Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great looking
 from Williamsville,New York,  Jun 14, 2011

prompt delivery it was already assembled looks great on the deck Not that water friendly floats but if you try to sit on it difficult to board and tips and it's hard so you would not want anyone to get hit with it as it throws you off ....kind of a bucking bronco ....if you lay on it you need a towel because it's not comfortable and it gets really hot Like I said it looks great but I really don't think it's the first choice for in the pool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplashLounger Chaise/Pool Floater Chair
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

This looks really cool in my resort-like backyard. However, it's a bit difficult to maneuver in the pool, but works! It's heavier than I'd thought and needs a beach towel cover or cushion for added comfort while sun-bathing. I really like it for it's flexibility and high style...just might order another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality. Harder and heavier than I had thought it would be, but sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard plastic, difficult to balance
 from Madisonville, LA,  Oct 7, 2011

Very comfortable on the ground despite the hard plastic. Difficult to balance in the water. I am afraid my kids are going to get hurt on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is hard plastic, molded to look like wicker. It is not wicker. It is a little heavy and unwieldy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Be careful with kids
 from Dallas, tx,  Jul 21, 2011

I've gotten lots of compliments on them and we use then all the time, in and out of the pool. Just don't let your kids (or their friends) play on them. My daughter's friend got her finger smashed where they fold in half. Lesson learned. The product itself is just like the ad and we have been happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to look at - not good in pool
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

Looks great on deck, however not very comfortable, and easily tips when used in water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong hard plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate regarding pool float
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loungers are very comfy.
 from Orlando, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

We ordered these on a whim. We got an excellent price and they were delivered promptly. The loungers are comfortable to sit on in the pool and also on the patio. The color was exactly what was described online, it is a perfect fit with our other patio chairs. We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, can withstand the weather. Excellent for the pool platform, won't scratch surfaces. Multiple uses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Flexible
 from Northern California,  Dec 6, 2011

Love the look of these versatile loungers. The only caveat is they sometimes collapse in the water, bonking your head. Fun and easy to use, they provide style in and outside of the pool. They are conversation pieces as well as rafts. We use them year round.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, PVC type material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplashLounger is what it is
 from Bev Hills, CA,  Jul 28, 2012

Lounger is fine. Comfortable enough. It does float and is usable unless you have terrible balance. Seems like it won't leak. So far so good. I found it on another website cheeper than it was on overstock. Made me realize I should always double check WWW when I'm going to buy something from overstock. But must add, I am a fan of Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & functional
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 21, 2012

Love this lounger! Everyone thinks it's so cool that it can go in and out of the water. Great when I use it on our tanning ledge in the pool which is about 4 inches deep. More challenging when floating in the pool because it's difficult to balance but nice to be able to float sitting up slightly. Material gets very hot so be sure to cool with water before sitting down. Overall would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chair for by the pool
 from California,  Jul 9, 2011

Different fun chair that really does float! Fun for kids and looks nice by pool. Put a pillow on it to hide joints when on land.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit more plastic-y than I expected but works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to our pool and lounge area!
 from Miami Beach,  Apr 25, 2011

We bought two splash loungers in chocolate and have been using them in our pool every day! They are very comfortable to lay on and easily moved from pool to deck and vice versa. Even our little kids can push them into the pool and they have been climbing all over them. This product is very durable and does not loose it's color in the sun. Great price, too!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!!!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality. Very durable and at the same time comfortable to sit/lounge on!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on solid ground
 from Athens, Ga,  Feb 11, 2014

Cool look and idea- however it's tricky to float on. I don't have a problem but my teenage daughter has a hard time getting to float on it oh have to be good with balance. I prefer it on the side of the pool or on the sun ledge. It looks really neat and trendy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great
 from Houston, tx,  Sep 23, 2013

Not o great for floating, but work great for lounging on the pool deck, or in beach entry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The SplashLounger Chaise/ Pool Floater Chai
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

This chair is great, much better than the foam floats that cost over $200.00. Durable in and out of the pool/beach. Allows you to sit in the water comfortably while reclining so you can read or chat with friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choice
 from NY,  Jul 28, 2013

Wish I had read the reviews before I ordered. my fault....it looked so nice,but was a total disappointment. Very unstable and , therefore, quite unsafe in the water for all ages. Never could have used it on the deck because it was so uncomfortable. Oh well, live and learn..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are really sturdy and very good looking. We bought three of them and make our pool area look like a sophisticated resort. The only drawback is if you want to float in the pool with them. I loved the idea that these could double as patio chairs and then slide into the pool as floaters. (I was hoping to eliminate ugly plastic pool loungers that get faded and ratty as the summer wears on) Unfortunately, these don't work very well in the water. If you can get on and you don't move much, the work just fine, but most people have a really hard time getting on and staying on. They are extremely unstable in the water. To make matters worse, they "fold up" while you're struggling and fingers can get pinched. We quickly made a rule that no children could use them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The SplashLounger Chaise Pool Floater chair
 from Florida,  Jun 2, 2013

Lost my instructions and don't know where to put the holes for the water to drain out. It collects water really bad. Very hard to float on. Looks nice sitting on the deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Ok, looks like it will fade fast
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic not as comfortable as it looks
 from Curtice, OH,  Feb 27, 2013

I didn't try to put this in the pool because it's pretty heavy and I think it would be hard to get on and off of. I bought it to sit on patio. It is all a plastic material and when it's hot u stick to it. The curves are pretty comfy but I had to put a towel down for better comfort which is kinda agitating. Its nice looking though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pool floater
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2013

comfortable & great for our pool.....lots of compliments......very easy to use in or out of the water.......great addition to our lanai.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable lovely to look at & very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the duel usage - not that comfortable.
 from Miami Beach,  Nov 7, 2012

I like that these are low to the ground, because I can put them by my window and still have a view. I thought previous descriptions were accurate. Not extremely comfortable, but the fact that is floats and has duel usage makes up for it, even if it is not that stable in the water. I like having a float nearby you dont have to put in storage to keep in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Outdoor Wicker Lounge
Today $179.99
Compare $279.00
Save 35%
(3)
Swimline Ultimate Floating Lounger
Today $69.99
Compare $84.75
Save 17%
(24)
K Blue 'Floating Lounger'
Today $34.99
Compare $71.78
Save 51%
Sunchaser Padded Floating Lounger
Today $132.99
Compare $145.00
Save 8%
(11)
Back to top