Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 16, 2010

I read the reviews for these curtains before I ordered them. The price was right, and customers stated that they were very satisfied......and so was I, until I washed them today. I followed instructions and washed in cold water on gentle. Unfortunately, the insulated "backing" is a rubberized material that is sprayed onto the curtain....this backing fell off of the curtains during the wash cycle in very small pieces....that adhered to the curtain front and the interior of the washer. So these curtains are great...just don't ever wash them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Very Happy
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 16, 2009

When I opened these curtains I washed them exactly as the manufaturer recommended, cold water/gentle cycle/line dry. The thermal backing immediately began flaking off. I hung them in a bedroom and when the sun is shinging behind them you can see spaces where the thermal backing flaked off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in pictures
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 6, 2009

So the price was good (maybe too good), and they were delivered quickly. The colour of the fabric - I ordered the lighter beige set - was/is nice and looks good. However the curtains were stiff as a board and obviously creased from being folded and packaged. No big deal, I'll try iron them. Well that didn't work - have to have the iron heat too low. Okay, says I can wash them on gentle cycle. That helped except that the rubber backing started to come off in places. Now with the curtains hung, the light shines through the where the rubber has come off, making it look like the curtains are stained or damaged - does not look good.I think I'm going to go ahead and order some better quality double lined curtains to help block the sun.Guess you get what you pay for...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe....
 from Willis, Texas,  Jun 11, 2009

I bought these curtains because I really need a darkened room for when I have migrains. These are nice curtains that really do block out light not absolutely completely but VERY WELL. The only grevience that I have is that they are NOT the same length. I bought 2 sets. Everyone of these is a different length by 1-3in. Maybe if the manufacturer could get this problem corrected than they would be perfect!. If the bottom is going to be behind a couch or chair though, the length wouldn't be an issue. Also, DO NOT rely on the pic...look at the product description. They are not anywhere near the long curtain as advertised in pic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value
 from Houston,  Oct 12, 2010

I ordered these for a bedroom that catches much of the Houston hot weather. They replaced a very heavy set of drapes that were still effective as black outs, but laden with dust. Once I lifted the box containing the new ones I thought I'd have to return them because they were so light. Surprise, they are light in weiight very durable, and they completely obliterate the sun and its heat. So, I'm very happy with this purchase which cost me about 20% of the price of the drapes they replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Drape
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2009

The Thermal Drape is hanging over some Levelor plantation blinds and it looks nice. They are quite stiff and are not elegant, they are efficient. This is a first for me efficient not elegant, but these are in a rent house and will probably hold up better and be of greater use because the window faces a street with alot of traffic. They are a good value and are made well - good and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Watsonville, California,  Oct 1, 2009

These are great. I bought them for a bedroom that has double pane windows but the sun shines all day long and makes the room too hot. We noticed a difference right away. The room is cooler and not so bright. They are a great value and made of a heavy materal so they will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the purpose
 from Maryland,  Aug 8, 2009

I purchased these draperies to finish off some custom swags in my family and dining areas. I didn't want to spend the $$$ to have custom draperies made, so I took a chance that these would work. They have a heavy backing that is not really a lining, but more of a rubber backing. This is fine with me because I want the black out and heat protection that it provides. They do the trick. We're not opening and closing them, either, so the fact that they are a little stilff is OK, too. On the face, the fabric is very natural looking and the color was a neutral tan. Are these luciously soft handmade custom draperies? No. (They are also not $1500 a pair) Are they a good value for the money? Yes. In summary - they are heavy, have a heavy white backing that looks like lining, pretty well made and are just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Block the sun
 from Pendleton, Or,  Jun 19, 2009

I bought these blackout curtains for a west facing window. They do a superb job at blocking out the heat, even in 90* weather. The only drawback for me, is that I open them during the day, until the sun comes around to that window, and they are very heavy, and do not move along the drapery rod easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Apr 5, 2009

I received my curtains yesterday (Saturaday) Great buy!!!! Really love the color and the texture of curtains and work manship. Great Curtain for the money. Just wish I had gotten another set at that price. Thanks again. SC

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you don't need 63 inches!
 from East Granby, CT,  Feb 18, 2009

The quality of the product is excellent, but if ordering 63 inches, make sure you don't need 63 inches! The drapes actually only measured 59 inches, so they were too short for the location. I had ordered the 84 inch drapes for another location and they were fine. It is a shame I can't have matching drapes of this quality because the 63 inch drapes are actually only 59.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes You Can Iron Them
 from PA,  Dec 31, 2008

At my age I know you can't just open a package and expect to hang your drapes without a little work. Polyester melts - if you put a hot iron directly on it you will feel it grab. I put a wet 100% cotton floursack towel- over the fabric side and pressed side to side working down one side then the other half till the creases disappeared. You'll have to wet the pressing coth as it dries. Also helpful while hanging to arrange the folds and clip the bottom with clothes pins to set the folds. The Green is greener than what's pictured here but looks great when hung. My drapes look as good as the sample photo. A little effort goes a long way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful curtains/awful customer service
 from Seattle,  Mar 14, 2011

I bought these because I wanted a blackout curtain. I thought they would fit the bill. They came folded into a small package so the creases had to be ironed out. I tried ironing them and only could get them partially ironed out. I hung them up and they were so stiff and heavy that they didn't hang like a curtain should hang. They just looked horrible. I returned them and was told I would not get a refund since they had been used and smelled like smoke. REALLY?? This is a smoke-free home. They smelled bad because I had tried to iron them out. They were NOT used. Just hung up for a minute so I could see how they looked. I talked to a customer service rep who decided that I would get half my money back. Junk curtains, poor service. I wouldn't recommend these to anybody. I thought Overstock stood behind their products. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy drapes
 from south florida,  Nov 16, 2010

These are very heavy and what I wanted. We had our first cold spell and they kept the draft out very well. Color is alittle off from picture, but not enough for me to return. All in all good value, good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am quite indifferent on these curtains. They do a good job of keeping the light out however they are extremely stiff and difficult to open and close. I would not buy them again however can't be bothered to return them. I am not using them in the location which they were bought for because they were way too stiff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm
 from Memphis TN,  Nov 28, 2009

I never used these thick curtains before. It's warm! First I made a mistake to order. Since I thought it's one panel, I ordered two items and I got 4 pieces. -_- So, I wanted return two of them. But after setting them in my bed room I changed my mind. I set left two pieces in the living room either. It's working. Here Memphis TN, it is not that cold. So, I'm not sure whether it will work greatly in the cold cold winter. But I like it so far. It's warm! The chocolate color is also what I want. In the review, someone already said it's a little redish. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweetlummi
 from TX,  Nov 6, 2009

I thought it was good love the color i got the nutmeg for my bedroom.But when I put them up you can see all the spots where the backing is wore ,But I have alread put them in the dryer to get all the wrinkled out .They are heavy and I know they will keep out the cold that is what I'm looking for. It just sad that the backing is so soft and will not last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are ok
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2009

I purchased these thermal curtains and found if you put them in the dryer on "cotton" setting for 15-20 minutes they become quite pliable and most of the wrinkles come out. They look ok and work for my sunny southern windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 Came w/ Defect
 from MA,  Sep 3, 2009

I ordered 2 sets for my bedroom. They are stiff like others have said. Looks good enough for the price, though. Haven't gotten around to figuring out how to get the wrinkles out. I'm guessing I'll just use my steamer.1 of the 4 panels came damaged, so I can't put them up yet. The top hem is almost completely unraveled. Waiting for authorization to return and get replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 17, 2009

These are a nice color and do block out a significant amount of light. Light does come through from the back a bit, so they are not true "blackout" curtains but they were purchased for our kitchen sliding glass door and do what we need them to do. I haven't tried washing or ironing them yet. The storage creases are not coming out easily but I think they will in the first wash. Don't know yet about the backing coming off but I don't think it'll be a problem since we use an HE washer. Will probably dry on cool for 10 minutes and then hang outside. Overall, very happy with the curtains so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought