For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 741-760 of 818 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thermal? NOT!
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2009

I was disappointed as I expected this curtain to have a better thermal backing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 14, 2009

Great for the money! I was worried that they would look cheap, but that was not the case at all. Really helps keep the heat out from the Florida sun! Would purchase again should I need them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and decent value
 from Washington DC,  May 11, 2009

Just received the curtains yesterday. A little wrinkled, but I went over them with a steamer after I hung them and they came right out. The fabric is this strange camping tent-like material, and a little thinner than I expected, but they still do a pretty good job blocking light. If you're looking for noise-reducing curtains though, these probably aren't your product. I ordered the khaki color and it's a medium brown-ish color that goes nicely with my sage colored bedding.Still, you can't beat the price as I would have paid the same amount for a single panel at other big discount retailers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Looks like Silk! Its Beautiful..
 from San Diego, CA,  May 9, 2009

I would recommend to anyone. They are great solid faux silk curtains at a great price and you get 2 of them! Although, they don't completely block out the light, they block enough so my eyes aren't blinded in the morning..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 May 8, 2009

Great product, fast shipping. Cool color, blocks sun well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled but satisfied
 from bflo,ny,  May 8, 2009

Not a phenominal deal but good curtains for the price. When I first saw them in the package I was afraid they would look like shower curtains, but I hung them up and they're not bad - kind of silky looking. I bought them in cream to brighten up a large room without a lot of direct light and they definitely helped. Don't know if the thermal backing will help. They seem too thin to be of much use there. We'll find out come winter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynn2005
 May 1, 2009

I ordered the curtains in Mocha, which turned out to be what khaki is showing up in in the pictures. I expected a milk chocolate brown, not a greenish color. The color is very pretty, however. I don't know if they will keep out heat from the windows, as they are not as heavy as thermal curtains normally are. But, they are a nice weight. The thermal backing is a white material that is used for normal backing on curtains, so they have a light to medium weight. Hope this is helpful to you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Iowa,  Apr 30, 2009

The color is really nice. They kind of FEEL like a shower curtain. The backing is white, so they look pink from the outside. But the color is nice and they do darken the room a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lined Drapes
 from AZ,  Apr 30, 2009

I do like the color and texture of these drapes, however, the reason for purchasing them was to block the light in our bedroom, and they do not do that. They do wash nicely, but need ironing. I feel they are a bit overpriced for what they are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 24, 2009

These curtains were awesome! It keeps out the light and that means sleeping late:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iridescent Thermal Backed Blackout Curtain Panel P
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Apr 18, 2009

They were easy to install and are worth every penny. My room is dark all of the time and they are in my bedroom so that is exactly what I was wanting. They are GREAT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value but horrible quality
 from Southern California,  Apr 17, 2009

Ok, first of all I ordered Khaki color curtains but received sage green. It was ok because it will still work with the color them. Then, I hung the pair of thermal curtains up in my son's room. One curtain instantly looked bad because the thermal material had come off easily, so when the natural light comes through I see holes. I washed them according to the instructions and they look even worse! What good is a thermal curtain that obtains holes in the thermal fabric, looks horrible and curtains you can't wash? I say spend a little more money than I did and get a better quality thermal curtain set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin for a sunny window!
 from FL,  Apr 17, 2009

I bought these curtains in chocolate about a month ago and they already look banded from the sun. They are thermal backed curtains, but both the "silk" side and the backing are so thin that they already look old. The chocolate color is like a nice milk chocolate, and they would probably be ok in a shaded area, but for my purposes they were a waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from rocky mount,n.c.,  Apr 16, 2009

these curtains are well worth the cost of them.when they came i was shocked at the quality of this curtain.they were easy to install and looked really good once installed,everyone wants to know where i got them from.when i tell them most of them tell me they never heard of overstocvk so i tell them about you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from madison, WI,  Apr 16, 2009

these curtains look super-rich, not too heavy, not too light, nice backing. Have bought another pair, and plan to buy more in the future. Would totally recommend for anyone who has kids, yet still wants there house to look polished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irrestitable Iridescents
 from Waukegan, IL,  Apr 15, 2009

I love the overall quality, color and look of my drapes. I purchased them to hang in my livingroom across the sliding glass door. I'm very satified with my purchase. I tell all of my friends and family about the wonderful deals and items that I purchase from you. I have purchased other items from Overstock and have been truly happy with them. Thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alebe
 from Tennessee,  Apr 15, 2009

The curtains were an excellent value and easy to hang. The iridescent finish is not what I wanted but upon hanging them they look good. I have these in the non iridescent finish and love them! (Chocolate and navy colors..they block out light totally)The color I chose was ivory and to be such a light curtain, it does the job by blocking out most of the light. I would recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter color then expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 6, 2009

I ordered the cream color panels. They were much lighter in color then pictured. They block some light but not as much as I would like. They look nice for the $, but wish they were darker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal backed balckout drapes
 from Pasadena, CA,  Apr 6, 2009

Very nice finish and very good at blocking out the California sun. Have ordered another set in a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin
 from Miami, Fl,  Apr 5, 2009

thin but does block sun fairly well - color ok and so is workmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 741-760 of 818 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top