Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from S. Dakota,  May 10, 2013

This arrived 4 days after I ordered it. Went together in about an hour and 1/2 with help. Instructions are easy to follow. I the kitchen island is very pretty, sturdy and heavy so it does not slide around. Not sure what I am going to put on the bottom shelf because I have 3 golden retrievers and pots or dishes on this shelf would not be a good idea. But over all it is a perfect size, looks great and is very functional. Blends in beautifully. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not try this alone
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This kitchen island is really beautiful but do not try, as I did, to put this together alone. The pieces are too big and too heavy and I found myself struggling to line it all up properly. Took me 3 hours and by that time even if I had hated it, I would not have taken it apart and sent it back! Thankfully I really do love it. Worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is excellent although the fit was not quite perfect. Some of the screws did not line up but the island is strong enough that it wasn't necessary to send it back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and looks awesome!
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 15, 2013

This island completes my kitchen. It looks beautiful and is easy to take care of. It's big enough to work on and holds small appliances, cookbooks, etc. It comes in two boxes but is very easy to take care of. I would recommend this to a friend! If you are thinking about it . . . . get it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from California,  Mar 29, 2013

This product was way better than what I expected. It's extremely sturdy and not very hard to put together, as long as you're not doing it alone. This island looks amazing in the kitchen. The butcher block is very thick and solid wood and the stainless steel is great quality. We have gotten many compliments on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is amazing. I did not expect it to be this good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2014

Considering its very reasonable price (especially compared to other islands), I was very pleasantly surprised to see how nice this piece is. All of the parts feel quite solid and the top is HEAVY and very pretty. It took about 1.5 hours to assemble with one person. The best part, that I did not realize until I assembled it, is the spaces between the metal rods on the shelves are exactly the right space to hold a wine bottle. We use the middle section to hold four bottles. Tip: If you put them exactly side by side, it'll be tight, but if you stagger them, they fit beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

Love this island. Fits perfect. My husband and I put it together within a couple of hours. We use the middle shelf as a wine rack! We have received many compliments how unique it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Over the rainbow,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a nice island but there are a couple of things that I wanted to point out in the review. The legs are not stainless steel or even stainless steal like, they are painted a metalic color that is slightly darker than brushed nickel. They don't look bad at all, but from the pictures I thought it was going to be lighter/stainless steel. The island is big, the perspective of the picture makes it look like it's slightly shorter than the counters in the background of the picture, It is actually about 1/2 inch taller than my cabinets and takes up a large amount of my kitchen. The shelves are also BIG and the slats are wide, I thought the picture had folded towels in there but upon closure inspection it is actually cook books. Folded towel will fall through the slats unless you put something over them or use a basket. It is a very nice island but check the measurements before you buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Holts Summit, MO,  Mar 5, 2013

We needed something extra in our kitchen and this is perfect!! It's heavy duty and great color and I live the metal shelf under. I bought 3 baskets to fill in the 3 spaces directly under shelf. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate. The island is a little taller than I thought, but it's perfect for what we need.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was nearly impossible to assemble - some of the holes didn't line up so we weren't able to put all of the screws in. But it looks great and much more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 13, 2015

This is a very sturdy and well built table - and it doesn't look cheap. It is a pain to put together but very much worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teensy
 Feb 12, 2015

It was everything I hoped for. Well made, sturdy and not too difficult to assemble. Looks great in my kitchen. So glad I ordered it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 17, 2015

I am so glad I ordered this. It s heavy, sturdy, and goes great with any decor. I was able to assemble this by myself. I would recommend this to any one looking for a simple kitchen island. Definitely is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kitchen's now complete!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 11, 2015

The butcher block top is wood from Thailand, and it's unusual and gorgeous. It wasn't difficult to put together and it's sturdy. I'm very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but elegant
 from Oregon,  Jan 6, 2015

I had been looking for a portable island for about a year. I wanted a quality piece of furniture, substantial but not overpowering, something that would blend well with any d├ęcor, This island fit the bill! It provides lots of workspace and my whole family uses it every day. It is very well made and the wood color closely matches our cabinets. The wood top is thick, solid and beautifully finished. The gun metal gray base is nicely styled and heavy duty with built-in levelers on the feet, the fact you can see through it makes the room look larger. This island is extremely versatile. You can hang S hooks to hold pots and pans and/or lay wine bottles on the top metal shelf (perfect fit). It's very sturdy so I use large baskets on the bottom shelf to hold baking supplies, bags of sugar, flour and other items. I put matching baskets in the top section to hold all the things I use for baking, including utensils, measuring cups, spoons, cookie cutters etc. I keep my new red Kitchenaid mixer on top. My son put it together by himself in about 30 minutes. He used to work for a well known quality furniture company and is very familiar with how furniture is assembled. The metal pieces were not all perfect fits but they worked better than he would have hoped for. I spent almost a year looking for it and I know it will be something I will use for many, many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional quality
 from Sandbridge, VA,  Dec 11, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my son, a sous chef in FL. The top arrived first and it is absolutely beautiful! The base came a couple days later and was very easy to assemble. He is very happy with the added work space in his home kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Lakemoor, Illinois,  Nov 23, 2014

Easy to assemble, beautiful wood to and well packed to prevent damage. Takes a while to assemble but well worth it. Hardy construction and better than presented in pictures

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our kitchen
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

We love this island - it was the perfect addition to our kitchen. We used S hooks on the racks to hang our pots and pans, which saved a ton of space for us. We also got a pair of bar stools and use this regularly to eat at. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembled easily, looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful item
 Jun 16, 2015

I already ordered the 5-tier matching shelf cuz i was impressed by the quality of this piece. Very nice lovely heavy top and the brushed steel is great quality. Some of the holes for the screws are a little rough to assemble, so leave a little wiggle room and then tighten them all at once to avoid the struggle. Even with that, you do have to strong hand just a bit to get it really in. The other thing i noticed is a little bit of a wobble. But the feet screw in and out to adjust the height. I think i need to make a little bit more of a tweak to get it exactly so. Would totally recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Orleans Kitchen Island went together without a hitch and is very sturdy. It is larger than most other islands I've looked at and offers a generous work surface. The space below is a little awkward, depending on your needs. the first shelf is narrow and the bottom is deep. The slats were appealing as I knew it was going to be placed over an air vent, however they don't provide even support for items placed there. I may add a board for an even surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought