Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 818 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thermal back let the light in100%
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2012

I wanted the thermal back curtains to prevent direct sunlight coming into my livingroom. The thermal back was seethru and had the same effect as a sheer curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for $
 from arnold,md,  Nov 17, 2011

These work pretty well for keeping the sunlight out of our guest room. it was hard to sleep in past sunrise, now it stays pretty dark. I don't give an excellent because they are hard to iron, I hate those fold lines and I held the iron too long and now have a spot on them, not bad, I'll live with my mistake, but just be careful if you iron them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Panels work well
 from ID,  Nov 4, 2011

I liked this pair of curtains so much I came back and ordered another pair. We are working on building our house and don't have the bathroom doors in yet. So I used these insulated curtains as doors for now. They work great for holding the heat in during the cold Idaho winters. But since I used them for the bathroom doors I needed another pair for using as actual window curtains for our living room. I recommend these curtains to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. sewn well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful curtains
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 24, 2011

I ordered these curtains to help defray the cost of heating and still have a warm living room. So far I have noticed that it is warmer and I have not turned on my heat yet. Winters in Wisconsin can be extreme and I expect these curtains are going to help keep this old house warm. They are stiff at first glance and do come in a package so they need to be washed. Once all that is done they look beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered khaki and they are the exact color of the pictured curtain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Packers, Brewers, Badgers, WI,  Oct 14, 2011

Was nervous to get these because of some of the reviews. I love them. I ordered silver and they are perfect. I did put them in dryer after receiving them because they are wrinkly from package. I think these are really great especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Wash!
 from Tennessee,  Apr 19, 2011

Pretty silver curtains looked great in my bedroom. Funny smell, though, so I decided to wash them---cold water, mild detergent. The white backing is all over the silver---rubbery white smudges everywhere. Don't buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Curtain Liner at BEST
 from Englewood, FL,  Mar 3, 2011

I thought I found a good deal. They are advertised as "faux silk, thermal lined" and they are made of polyester but look and feel like a very cheap grade of vinyl. DON'T BUY these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from West Columbia, SC,  Feb 28, 2011

Bought the chocolate and returned immediately after opening. Fabric looked like shower curtain material. Awful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from KY,  Jan 13, 2011

I was very excited to find these drapes at this price... However when I received them I understood why they were so inepensive. The drapes look and feel like plastic shower curtains. Sending them back the day after I received them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space age
 from Shirley,NY,  Jan 2, 2011

Do not order the silver iridescent unless you want to use them as a shower curtain in an outer space themed bathroom.They looked terrible with gray walls in my livingroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Curtains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2010

I have the chocolate color. The wrinkles are hard to get out from the packaging, but they are getting better after washing them, ironing and hanging for a few weeks. They look very nice and compliment the room. They do a good job keeping the light out, but they are not black out curtains. I would recommend because it was a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Liners
 from Jersey,  Dec 21, 2010

Very disappointed upon receiving the curtains. The curtains felt like shower liners when I opened the packaging and unfolded them. Who would want curtains that feel like and look like plastic I do not know. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary Ann
 from Connecticut,  Dec 11, 2010

These curtain are not only very stylish they serve to conserve energy with thermal backing. They flow nicely and are not stiff as are some thermal backed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my bad
 from Northern California,  Dec 2, 2010

These look great and would work well as a summer curtain. They hang sweetly! I needed winter curtains so .......my bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Curtain
 from ny,ny,  Nov 23, 2010

This looks & feels like a shower curtain. It's pretty terrible. I wouldn't get it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color
 Nov 7, 2010

I ordered one silver pair before investing too much and liked the color and look. I ordered second set and they are no where near the same color. Very dissapointed. I gave 3 stars because I liked the first pair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like these curtains because they have the thermal lining, but they are not too heavy looking. The iridescent fabric keeps it looking light. The Khaki is a light olive green in my opinion. I was hoping this would be the right color to match my warm green walls and they are perfect. I hung them on a metallic gold rod. The look is rich. Not always sure how online choosing of colors is going to work out; this time it worked out great. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains?
 from Redmond, OR,  Nov 3, 2010

These are nice looking curtains but certainly NOT blackout curtains. I work nights therefore needed true blackout curtains. These stated on the package that they were blackout curtains. They do look very nice in my room and go perfectly with my comforter but do not darken my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 30, 2010

This is a great curtain. The color differs a bit from what I saw on the overstock page hence the 4 instead of 5 stars. Very darkening. Wish they had tie backs but otherwise fantastic. Perfect for our Master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal curtain
 from atlanta, ga,  Oct 20, 2010

I am pleased with the thickness of the curtains. The description said irredescent, but they are shinier than what I would have liked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 818 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top