Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Orange, CA,  May 13, 2013

I bought these for my French doors in my dining room that gets a lot of sun and heat. So far, I am very pleased with the curtains! They do a much better job protecting the room from sun and heat compared to my last set of curtains! They are a beautiful gold color and very elegant looking to go with my Tuscan decor. The Overstock price is amazing for this pair of curtains, and I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not as promised
 from Stafford Springs, CT,  Apr 30, 2013

Disappointed that it doesn't fully block light as stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't completely block light so I am disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Alabama,  Apr 17, 2013

I was very pleased I wanted curtains that had had weight to them and these fit the bill, pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curtains weight was very good well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 3, 2013

The design of these curtains suit me exactly. The fabric is thick and high quality. They don't completely black out but they are just about almost there so I'm very pleased. That is the only reason I didn't give an excellent because of that; however, this is the SECOND time I've ordered these curtains because the first time they got damaged and although I looked at many other curtains out there, I eventually came right back to these becuase they are so impressive and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. the blackout part is only about 90%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant touch
 from Queensbury NY,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought five sets of these for my living/dining room windows. They are beautiful. They have a nice weight to them without being stiff. The pattern is subtle but adds elegance to the curtain. They were wrinkled coming out of the package, but I just lived with it for a bit and they straightened themselves out just fine. The thermal backing isn't thick, but I don't think I'd wash/dry these or apply a hot iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately Described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2013

These curtains are beautiful. The have a very rich appearance with the gold and the pale green and orange hues of the "tapestry". They would go very well with many color schemes. They do have a nice backing that does block light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more gold and has a very rich tapestry feel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Nice weight and great fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!!
 from ky,  Mar 6, 2013

It has taken me several weeks to find the curtains that match exactly what I have been looking for. These curtains fit the bill. From the color to the reduction of bright sunlight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Curtains are darker gold than shown in photo, however I am very pleased with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curtains are well made and do block a significate amount of light as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The curtains are exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from montana,  Mar 2, 2013

was worried the color would be different according to other reviews but was right on. love the weight, look more expensive than what they were, love, love , love

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Washington,  Feb 19, 2013

I love these drapes. What a bargain, and they are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these drapes is superior to what I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description did not say how vibrant the colors are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal blackout curtain
 from California,  Feb 7, 2013

For the price it is good purchase. It has backing to make the room more cool during the summer and warm in the winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was little off but ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunblocking ability
 from Santa Between, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

It is Great to get a set that actually does a better job of blocking out the morning sun. We tried a thermal backed set that was supposed to sunblock but let in too much light. These don't have the thermal backing. These are darker than our current thick burgundy velvet drapes. Now we can lighten up the look of the room and still enjoy sleeping late on the weekends !! Sweet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match, it has a pleasing texture that creates a pleasant variation on color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 26, 2013

These curtains were great quality for the price. I threw them in the dryer for a short time with a wet towel and did not have to iron them. They hang really nice and block a good amount of light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 from Maryland,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought these curtains for our front room and they fit the bill. Design makes them look elegant, formal & traditional. Everything thinks I paid much more than I did. The gold color can be matched with many different decors, but matched our room perfectly. They actually are blackout curtains too and block out much of the noise and cold air from the room. This was ideal for us since the room is in the front of the house, and had a tendency to be somewhat colder. I could tell immediately just when I pull the curtains to the side or down. Also, not sure what the other reviewer experienced, but I ordered two sets and all curtain panels were identical at the top.I'm very pleased with this purchase and couldn't imagine better curtains for our space. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sheets
 from Terre Haute, In,  Jan 5, 2013

I am very satisfied with the fabric and how they feel. I however do not like having to pull down the corners quite often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sheets are very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 19, 2012

I've bought so far, five sets.These curtains look very stylish. I have a house built in 1911 and it gets drafty or too hot in summer. The curtains do a good job of reucing heat in summer and cold in winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It keeps some of the cold out. They darken the room but not a blackout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Curtains
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 18, 2012

The curtains are very nice, the color will go with most any decor. They are insulated just enough, and they block the light after dark which would normally shine in from the street.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very similar to what is shown on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout drapes
 from Taos NM,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered 2 sets and the color and texture is even better than I had hoped for. I put them in the dryer for about 7 minutes to take the creases out and they looked great. You will not be disappointed when you purchase these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not block out much light
 from Homosassa, Florida,  Nov 19, 2012

Does not block out enough light. Did not cover entire window lengthwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy looking and practical
 from New York, NY,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought these curtains to hang in a doorway between living room and dining room (not in a window), to help the a/c to keep the living room cold. And of course, to save on the cost of cooling the room. They have white thermal backing which is very effective. We felt the difference immediately. The living room is cooled off faster and retains the coolness. I wasn't sure if we would mind the white backing, since it's visible from the living room (although not from the dining room/entryway), but it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors and the texture of the fabric were richer than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are clearly well-made from quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I can't really remember the description clearly from before I bought, but I was pleasantly surprised once curatins were hung up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains.
 from South-central Oklahoma,  Jan 26, 2012

These are nice curtains/drapes. I bought the gold & the color looks like the picture. The wrinkles have fallen out while hanging. I didn't notice any offensive odor. They are made of heavy material. They do darken the room, but not as much as some "blackout" curtains I have seen. "Room darkening" would be more accurate. The length of one panel was an inch shorter than the other three panels, but this is hidden by the bed, so it's all right, at least for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Farily accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top