Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 741-760 of 822 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thermal backed curtains
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 18, 2009

I love the chocolate color. I was shocked at the material at first for thermal curtains. I also thought of a shower curtain. They do grow on you after awhile. They look good.They don't block out alot of light. it's okay because I do have a blind on this window also. I would buy another set. You can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More khaki than mocha, but....
 from OK,  May 31, 2009

These are nice drapes, however they are definitely more green hued than a mocha. They look suspiciously like the khaki on the site, even though the packaging says "mocha." They will end up working out fine for the patio door they were purchased for, and the price certainly was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color chocolate
 from McMinnville,Tenn,  May 28, 2009

the color wasnt chocolate as expected and they are really light weight.Light does still get thru them they arent what I would call a black out curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Illinois,  May 16, 2009

The thermal backed curtains look very nice in my son's bedroom. They are room darkening, but not quite "black-out", plus they keep out the heat from the morning sun. The iridescent color looks sharp, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal? NOT!
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2009

I was disappointed as I expected this curtain to have a better thermal backing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 14, 2009

Great for the money! I was worried that they would look cheap, but that was not the case at all. Really helps keep the heat out from the Florida sun! Would purchase again should I need them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and decent value
 from Washington DC,  May 11, 2009

Just received the curtains yesterday. A little wrinkled, but I went over them with a steamer after I hung them and they came right out. The fabric is this strange camping tent-like material, and a little thinner than I expected, but they still do a pretty good job blocking light. If you're looking for noise-reducing curtains though, these probably aren't your product. I ordered the khaki color and it's a medium brown-ish color that goes nicely with my sage colored bedding.Still, you can't beat the price as I would have paid the same amount for a single panel at other big discount retailers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Looks like Silk! Its Beautiful..
 from San Diego, CA,  May 9, 2009

I would recommend to anyone. They are great solid faux silk curtains at a great price and you get 2 of them! Although, they don't completely block out the light, they block enough so my eyes aren't blinded in the morning..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 May 8, 2009

Great product, fast shipping. Cool color, blocks sun well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled but satisfied
 from bflo,ny,  May 8, 2009

Not a phenominal deal but good curtains for the price. When I first saw them in the package I was afraid they would look like shower curtains, but I hung them up and they're not bad - kind of silky looking. I bought them in cream to brighten up a large room without a lot of direct light and they definitely helped. Don't know if the thermal backing will help. They seem too thin to be of much use there. We'll find out come winter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynn2005
 May 1, 2009

I ordered the curtains in Mocha, which turned out to be what khaki is showing up in in the pictures. I expected a milk chocolate brown, not a greenish color. The color is very pretty, however. I don't know if they will keep out heat from the windows, as they are not as heavy as thermal curtains normally are. But, they are a nice weight. The thermal backing is a white material that is used for normal backing on curtains, so they have a light to medium weight. Hope this is helpful to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Iowa,  Apr 30, 2009

The color is really nice. They kind of FEEL like a shower curtain. The backing is white, so they look pink from the outside. But the color is nice and they do darken the room a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lined Drapes
 from AZ,  Apr 30, 2009

I do like the color and texture of these drapes, however, the reason for purchasing them was to block the light in our bedroom, and they do not do that. They do wash nicely, but need ironing. I feel they are a bit overpriced for what they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 24, 2009

These curtains were awesome! It keeps out the light and that means sleeping late:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iridescent Thermal Backed Blackout Curtain Panel P
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Apr 18, 2009

They were easy to install and are worth every penny. My room is dark all of the time and they are in my bedroom so that is exactly what I was wanting. They are GREAT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value but horrible quality
 from Southern California,  Apr 17, 2009

Ok, first of all I ordered Khaki color curtains but received sage green. It was ok because it will still work with the color them. Then, I hung the pair of thermal curtains up in my son's room. One curtain instantly looked bad because the thermal material had come off easily, so when the natural light comes through I see holes. I washed them according to the instructions and they look even worse! What good is a thermal curtain that obtains holes in the thermal fabric, looks horrible and curtains you can't wash? I say spend a little more money than I did and get a better quality thermal curtain set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin for a sunny window!
 from FL,  Apr 17, 2009

I bought these curtains in chocolate about a month ago and they already look banded from the sun. They are thermal backed curtains, but both the "silk" side and the backing are so thin that they already look old. The chocolate color is like a nice milk chocolate, and they would probably be ok in a shaded area, but for my purposes they were a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from rocky mount,n.c.,  Apr 16, 2009

these curtains are well worth the cost of them.when they came i was shocked at the quality of this curtain.they were easy to install and looked really good once installed,everyone wants to know where i got them from.when i tell them most of them tell me they never heard of overstocvk so i tell them about you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from madison, WI,  Apr 16, 2009

these curtains look super-rich, not too heavy, not too light, nice backing. Have bought another pair, and plan to buy more in the future. Would totally recommend for anyone who has kids, yet still wants there house to look polished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irrestitable Iridescents
 from Waukegan, IL,  Apr 15, 2009

I love the overall quality, color and look of my drapes. I purchased them to hang in my livingroom across the sliding glass door. I'm very satified with my purchase. I tell all of my friends and family about the wonderful deals and items that I purchase from you. I have purchased other items from Overstock and have been truly happy with them. Thank you very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 741-760 of 822 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought