Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 470 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved them
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

They do the job for the intended purpose & don't look bad either. I have already recommended them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered!
 from WA,  Nov 21, 2011

I do like these and once I design my dining room, I will be ordering another set for that room. A great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matched what everyone else had said and I am happy with them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep the Heat In and the Cold Out!!
 from The Hudson Valley, New York,  Nov 17, 2011

Based on the reviews of others, I ordered a long pair of these in chocolate brown. I didn't want them to keep the light out....in fact I didn't even use them to cover any windows. Our kids are grown and have moved out...my husband and I live in a large house that is heated with oil....hence very expensive to heat in the winter months. Because we don't spend time in our vaulted living room or dining room, I turned that heat zone off. Then I hung one of these panels in each of two doorways, which in effect closed in the area on our main floor where we do spend our time....that is the kitchen and the family room. I then purchased an area heater (2 actually, but we took the second one upstairs) So now in the morning, I crank the heat up to 67 degrees in that area and then I turn it back down and let the little heater do the rest for the day. I will have to depend more on the oil heating when the really cold air hits, but for now, this is working great. The temperature on the other side of these curtains is often 55 degrees when it is 73 degrees on the warm side. Going outside the curtain feels like walking into a meat-locker. I expect these curtains have already paid for themselves! I originally thought I had purchased the curtains with the grommets and was disappointed when I opened these. But after having them now for a few weeks, I'm glad I made the mistake. I think the curtains with the grommets would slide on the rod too easily permitting the hot and cold air to exchange to easily. Incidentally, I used a bronzed shower rod to use in the wider doorway...it's working great. These are pretty heavy curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice curtains
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2011

I sent these back, but only because I prefer the grommet style and chose them instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and blackout feature!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Nov 5, 2011

Best curtains I ever purchased, especially online! I was not sure about buying curtains online, but I had looked in department stores everywhere and could not find this color to match my "ocean front" bedroom. The pictured color was a perfect "sky blue" match and they still keep the room protected and dark from the scorching Arizona sunlight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Despite being light blue, the blackout feature is precisely that, and a good night sleep is exactly what you will receive if you have these curtains in your bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was a perfect match and the width and length demensions were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the money
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 1, 2011

The beige is too light colored to be called blackout curtains, if that is really what you are looking for be prepared to be disappointed. Don't get me wrong, I think these are great curtains for the cost, and other colors may work much better than the beige. Also, be prepared to spend about an hour with an iron, the creases will NOT come out using the dryer as the instructions say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Buford, Ga.,  Oct 27, 2011

I love these drapes. I had purchased some ivory black out drapes from another company and they looked like a vinyl shower curtain. These are very nice and look like silk. I am probably going to buy another pair for the other guest room. They completely black out the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought the red and they are a true red with blue undertones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very nice quality for the price. They look much like silk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent curtains
 from London, UK,  Oct 5, 2011

Love these curtains, this is the third pair we've bought (different lengths) and I've been pleased with every single pair. We bought beige for our new lounge and it fits perfectly and they look great. Amazing black out qualities. Really pleased with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Atlanta,  Oct 4, 2011

Other than the lack of depth of the color, these are performing very well. They have not been bleached out by our Atlanta sun even after two summers. My husband loves that the room is actually dark for daytime sleeping. I was surprised to find that they even block some outside sounds. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown did not seem as rich and deep as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 from Bay Area,  Oct 2, 2011

These curtains really block out a lot of light. Really happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheat Color is not true
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 29, 2011

The quality seems fine, although I did not go to trouble of removing the panels from the package. Unfortunately the color of the Wheat curtain were so far off I am returning them. They appear to be a golden yellow, but in actually are more of a latte color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful color and curtains. They aren't too heavy of a fabric and keep the light out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much nicer than expected!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 15, 2011

After being quoted $6,000 for custom draperies for one bedroom (!), I decided to go with ready made. The bedroom faces south, so we get the hot Texas sunlight from early morning to late evening. These curtains do the job! They block probably 98% of the sunlight and allow me to sleep undisturbed late into the morning. Excellent value for the money, and they really are beautiful and rich looking. You can't go wrong with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as dark as on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior! Soft, flowing, rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out curtains
 from Denton, TX,  Sep 10, 2011

Love, love these curtains! They are SO much nicer than the black out shades from Eclipse. They look and feel like high end curtains. I bought another set for my baby's room. I am going to order more for our office soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. They look and feel very expensive. My mom commented on how nice they looked immediately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dim
 from Brandon, MS,  Sep 8, 2011

Bought these for my baby's room to help her get to sleep earlier. They do not make the room completely black at 6:00pm, but it's nice and dim. I have the beige ones. Maybe another, darker color would really black out but these go best with my decor. You can see kind of an orange glow through them in the room. I really haven't studied them for quality, since a newborn keeps you busy, but they do have a nice drapey smooth texture. They basically do the job I needed them to do at this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beige was pretty close to color on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good enough!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't know if they block 95% of light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal drapes
 from Justin, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

I should have bought the grommet style, but quality is great and in this Texas heat wave have kept the office and dining much cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color of Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great for the price! Would buy again! Color was true to picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey is a hard color to pin down
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 22, 2011

Some people have said that the grey drapes are more blue, some disagree, and it's hard to tell how dark or light. This fabric actually seems to change a lot from room to room and in different light. In my room with sage green walls, they look quite blue (to me). But in my office with warm beige walls - barely a hint of blue. I thought it might be helpful to have a more concrete answer, so if you are obsessive, go down to Home Depot and pick up the following paint chips. You will find these three colors are very different, but as I compared in different rooms at different times of day, the fabric matched each of them pretty well, at one time or another. Closest I think was Behr brand 750F-4, "Raging Sea." Next Glidden GLN48, "Smoky Charcoal." At times it looked even as warm as Glidden GLN57, "Dolphin Grey" (but not quite as light). The fabric has a bit of sheen to it, so it doesn't look as dark as you might think, based on those paint colors. It's really a very nice color (after all that). On the other hand - if you are obsessive enough to get paint chips to tell a color, you should know that the workmanship on these drapes is not that great. The stitching is rather large, not perfectly straight, and it looks like a large needle was used. The side hems are inelegant (~1 inch) and don't lie very flat. The drapes don't hang in nice pleats or even equal waves. When you use the tab tops (which is a nice idea), the side seams are very prominent, because they lie flat against the window and don't tuck in toward the window like they would if they were pleated. My husband thinks they look great; he is not a detail person. Take what you will from that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depends on your monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is OK. The material is nice, but the workmanship is definitely not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work like a charm.
 from St. Albert, AB, Canada,  Aug 19, 2011

My apology if this review will turn out to be a duplicate - the submit function ate my original one... Here it goes: These curtains really work! My objective was to use them in the bedroom, to block as much as possible of the light coming from the back yard's security light that is on all night. Although I do not have special "curvy" rods, the curtains are still able to block so much of that light I can finally sleep without the sleep mask. The only place the light still comes through a bit (but not a whole lot) is above the panels. NONE comes through the curtains themselves! I found the curtains to work best when hung through the rod pocket. Yes, they are made of a very thick polyester that remainds me of the 70s, but they don't look bad at all; there is a bit of satiny shine to the fabric but that's all, not too hard on the eyes. And they really, really work. I got this pair on Cholocate, to match dark brown bedroom furniture. This Cholocate color is very close to that depicted in the 2nd photo online (one with the table and flowers), a bit redder than the 1st photo. I will be getting sets of these curtains for each room in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate ones are very close to the color of the panel in 2nd photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from san diego ca,  Aug 11, 2011

Actually this is my second time around with this product. I'm just as pleased with this one as I was with the first

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, the best blackout I've found
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 470 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top