Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 818 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 41 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Nothern Colorado,  Jul 7, 2009

We've been looking for thermal curtains with an elegant sheen for a long time. I only found insanely expensive ones that came one panel to a package. These aren't as thick as most thermals but it does the job keeping our south facing master bedroom cool. The texture is a little plastic-like but that doesn't bother me. They look marvelous with their sheen and silk-like look.Bonus points because they're SO incredibly inexpensive for curtains in general, let alone thermals, let alone faux-silk AND it comes two panels to a bag. LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wash before wear
 from Vermont,  Nov 12, 2011

When I received the curtains, I was upset to see they were plastic-y. I was like DARN IT! Kept them for a few days trying to decide if I wanted to keep them. I decided to wash them (hand wash cycle, mild detergent) Then I air dried in the drier, which didn't work. I rolled the dice and placed them on low heat, 15 minutes. They came out AWESOME! The curtains are much softer and even the plastic-y backing feel soft and also all the creases are gone. So, out of the package, disappointed. After some TLC, I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic curtains
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Dec 8, 2010

These curtains feel like plastic and aren't anything like they are advertised. The thermal backing is a joke and wouldn't do anything to help insulate a window. Avoid them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit of work
 from CT,  Nov 23, 2009

These come folded like a map in a plastic package. They initially feel like a shower curtain. Throw them in the dryer with a wet towel to soften them up. Then you'll have to iron them since they will now be soft, but wrinkled! When you finally have them done and up, the are beautiful and look like silk with a little shimmer. They did take a bit of work to get them to look so nice. The cream color is not black-out quality, but that's not what I needed them for, so the lining is a nice touch for the living room. For the price and the ease of O.com, these are worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Bron, Michigan,  Dec 2, 2010

I was looking for drapes, in white, that had a thermal backing. These looked nice in the picture. They said faux silk and I guess, from a distance they rather look like silk, but closer they look and feel like a plastic shower curtain. They are backed by a very thin layer of insulation that I doubt is going to go very far in keeping my room warmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cream color panel
 Mar 28, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase of the Thermal Curtain Panel (Cream Color). I was very surprised when I opened box because the curtain resembled the light green color shown in the picture. I wanted to buy the khaki color but they ran out of the longer size so I was extremely pleased with the natural looking silk color with the greenish sheen. When I opened the package I felt the material and yes just like everyone said it felt sort of like a shower curtain. I ran them through my dyers steam cycle to get the folds out. I had five huge windows to cover and they are perfect!! They are a stiff enough fabric to hang great! I put them on 2 inch rings with clips so they would be a little longer and slide out of the way easily. They block just enough so we can watch TV during day without glare and also give us privacy at night. They slide completely out of the way so we still have maximum view.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 3, 2009

I bought the indigo. They are true to the color in the picture. They look like real silk, not too much sheen. They look MUCH more expensive than they are. They are not blackout, but nicely lined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE THE B-E-S-T!
 from North hero Vermont,  Nov 11, 2011

I read the reviews about "like a shower curtain" and "cheap backing" etc. but the price was right and if i didn't like them they were going back. I really didn't want something that looked like a think tarp that I would use in the yard- and if they were too think they wouldn't hang the way I wanted them to. When in use, they absolutely stop drafts and I have a large window facing winter winds over Lake Champlain. When I draw them back - they are thin enough to frame the window without being bulky or blocking the view. And as far as wrinkles - I'n not big on ironing- so I hung them up and eventually the packing wrinkles fell out themselves. Now I have beautiful, wrinkle free thermal drapes and the price was soooooo right! I am back this year to order others for downstairs and I'm thankful they still have them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were not exactly what was shown- but description was perfect. I ordered Mocha and Chocolate. The chocolate was exact- the mocha was more olive- but I got that from teh reviews and it was exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad-not great
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 8, 2009

This is the first product I am reviewing for Overstock, having been a loyal Overstock shopper for 6+ years. The quality is what is to be expected for the price. The complaint I have, is that the color swatches online do not accurately reflect the product. I purchased 3 pairs for my bedroom, looking for a light chocolate (mocha) to match my teal/brown comforter sets. What I received was an olive green color that they consider 'mocha.' Luckily, these worked great in my living room, however, it required all 6 panels to work as a Blackout feature for the double doors. i would recommend buying 4 panels for each normal size window to ensure a 'full' look to the window treatment. All in all, for the price, they are 'okay.' These work as great 'starter' window treatments, but not for the seasoned professional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower curtains?
 Mar 24, 2011

these are thin and plastic feeling like a shower curtain. i can't imagine them hanging anywhere but in a trailer. i was so disappointed i returned all 3 sets of panels i ordered. for what it's worth tho, overstock hooked me up on the return and i have no complaints about the service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Nov 18, 2010

I recently purchased several panels of the Thermal Backed Iridescent Curtains and I have just hung them up. They look beautiful and they enhance the furniture in the room. The reason I selected these are for their insulating quality because my windows are drafty. Well I can no longer feel the draft and I am hoping the savings add up toward my overall heating and cooling cost. They are very beautiful. I told my brother to order some for his home in Michigan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not blackout
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 28, 2009

Put simply, these are not blackout curtains. The light shines through them. They are attractive but are not blackout....period.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY ELEGANT
 Oct 15, 2010

I RECEIVED MY CURTAINS AND I WAS SO THRILLED WITH THE DRAPES, I COULDN'T WAIT TO GET THEM UP.THE COLOR IS BETTER THAN THEY SHOW ON LINE, AND THE QUALITY WAS JUST AS I EXPECTED, JUST WONDERFUL! I AM GRATEFUL TO OVERSTOCKS THEY CARRY NOTHING BUT THE BEST!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Maryland,  Oct 20, 2009

I received these today, I got them in indigo and the color is lovely! As other reviewers have said, they are not blackout curtains, however I think that this is a mistake in the listing; the packaging never claims that they are blackout curtains, only that they help block sunlight to keep your home cool in the warmer months, which is consistent with the thermal features. As far as I can tell, they're not at all intended to be blackout curtains, which is fine with me since I didn't need them to be. The material is a very tight weave, but a fairly thin material, so they hang like normal curtains. I've seen other thermal curtains that seem more like hanging a quilt from your windows. If that's what you're looking for, these aren't for you, but if you're looking for lightweight curtains with insulation properties, these are perfect, and won't put stress on cheaper curtain rods. In my bedroom, I do have thicker curtain rods, and the pocket is large enough to accommodate them as well. These are exactly what I needed, I will be ordering more for other rooms!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic!!!!
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Apr 9, 2011

If you want the feel of bathroom curtains in other rooms of your home,,,then go for these. I have never been dissatisfied with a product from this website until now. They are cheap looking, smell and feel like plastic. Bad purchase!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Plastic/cheap looking
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel like a shower curtain
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 22, 2010

I ordered these curtains because they were the only ones I could find in silver. I thought it was a perk that they are "thermal backed". I just received these curtains and much to my dismay, they look and feel like a shower curtain! They sound like plastic and look like plastic. As for the "thermal back", that is a joke. I have another set of curtains with thermal backs in my living room and they are thick and block not only the draft, but sunlight too. These curtains do neither of those things. I would return these curtains BUT I have no window coverings at the moment, so I'm going to keep them up until I find a better solution. I should have known they'd be plastic-like since they only cost $xxx!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 4, 2010

These curtains look and feel cheap! Would not recommend purchasing. They look and feel like shower curtain liners and are so thin that I cannot imagine they will thermally insulate any window. Returned immediately and felt ripped off when I had to pay $11.29 for return shipping. Don't waste your time or money on these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Arkansas,  Jul 7, 2009

I am very pleased with these beautiful curtains. It does not make the room dark during the day but I noticed a difference in how cool my house was the next day! They look great and I think they will help our energy bills. It sure feels better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really blackout curtains
 from Ilfeld, NM,  May 9, 2009

I purchased these because the description said they were blackout style, but they are not. I could have saved the money and left the old ones in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Darker than Photo
 from Milford,CT,  Oct 1, 2008

I ordered 3 pr of Sage curtains & they are darker than expected, more Olive in low BR lighting. Maybe in bright light they look like photo. They don't block all light. You can see the blinds/some light behind them though they drape normally across windows. The feel is like a shower curtain with the thermal backing. Not stiff like most thermals, looks better quality once hung than it really is . Using to help with heat & the shimmery fabric is uncommon in thermals. If I could get same thing only thicker & lighter color, would have been happier. Will probably use as cold weather only curtains. At this price, don't think I could do better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 818 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 41 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top