Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The inside measurement of my window is 35 3/4- 7/8, so after reading the review saying they run narrow, I rolled the dice and ordered the 36". They actually measure 35 5/8", with the wooden top rail being a touch shorter. I'm guessing this is an appropriate allowance for an inside mount, so there is a bit of clearance on the edges of a 36" window case. But if you are doing an outside mount and need 36" of width covered, then order up. Also, unlike a roller shade, the brackets are all hung from 4" in from the end. I was worried that if I ordered too narrow, that the rail would be slipping out from the ends. This way, if you are covering an extra wide window, you could order multiples and hang them side by side. My only quality concern is the acrylic rings on the back that the cords run through - I question how long they will hold up to temperature changes over the years. Otherwise they run smoothly and fold neatly when you pull them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site seems lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal taupe shades
 from Elgin, Il,  Jul 20, 2013

The shades ran true to size and color. The only thing that would have made these shades better if they came without the cords. Had this type of shade in the past and they worked great. Sometimes its hard getting the shade to go up evenly using the cords.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't believe the site stated it has cords but if you look closely at the picture you can see them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wish these had worked out for my son's nursery because they really didn't let any light into the room. unfortunately, the color didn't match at all, and i had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i think the wall color in the picture makes the shades look lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i wish the color worked because these looked like great shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match description
 from Dudley, MA,  May 28, 2013

I bought four of these. I got what I paid for... I can see pin marks where the panels were sewn and the color is khaki instead of taupe. Nonetheless, for the price, I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was khaki and not taupe as descrribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Fabric Roman Shade
 from New York, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

If you want privacy, you have it! If you want a room darkening shade, you have it! If you want to keep warm, your toasty. That'sis what I wanted, and I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker than I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shades are well made. They really keep the wind out of my apartment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptionon the site described the shades exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality / inaccurate dimensions
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 19, 2013

Got this for a door with a glass pane in my bedroom, in order to replace an existing shade, so I ordered the same size that was previously there. When it came it was narrower than the glass pane so I measured it and it was indeed narrower than what the box read. I called Overstock and they sent another one and the problem was the same, which means that it's a manufacturing issue. I ended up returning the second one and just ordering the next size available. It worked perfectly! Even though the first two didn't fit it's a great product, so I'm glad the the third shade I got did fit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site / Box label were the same, actual width was not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Preston, Idaho,  Feb 4, 2013

bought this for my back door and I love it. Very easy to install and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Shades Excellent
 from Russellville, KY,  Jan 26, 2013

Needing three more of the same product. When I received them - should have order more of the same product. Quality is excellent...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would highly recommend this produce
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 22, 2012

I love this shade. I bought 5 for all of the windows in my living room, and I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Mandeville, LA,  May 29, 2012

Very pleased with the purchase. They were what I was looking for and they are very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on web is a little lighter but not enough to tell a difference. It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, the quality is very good. They are sturdy. Hung easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought