Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The good news is that these curtains are just about what the description offers. They are petroleum-based fabric that serves its darkening and insulating purposes well and even looks good enough. But they certainly offer no glamour or upgrading. In fact, one of their virtues is that they seem to recede into the background of the room. If I remember to pull them, the following morning the room is less chilly than if I do not. I like that. I will say that if I wanted badly enough to keep things warm or dark, I would buy two sets and have them hang more loosely. As it is, I am covering 86 inches of window with 84 inches of curtain and getting an acceptable minimum of return. Two other notes. The grommets are good and large making it easy to open or close the curtains with little effort. And, the olive color I ordered was much as shown and is not garish or cheap looking. I'm satisfied all 'round with this purchase including the rapid shipping and condition of the curtains on receipt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Grommet Top Curtains
 from Georgia,  Dec 21, 2010

LOVE this product. Thick, luxurious fabric - same color front and back - that hangs like a dream. Quality and value in this product. Love it so much, I have purchased 3 sets. Tip: to remove packing wrinkles, toss in dryer and let spin for 10 minutes. The wrinkles will fall out when drapes are hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like Brownout
 from Salem, OR,  Jun 28, 2011

The curtain color is significantly darker in person than represented (beige, looks more like taupe or tan). I have had blackout curtains before that truly were impervious to light, but these show a little light through the material of the curtain. However, they are much more naturally draping than the truly blackout curtains I had before. So, these curtains do dim the room quite a bit, but you can always tell if the sun is up or not. The material has a nice feel to it and looks very substantial, nice texture. Too bad they missed the color, I find the beige much too dark for my decor. Overall I find this product functional but not quite as represented, but I will live with it for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet Top Thermal Curtains
 from Minnesota,  Dec 7, 2010

I purchased 5 prs of these curtains in CHOCOLATE BROWN for a new addition to our home. These curtains hang very nicely and are a great addition to our new room! Had bought some cheaper curtains also, but they couldn't stand up to the curtains from Overstock!! I am now considering purchasing another pr in a different color for a bedroom. LOVE THEM!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven Length
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 14, 2011

I liked the feel and the look of the olive panels I ordered. However, the lengths of the two panels were a couple inches different. Also, one of the panels jutted up a couple inches from one end to the other. It was impossible to make them look good next to each other, so I had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 Jan 16, 2011

We have these drapes over the patio door in our den which has very bright southern exposure. They have been up for several weeks now and we are very satisified with the quality and performance. They do a very nice job of blocking the light when it gets too bright in the afternoon hours. We were pleased that these drapes did not have the white thermal backing and give a much more appealing look from outside as well. More color selections would be a plus, but we could not be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous curtains
 from Tennessee,  Nov 24, 2010

I just got my order yesterday, and I have to say they are FANTASTIC! Extremely high quality fabric, well-made, and live up to everything in the product description. I highly recommend these curtains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent Lengths
 from Kihei, Maui, Hawaii,  Jun 28, 2011

For the most part I like the product. My only disappointment came with the varying lengths of the drapes. One panel was 84" and the next 83 1/2". The range between the 8 panels I bought was a whopping 1.5". I am now having to pay a seamstress (I don't know my way around a needle and thread very well) to make the drapes uniform in length. I can not stand to see some of them dragging on my tile floor and others with a gap of a half an inch. Other than the length issues, I am enjoying the product. I would recommend them more for shorter windows where length is not such an important issue. As far as their black out quality and insulation value they get an A+.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy, excellent value
 from middle of nowhere, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

I am furnishing (a bit in advance) an almost completed house. Primary consideration is being given to the window coverings, even though we live miles from the nearest observer. Being a night owl, I prefer the stars in the evening to the sun in the morning. These really answered my needs. The weight is good. Some reviewers suggested 10 minutes or so in the dryer with a wet cloth to shake out the wriinkles. Good advice. I hate ironing. I don't feel like a mole, in eternal darkness, and since my double paned windows are currenty leaking air like a ballon with 40 small holes, the drapes are holding back our 40 mph north winds more than adequately. It is too soon to speak of energy savings, as everything in the house is new and upgraded from our 20s farmhouse. Things will be much cozier all around, and the drapes get their share of credit. The price was a nice surprise as well. I have hunted online and in stores when I get near one, and could not match quality,, color and price with what I ordered from Overstock. Shopping at Overstock is usually my first and last resort. Checkout O.co, cruise the competition, read the reviews and come back here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morning peace
 from Woodbine, MD,  Feb 18, 2011

I bought these curtains in red and black for 10 and 13 yr old boys rooms. The red is a dark red. Hung on black rods. The first morning, my 13 yr old got up at 8:30 & thought it was still the middle of the night & went back to sleep for another peaceful 2 hours. They are not frilly or fancy, perfect for boys rooms or very contemporary rooms. Wouldn't work in the rest of my house which is more traditional, but I'm pleased at the quality for the purpose intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The beige ones are translucent
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Feb 10, 2012

I read some of the reviews and was worried about getting different panel lengths so I figured that I would be avoiding this problem if I bought the set of two. I tried my luck and orderd the Black color. They were incredible -- the florida sun does not filter through the center part of the black colored curtains at all...just a tiny bit of light peeps throught the edges on the top and the sides. The seam of the black set I got was straight and the lengths were perfectly even. So I decided I liked them so much I would order another pair in Beige. The Beige curtains were such a dissapointment. The light simply came through the fabric as if they were just regular curtains. Also the one panel was 3/4 inches longer than the other. The seams at the bottom didn't match. I was very dissapointed as I loved the fabric and ease of moving the curtains thanks to the grommet tops. The beige ones are being returned today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on the color is not the problem at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very nice, almost satin like. very soft but durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unfortunately poor. The Beige colored panels are translucent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout? NOT!
 from Hawaii,  Sep 23, 2012

I bought three pairs of the beige curtains as blackout for my bedroom. The description claims they block 99% of light as tested in a lab. Apparently their lab is staffed completely by blind researchers! These curtains block maybe 50% of direct sunlight. With the shades that are already on the windows down, they do block a lot of the reflected light from coming in around the shades though. But I was hoping to get rid of the shades and just use these curtains. I am very disappointed that the description was a blatant lie. I suspect that the darkest colors may do a much better job at blocking light as the fabric is quite thick and dense. The light colors will not be blackout! Be warned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drapes are heavyweight and consistent in size and color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These are not blackout by any measure!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blacked OUT!!
 from Cataula, GA,  Jul 23, 2012

I ordered three sets of these panels, 2 of the olive and 1 of the royal blue. First the curtains, very much black out curtains. When they say 99.7%, they mean it. Great for darkening a room. As for the color, the royal blue, was very much royal blue, vibriant and stand out. The olive, very bla-bla, fade to the background brownish green, I was hoping for something more green, not greenish brown, but then that is what olve is. The creases came right out, just by hanging, I didn't have to put them in the dryer at all. Had company come in and they loved teh ease of closing them at night and opening them in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was great, the green, well, VERY olive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Olympia, WA,  Oct 9, 2010

These curtains are a great buy! My husband works night shifts and he sleeps so much better now because they keep the room so dark. Even I'm sleeping in more on the weekends because it is so much darker. And I love that they are machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet Top Thermal curtains
 from Southeast USA,  Dec 8, 2011

I just received the Grommet Top Thermal curtains yesterday and couldn't wait to hang them! They meet and EXCEED my expectations. They are thick and the material is luxurious! I previously planned to purchase them during the summer to help with AC costs; however, I decided that winter in our area would be a great time to try them out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric for these curtains is remarkable! They aren't stiff as some black out panels tend to be. Nice, heavy weight!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray is Blue
 from kc,  Jan 20, 2011

The quality of these drapes is great but the gray is very blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased With Quality
 from Southern NJ,  Nov 10, 2010

I ordered these for my living room and have them hanging now. They are of high quality and look really nice. I ordered the burgundy and the color was what I expected. I needed 2 Pair or 4 panels for the 2 side by side front windows (each window is 36 inches wide) and also 2 pair for the back large window (72 inches). One pair looked sparse with little gathering so I reordered. The drapes do a good job blocking out the sun.. I also ordered the rods which go well with the grommets on the drapes. I highly reommend these draperies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
supple darkness
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 22, 2012

I would buy these curtains time and time again. they are supple to the touch with a nice sheen on the fabric. no light gets thru them either. keeps also the temp in my room much cooler than before having these with having the hot afternoon sun in this room where they hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the black panels that are got are even blacker in color that I could have hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was extreme surprised about how they felt to the touch and draped when hung on curtain rods
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from New Mexico,  Jul 21, 2012

I have now purchased five sets of these curtains in 3 different colors. The black-out function for all colors is excellent, the material is durable, but soft and drapable. The few wrinkles present when the curtains arrived were easily removed with 10 minutes in the dryer with a damp cloth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the product matche well with the sample on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality fabric in a well-made curtain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from palm springs, ca,  Jul 18, 2012

when the drapes were installed, i immediately could feel a difference in the heat transfer into my west facing bedroom. i am very pleased with the drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought