Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 470 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2010

Ladies...did a lot or research online. My home sits east and west and I don't have to tell you how hard it is to keep a house cool in the summer time. First I bought some window tinting thinking that is all that I would need to do. Well, it worked some but the evening sun still came blazing through my front windows and my AC still was still cycling all the time. Found these curtains and decided to just make the purchase as I could just send them back if they did not perform well. The windows in our home are very high with those half moon shaped ones at the top. That is a long long curtain to cover those. Purchased four set in the burgandy. Hung all for with just enough length to cover the half moon windows! On the front door, there are side lights and a half moon window. Just did some trimmiing, and with a little ingenuity of velcro the curtains are hanging perfectly. With the window film and the curtains I believe that the heat coming in and been dampened drastically as the AC is not running all the time and I set it to 78 degrees. I may have went above and beyond and they curtains should do the trick by themselves. They look great and are very soft and thick. When closed there is no light eminating through them. When I hang curtains I taken them all the way up to the ceiling if there is enough as It gives the illusion that the windows are taller than they really are and further out on the sides to really give good coverage and prevent no light leaks. Would definitely purchase these curtains again. Give them a try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

these curtains do the job! I ordered Beige and Turquoise. Beige was nice color but Turquoise didn't end up matching the Turquoise we have in our beach house. I ended up returning the Turquoise (Overstock was so awesome about that too) and ordering the Light Blue which turned out to be a much better color for what I needed. These curtains were by far the best value over anything else I could find on internet. I needed two sets to cover a wall with two sliding glass door units. It was literally going to cost me a fortune to get custom curtains made. My mom is going to sew these panels together for me to make one huge panel for the beach-side wall of the house (hope that works OK). If it does work, will save me about $1500 or so!!! These curtains seem pretty sturdy too, which is a must in a rental house. Overstock''s products are awesome and their on-line customer service via chat is incredible! Thanks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Looks and Insulating Quality
 from former new yorker,  Dec 10, 2010

These curtains are terrific...You can hang them three different ways; using the rod pocket or curtain clip rings for a more formal look; or for a slightly more casual look, using the terrific loops of fabric on the back of the curtain's rod pocket. . The curtains have exquisite noise and light blocking properties. They are a nice midweight. They hang nicely. I purchased them because my summer drapes are lightweight, and installed them to mitigate the bitter cold of this winter in a mountain state. What a marvelous comfort level,now: both rooms in which I hung them have grown noticeably warmer. I used a set for each window with a center panel that contrasts and allows in light...when it is not bitter cold, and when i want the room lighter, I just part the insulated drapes (which look to be just very pretty and expensive looking "regular" drapery) more widely to showcase the contrasting panel. They look very lovely this way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These were ordered and received in just a couple of days. They were a dark brown ( not bark brown but a golden hue) but never the less a dark brown. No light comes through them My house has 94 inch ceilings so I mounted them at the top of the wall and they pooled a couple of inches at the floor. Keep in mind they are the same color on both sides so the brown will show to the outside of your home. Didn't matter to me because I have shutters for the looks inside window casings. These blackout curtains were for keeping my grandchildren sleeping after late night sleep overs. Now my childre want to sleep over and leave grandchildren at other in-laws. tHE ROOM IS COMPLETLY BLACK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!
 from I'm in rural Oregon,  Oct 3, 2010

Believe me when I say that I've looked EveryWhere for curtains like this as an affordable price...and... I couldn't find this quality at any price. I have had a blanket with a sheet behind it, over my pation doors because of the cold in winter and the heat of the sun on summer afternoons. I've purchased 3 sets prior to these, but these are the quality I was able to get 30 yrs ago...and at those same low prices...A Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping beauty
 from Toronto, Canada,  Mar 29, 2009

These curtains are fantastic at blocking out the light! My husband works shifts so we needed something that would make it dark in our room during the day and these curtains were just the thing. We ordered the brown and the colour is dark brown and the material has a nice cotton feel. Note - the curtains are not lined with a black-out fabric, they ARE the blackout fabric - so they don't feel very heavy, but still do the trick. Another thing to note which was helpful for me, is that the back of the curtain where the curtain rod goes is tabs (vs. a long, solid "pocket"), this made a difference to me because of where our curtain rod brackets were located ... just thought it might be helpful to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The "Beige" is a nice color
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 31, 2013

I had been using these curtains in two rooms, and liked them so much that I just ordered and received them in the third color. Ordered on Monday and they arrived on Thursday! I read the previous reviews carefully and there was some discussion about whether the Beige is really beige, tan or taupe. I have found that the Beige curtains are an exact match to the paint color Benjamin Moore 0C-4 Brandy Cream, which is a light shade of brown. I have been using the Black curtains in the bedroom for three years now, but with four windows, black was overpowering. Also the black did such a good job of blacking out light that I couldn't tell when it was morning, and found myself sleeping later than I wanted to on the weekends (this is a good thing if you work nights and have to sleep during the day) I decided to redecorate with lighter colors so chose beige. I also have the curtains in Olive color in the guest room. The windows in that room face southeast, and I do see a little bit of light coming through the drapes in the morning. So if you really need the curtains to completely block the light, the Black will be the best. The Olive has a lot of grey in it and is a cross between Benjamin Moore 1503 Texas Sage and 1504 Passion Vine. I like these curtains, they are soft, resist wrinkles, and drape nicely. They have a slight sheen, and they are an excellent value compared to the big dept. stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Blackout!
 from Tolleson, AZ,  Jul 21, 2011

I LOVE these curtains! I have already purchased several others! They are definately black out and heavy duty! The backing is the same color not the white which makes them look more expensive! The length is 94-95 inch give or take...and will vary because of sewing! But overall I continue to purchase these curtains in other lengths as well and they are fabulous! You won't find curtains of this quality in a set of 2 panels at this price anywhere else.....I know I already searched!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy !
 from Southern California,  Jul 15, 2011

I'm very happy with these curtains. The curtains are not heavy and yet they keep out the light like gang busters ! I really was happy that they were not too heavy becuase I was hanging them by myself (four panels). I was SO happy about the two options you have in how you can hang them. I used the loops and this made it so I could place part of the drape on the other side of the support pole of the rod I hung them on, that is just what I wanted! I covered an entire wall with them and it looks really, really nice ! It looks very rich and yet because I got the gray (that is more of a light blue/gray) it also has a soft look. Even though it is a hugh window, and it gets super bright light in the afternoon, I had to turn on a light to walk in the room after I put them up...and this was about 12noon ! I WILL BE GETTING MORE SOON.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more light blue than it seemed on the site, but it's very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, does what is says it will and looks good doing it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blackout curtains
 from memphis, tn,  Jul 19, 2011

i ordered these for my photo studio/office. i got the 96" curtains in light blue and i wanted something that looked high quality (but wasn't too expensive). the fabric is lovely and drapes beautifully, yet when i pull them to the side they take up very little room and let in lots of light. i have them paired with sheers and it's a pretty look. also, the blackout feature is great. i close the curtains when i use my projector and it needs to be dark. on one set of curtains i used the pocket on the rod. on the big set of windows i bought rings with clips. the curtains work great either way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful fabric; heavy weight and great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blackouts! :)
 from Sugar Land, Texas,  Jun 7, 2011

I love how they look sooooo rich, and for such a great price! I'm thoroughly impressed at how they look in my bedroom. I purchased two 95 inch sets for two windows on opposite sides of the room, and And YES...they TOTALLY blackout the room. It gets so dark in my room, I'm almost to afraid to sleep in it. :) Fabulous product :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yep
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, Luxurious and Practical Too
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Jun 7, 2011

Recently moved to Florida and needed drapes for a very sunny set of patio doors in my living room where the heat just poured in. Looked for insulated drapes, but most of them were made of stiff material and very unattractive. After looking at many sites, I discovered the selection at Overstock. These drapes insulate well and plus look expensive and luxurious. They are washable also, which is another plus in a household with cats. Overstock also carried the longer sizes I needed. Not every website does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Curtains!
 from Brandon, Florida,  Jun 3, 2011

These are fantastic curtains and the price is unbeatable (especially if you are in need of the longer lengths). I would recommend these to anyone wanting a beautiful, quality room darkening curtain. I would suggest that you buy specialty curtain rods make for room darkening curtains (they wrap around the sides so that all the light is blocked out) if you want a really dark room. I didn't realize there was such a thing until after the fact.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a bit darker than I anticipated, but great nonetheless.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 23, 2011

My husband works nights and has a difficult time sleeping during the day because the bedroom was too light. I previously had purchased "blackout" curtains but they didn't work at all. They were thick, like a quilt, and we could still see light through them. Hubby was sure the Overstock curtains would be the same way. Boy, was he wrong. Not only are these drapes beautiful but they hang nicely and come with tie-backs. The room is now so dark my husband sleeps like a baby. I would definitely purchase these again and recommend them to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

I love these curtains! I was looking for them for so long and finally I got them. High quality of a material ( just what I wanted): so soft, thick, and what a beautiful saturated color ! Firstly I ordered one pair only in chocolate - to give it a try. As soon as I saw them on my window, I decided to order another pair of curtains in beige. Can't help looking at them again and again. They are really awesome. Thanks again to Overstock for such a great product. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from SC,  Dec 4, 2012

These curtains perform just as described. Very soft, easy to hang. Most of the wrinkles fell out after a few minutes in the dryer. One word of caution - I ordered 5 sets and there were variations in the length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtains do their job well
 from South Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

These are good quality blackout curtains that block seemingly all of the light, and have helped reduce our electric bill by blocking the bright sun during the day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way more than I expected!!!!
 from Humble Texas,  May 7, 2011

I searched for curtains for 3 years. I refused to pay *****prices. One panel with them in what I wanted was $80. I got 2 panels for less than $** here. I got my daughter-in-law to help me put them up. I talked about prices as we were standing on chairs trying to get them up. When the doorbell rang for a delivery to my house I answered the door. When I got back she wasnt there. I called to her and the kids said, "Grandma, Mommy is on the computer". You guessed it, she was ordering the curtains!!! They are awesome. and they block out all the light. I sleep in the day so I needed them. An excellent buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is way better than expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from New England,  Mar 8, 2011

I ordered sky blue. Online, the color looks like a very light blue, but it's actually more of a medium grey-blue. But, the fabric is sturdy and does a good job blocking light. Also, the description says "insulated", so I was imagining that the curtains would have a lining of some kind, but they don't. That's not a big deal for me, but it's still misleading. I really like that the curtains came with matching ties, makes it easy to keep them out of the way without having to buy separate tiebacks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only So-So
 from Maryland,  Aug 18, 2009

Bought these for east facing window. Yes, they definitely block the light. My complaint is they don't hang well. The fabric is soft but poufy and while they pleat ok at the top, about halfway down they just billow out. Tried holding them together at the bottom with the tieback for a few days, but that didn't help. I just prefer a more tailored look, I guess. The photo shows them hanging nice and straight but mine didn't and still don't after 3 weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 470 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top