Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 from Maryland,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought these curtains for our front room and they fit the bill. Design makes them look elegant, formal & traditional. Everything thinks I paid much more than I did. The gold color can be matched with many different decors, but matched our room perfectly. They actually are blackout curtains too and block out much of the noise and cold air from the room. This was ideal for us since the room is in the front of the house, and had a tendency to be somewhat colder. I could tell immediately just when I pull the curtains to the side or down. Also, not sure what the other reviewer experienced, but I ordered two sets and all curtain panels were identical at the top.I'm very pleased with this purchase and couldn't imagine better curtains for our space. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sheets
 from Terre Haute, In,  Jan 5, 2013

I am very satisfied with the fabric and how they feel. I however do not like having to pull down the corners quite often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sheets are very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 19, 2012

I've bought so far, five sets.These curtains look very stylish. I have a house built in 1911 and it gets drafty or too hot in summer. The curtains do a good job of reucing heat in summer and cold in winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It keeps some of the cold out. They darken the room but not a blackout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Curtains
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 18, 2012

The curtains are very nice, the color will go with most any decor. They are insulated just enough, and they block the light after dark which would normally shine in from the street.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very similar to what is shown on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout drapes
 from Taos NM,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered 2 sets and the color and texture is even better than I had hoped for. I put them in the dryer for about 7 minutes to take the creases out and they looked great. You will not be disappointed when you purchase these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not block out much light
 from Homosassa, Florida,  Nov 19, 2012

Does not block out enough light. Did not cover entire window lengthwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy looking and practical
 from New York, NY,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought these curtains to hang in a doorway between living room and dining room (not in a window), to help the a/c to keep the living room cold. And of course, to save on the cost of cooling the room. They have white thermal backing which is very effective. We felt the difference immediately. The living room is cooled off faster and retains the coolness. I wasn't sure if we would mind the white backing, since it's visible from the living room (although not from the dining room/entryway), but it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors and the texture of the fabric were richer than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are clearly well-made from quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I can't really remember the description clearly from before I bought, but I was pleasantly surprised once curatins were hung up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains.
 from South-central Oklahoma,  Jan 26, 2012

These are nice curtains/drapes. I bought the gold & the color looks like the picture. The wrinkles have fallen out while hanging. I didn't notice any offensive odor. They are made of heavy material. They do darken the room, but not as much as some "blackout" curtains I have seen. "Room darkening" would be more accurate. The length of one panel was an inch shorter than the other three panels, but this is hidden by the bed, so it's all right, at least for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Farily accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

Curtains were shipped on time. Looked smaller when I open the box but they were individually wrapped into small bags. Good weight quality, not as total blackout as I would have liked but still nice. Needed to be ironed so I used a hot iron to get wrinkles out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similar to what I saw on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, well insulating well built
 from Carson City NV,  Dec 20, 2011

Great quality, heavy insulating really keeps the cold out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT thermal curtains
 from Roosevelt, UT,  Dec 17, 2011

These curtains are a great addition to my living room. They make a HUGE difference in the temperature too. We live in an old house (old windows) in a FREEZING climate, and the curtains block the light and cold really well. I love the colors too. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Connellsville, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

These blackout curtains work well. The color is a bit faded or less than I expected. The quality seems good and they are a bit heavy. I do like them but wish they had a bit more oomph.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the curtains!
 from New England,  Nov 29, 2011

Trying to find curtains to cover five windows in one room can be very expensive. I was thrilled to see such a good price for a pair! The curtains do come wrinkled, but a very warm iron did the trick. I did not notice a strong smell as some others have. There is a scent, but I chalk it up to new fabric. They darken the room nicely, not completey and have already made a difference in the temperature of my northeastern home. The color is is pretty accurate. There is a very little "sheen" to the panel, but it is subtle. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. Hope this helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pattern
 from Canada,  Nov 23, 2011

Okay, so after reading other reviews I will NOT wash these in any way. Yes they are very wrinkled. I'm still not going to wash them. Mine do NOT smell. I am actually mocked by my family for my ultrasensitive sense of smell, so if I don't notice an offensive odour from them, you likely won't either. They are very stiff and strong feeling. Put them on a thicker rod so they will stay shirred. I hung them upside down on purpose so they'd be the full 84". They look great. I don't need the extra ruffle on the top! My husband actually likes them, and he hates curtains in general. Honestly, they are very pretty, yes they are gold-ish, but it's not tacky. i would advise putting a blackout liner or lots of sheers behind them, because they look MUCH better at night or when the sun isn't hitting them. Light DOES come through them and it doesn't look pretty that way. The room they are in feels warmer. I'm just afraid about how to get the wrinkles out without killing them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, but these are more gold in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to say. They are very stiff, and definitely let light through. When this happens, it changes the colour of the curtains a bit and you can't see the pattern as well. This is too bad. At night or with a liner behind them they are lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, but these are definitely not blackout.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Berrien Springs MI,  Nov 23, 2011

I really like these curtains. I put them in the dryer on delicate with a damp towel and the creases from packaging came right out. Our living room is sage, and these are perfect color-wise. There is very subtle maroon and green in the curtains that does not overpower, and the gold-tone is not brassy. Would definately recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color also has subtle hints of maroon and green-very subtle, but works perfect in our sage room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy material, somewhat stiff, but I am using holdbacks to keep open during day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish I could have zoomed in on screen more when purchasing. There is detail that really makes curtains look rich.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not like the quality very much
 from 10306,  Nov 14, 2011

the quality is not very good. i had to return it ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from Stow, Ohio,  Nov 10, 2011

I thought the curtains were very nice and they look great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality of the product was very good, especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

These curtains could have been just the thing I was looking for. They appeared to be very well made and had the wonderful, subtle pattern I hoped for. However, the sick, green undertone to these curtains just made them wrong for my space. The color difference from my monitor image wasn't acceptable to me so I returned them. You can't always account for monitor differences, but customer service was helpful in initiating my return. Overall, not a bad shopping experience. Overstock.com has provided me with great products in the past, and I look forward to shopping here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual curtains had a greenish undertone that just didn't show up on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed adequate. They were heavy and well made, the pattern subtle. I would have loved them except for the sick green undertone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Blakeslee, Pa,  Oct 6, 2011

I'm very happy with these curtains. They are actually higher quality than I had hoped for. They are really heavy. They don't block all light, but being beige I didn't really expect them too. They darken nicely and insulate well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as represented and what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not a light blocker, but I didn't expect it to block all light. It does darken the room nicely. I put them up to help insulate an older model sliding door and it does that nicely too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains!
 from Picayune, MS,  Oct 6, 2011

Thanks to these curtains, I am no longer awoken by the sun. My husband works nights and these curtains allow him to get a restful sleep. Thanks OVERSTOCK for always providing me with quality products at a fraction of their usual cost:o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like the pic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought