Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 477 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Drapes
 from Gainesville, Texas,  Jan 29, 2014

After searching and searching, I finally decided to get two sets of these in the beige. Absolutely love them!!! They look great as is, but I have ordered an extra set to make them fuller. I will have three drapes on each window. On my walls the beige looks more like a cream and that's exactly the look I wanted. They are so,so soft and I didn't have to press them. I put one panel at a time in the dryer with a wet towel for 20 minutes and there was not a wrinkle in them, ready to hang. They were a lot nicer than expected for this price. Most websites and the stores I shopped, you would pay this much for one panel. I have ordered a lot of items, from rugs, bedding to chandeliers and cabinet hardware and have never had to return a thing. I will definitely be buying more of these drapes!! Everything comes well packaged and super fast shipping. I have now learned, to just go to Overstock in the first place, instead wasting time searching. I highly recommend this product and Overstock to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The reviews for these are great and if you can get past the finish of the fabric I'm sure that they would work well. These were purchased for my son's room and the fabric was too shiny for his room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant colo and look
 from Maine,  Jan 16, 2014

I ordered the royal blue and it is shines like silk. The color is perfect for the yellow and blue room. It is not subtle but very rich. The weight is nice and it blocks cold since light is not a problem her in Maine. I have them over the door to the third floor of this 112 yr old house. The hall is yellow and blue with painted stars and make to be fun and fantasy. These are beautiful curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent blackout curtains
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 13, 2014

Exactly what I wanted. The "wheat" color are golden. The material although it doesn't appear lined is thick and quality. There are tiebacks included. I put 4 panels up to cover my living room windows because I prefer the gathered look and they work perfectly. When closed, the house appears absolutely dark from outside. I feel these will provide great insulation of both light and heat which is useful in this cold weather. The room is already significantly warmer. I am going to buy more for my other rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Boston,  Jan 7, 2014

Just what I needed to help with a drafty door. Good quality and looks great. Terrific value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 4, 2014

We bought the sky blue curtains for our son's nursery. The color is perfect and the curtains feel very 'rich'. GREAT quality- very impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from NC,  Dec 25, 2013

the material has a suede feel and even though I purchased beige the blackout portion works really well. The only thing that could be better is the stitching is rather large, smaller stitching would have been less noticable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from La Jolla, CA,  Dec 16, 2013

I so wanted to love these curtains. I'm moving into a house with LOTS of windows. After reading the positive reviews, I decided to order 3 pairs of these curtain for three different rooms. They are a very nice quality and would definitely black out a room, but the material is just so gross and very much polyester. I have a running jacket that is semi-form fitting, has 4-way stretch and wicks moisture - great for running, but take that same material, double its thickness and there you have the fabric these drapes are made of. Not so great for curtains, so they're going back. I will continue searching on overstock as I love most of their products, the easy returns and especially the free shipping! Also, if the fabric I described doesn't bother you, I have to say that the Sky Blue color is just beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very good curtain
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 10, 2013

Overall very satisfied with the curtains for the price. Curtain has great blackout, good thermal insulation and decent noise isolation. The curtain backing could be better but well worth the price we paid for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing Nightmare
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

I'm really surprised at those reviews that say getting the wrinkles out was a breeze. Not for me! I even washed them first and put them in the dryer and every crease and wrinkle from the packaging was still there! And in the wheat color it really, really shows. I actually had to steam them all out by hand with my iron, spent several hours doing this. If these weren't so well priced and the right color for my dining area which gets a ton of sun, I would have returned them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Good!
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Nov 27, 2013

As always Overstock customer service and product selection very good. So many great reviews for these curtains. I purchased the Chocalate ones, 95" length. There is a rod pocket as well as tabs sewn on the back. These curtains are HEAVY - the weave is tight. They feel very silky, The creases from being packaged came out very easily, just put the curtains in the dryer with a damp cloth for 15 minutes on low, and voila! creases gone! So happy I didn't have to get the steamer out. These curtains would work in a casual room or more formal. I'm so happy with them I'm ordering another pair! Made in China (not thrilled they are not made in the USA, but I could not find a quality product in this length at this price anywhere.) You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice-looking curtains; color is great.
 from Johns Creek, Georgia,  Nov 24, 2013

I was a bit surprised over the low cost of these very nice curtains. I think I will order another pair for my second spare bedroom, if I can get them in the same color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking - Very disappointed.
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 19, 2013

The stitching is very visible - having the curtains look cheap. The material is not nearly as thick as expected. Very disappointed. This is the first thing I have ordered from Overstock(and I order A LOT) that I want to return but due to construction delays I waited to long to open the box and now am stuck with them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than advertised
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

Comes with tie backs which are not mentioned. Will need to return the holdbacks I bought. The blue is a bold rich color with no shine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Curtains
 from North Fort Myers, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

We have these curtains in every bedroom in our house, black and brown ones in all lengths. They are excellent. They look so nice hanging and block the light and heat out. Our whole family sleeps better with these curtains. I highly recommend them and they are the cheapest price you can find online.*** has some for twice the price - get these instead, you won't be sorry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Shift Work!
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Nov 10, 2013

I'm a nurse and my husband is a cop - both of which come with weird schedules. These curtains perfectly cover our sliding glass door in the bedroom to black-out darkness in the middle of the day! They are smooth and sexy looking. I layered them over sheers for a more elegant look and absolutely love them! My husband has told me on more than one occasion they are his favorite drapes ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The "Beige" is a nice color
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 31, 2013

I had been using these curtains in two rooms, and liked them so much that I just ordered and received them in the third color. Ordered on Monday and they arrived on Thursday! I read the previous reviews carefully and there was some discussion about whether the Beige is really beige, tan or taupe. I have found that the Beige curtains are an exact match to the paint color Benjamin Moore 0C-4 Brandy Cream, which is a light shade of brown. I have been using the Black curtains in the bedroom for three years now, but with four windows, black was overpowering. Also the black did such a good job of blacking out light that I couldn't tell when it was morning, and found myself sleeping later than I wanted to on the weekends (this is a good thing if you work nights and have to sleep during the day) I decided to redecorate with lighter colors so chose beige. I also have the curtains in Olive color in the guest room. The windows in that room face southeast, and I do see a little bit of light coming through the drapes in the morning. So if you really need the curtains to completely block the light, the Black will be the best. The Olive has a lot of grey in it and is a cross between Benjamin Moore 1503 Texas Sage and 1504 Passion Vine. I like these curtains, they are soft, resist wrinkles, and drape nicely. They have a slight sheen, and they are an excellent value compared to the big dept. stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and soft
 from Carson, CA,  Oct 30, 2013

Vibrant color. Thick and soft, very effective with darkening the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Saint joseph, mi,  Oct 29, 2013

These look great in our covered porch. Hopefully they'll hold in or out the heat or cold, without fading. Nice price too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do the job
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 21, 2013

These curtains really block out the morning light. White backing would be nice but not necessary. They are soft but I wish they had some cotton. Not the prettiest, but they do the job well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 477 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top