Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from S. Dakota,  May 10, 2013

This arrived 4 days after I ordered it. Went together in about an hour and 1/2 with help. Instructions are easy to follow. I the kitchen island is very pretty, sturdy and heavy so it does not slide around. Not sure what I am going to put on the bottom shelf because I have 3 golden retrievers and pots or dishes on this shelf would not be a good idea. But over all it is a perfect size, looks great and is very functional. Blends in beautifully. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not try this alone
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This kitchen island is really beautiful but do not try, as I did, to put this together alone. The pieces are too big and too heavy and I found myself struggling to line it all up properly. Took me 3 hours and by that time even if I had hated it, I would not have taken it apart and sent it back! Thankfully I really do love it. Worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is excellent although the fit was not quite perfect. Some of the screws did not line up but the island is strong enough that it wasn't necessary to send it back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and looks awesome!
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 15, 2013

This island completes my kitchen. It looks beautiful and is easy to take care of. It's big enough to work on and holds small appliances, cookbooks, etc. It comes in two boxes but is very easy to take care of. I would recommend this to a friend! If you are thinking about it . . . . get it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from California,  Mar 29, 2013

This product was way better than what I expected. It's extremely sturdy and not very hard to put together, as long as you're not doing it alone. This island looks amazing in the kitchen. The butcher block is very thick and solid wood and the stainless steel is great quality. We have gotten many compliments on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is amazing. I did not expect it to be this good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2014

Considering its very reasonable price (especially compared to other islands), I was very pleasantly surprised to see how nice this piece is. All of the parts feel quite solid and the top is HEAVY and very pretty. It took about 1.5 hours to assemble with one person. The best part, that I did not realize until I assembled it, is the spaces between the metal rods on the shelves are exactly the right space to hold a wine bottle. We use the middle section to hold four bottles. Tip: If you put them exactly side by side, it'll be tight, but if you stagger them, they fit beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

Love this island. Fits perfect. My husband and I put it together within a couple of hours. We use the middle shelf as a wine rack! We have received many compliments how unique it is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Over the rainbow,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a nice island but there are a couple of things that I wanted to point out in the review. The legs are not stainless steel or even stainless steal like, they are painted a metalic color that is slightly darker than brushed nickel. They don't look bad at all, but from the pictures I thought it was going to be lighter/stainless steel. The island is big, the perspective of the picture makes it look like it's slightly shorter than the counters in the background of the picture, It is actually about 1/2 inch taller than my cabinets and takes up a large amount of my kitchen. The shelves are also BIG and the slats are wide, I thought the picture had folded towels in there but upon closure inspection it is actually cook books. Folded towel will fall through the slats unless you put something over them or use a basket. It is a very nice island but check the measurements before you buy it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Holts Summit, MO,  Mar 5, 2013

We needed something extra in our kitchen and this is perfect!! It's heavy duty and great color and I live the metal shelf under. I bought 3 baskets to fill in the 3 spaces directly under shelf. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate. The island is a little taller than I thought, but it's perfect for what we need.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our kitchen
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

We love this island - it was the perfect addition to our kitchen. We used S hooks on the racks to hang our pots and pans, which saved a ton of space for us. We also got a pair of bar stools and use this regularly to eat at. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 12, 2014

I am surprised how happy I am with this kitchen island!! What a great value!! It's very sturdy and has an open look with storage. It doesn't make the room look smaller or close it off and doesn't look cheap. We have it in an open kitchen, living room...also bought 24" metal stools, perfect height,that work great. They are sturdy,light weight and stack for storing,if needed. I was a little nervous about it,thought maybe I should buy a small table and chairs but wanted something different...I'm so happy it looks beautiful in our small townhouse.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent cart, horrible manufacturer service
 from California,  Jul 3, 2014

The cart is a bit over priced for the quality, but it came together easily and was solid enough. There were two smallish problems and one huge one: One of the feet was missing the leveler, which meant the cart was unstable and the pieces used to make separate areas in the top shelf were too short. So, I followed the directions on the box and called the manufacturer to ask for a new leveler and the other pieces at the correct length. I can't begin to describe how rude she was, so much so that after about 10 minutes on the phone I told her I obviously wasting her time and would simply return their product. I called Overstock, explained the situation and was promptly given the things needed to return it. It was a pain - the top alone weighs 70 pounds - and I had to totally disassemble it, after I'd spent over an hour putting it together. THAT'S how rude she was. But the Overstock representative was great. I'll never, ever, EVER order from that manufacturer again. EVER. EVER. EVER.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Prep Table / Island
 from Chicagoland,  Jun 29, 2014

Our new place had a difficult kitchen with less counter space than was desirable. This thing fits the bill size wise and provides an excellent prep surface. I am a taller person so I appreciate its height while remaining mostly stable. Putting it together was fairly interesting. I had the presence of mind to not go super tight on all the hex bolts at first until I could get everything to line up. But if I hadnt it could have been about 100 x more frustrating. Overall a really nice prep table for the money, it should last quite a while from the looks of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Island
 from ohio,  Jun 26, 2014

This is a well made kitchen Island. It's very sturdy and strong. It does, however, stand a little bit taller than my kitchen cabinets. Good value for your money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Orleans Kitchen Island
 from South Carolina,  Jun 26, 2014

The Orleans Kitchen Island is the perfect size for my kitchen space. It was easy to set up and it very sturdy. It blends in really well with my "cherry" cabinets in my kitchen. We are very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect workspace
 from Yorkville, IL,  Jun 24, 2014

Looks great and have received multiple compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size and great storage - just right!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2014

If you're handy this is easy to put together by yourself. Great size and quality. It fits perfectly as an island and provides much needed counter and storage space. The style is beautiful. Wood top comes in separate box and has extra hardware that is not needed. I would use only the hardware (screws) that come with the bigger box the stand assembly comes in since that hardware all matches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy about this purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

I searched all over the web and in store for a small kitchen island that looked well built and this is the best one I could find. It was easy to assemble, and the medium-stained wood looks chic against the brushed metal underparts. It is slightly edgy without being too industrial looking, and it works great in our transitional-style kitchen. I could nit pick over the joints looking a little cheap but it looks much more expensive than it cost, so that wouldn't be fair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful island
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

The island arrived in perfect condition. My husband said he was able to put the island together in an hour and half and that it was an easy project. We love the way it looks in our kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  May 22, 2014

This is a heavy, high quality piece with lots of storage. Much nicer than expected. As someone suggested earlier, I hung my pots using S-hooks and use the upper middle section as a wine rack. The top holds a microwave and a kitchenaid mixer. There's also room for a very large basket down below to hold pot lids and dishtowels. In my storage challenged kitchen, it's a real beauty as well as functional. My only reservation is the top. It's a nicely finished, heavy piece of wood but that means it has to be treated like furniture. No cutting, no chopping, no setting hot pots down, no glasses without a coaster. I really, *really* needed the extra counter space. At some point, I'll probably purchase a piece of seamed glass for the top but, for now, every time I go to set down my drink while cooking, I cringe a little.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen island! Worth the money
 from Summerville, SC,  Mar 10, 2014

The directions say takes 2 people to put together but I didn't have anyone to help me so I did it by myself. Wow, I can see why! There are a lot of nuts & bolts & screws. I literally took the directions & studied them for about 30 minutes. I laid out all the different screws/washers etc. & then walked away from it. Came back 30 minutes later & started putting it together. This is a wonderful size, very sturdy kitchen island!! Being a woman alone, It was REALLY heavy to turn over when I was done but I managed. smile I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Orleans Kitchen Island with Marble Top
Today $400.47
Compare $679.99
Save 41%
(6)
The Orleans Kitchen Cart
Sale $269.99
Was $299.99
Savannah White Kitchen Cart
Today $324.97
Compare $545.09
Save 40%
(12)
Concrete Chic Weathered Brown Kitchen Cart
Sale $593.99
Was $659.99
Compare $783.69
Save 24%
Buffalo Tools Stainless Steel Work Table
Today $167.38
Compare $515.88
Save 68%
(54)
Cabin Creek Kitchen Cart
Sale $310.49
Was $344.99
Compare $454.00
Save 32%
(5)
Back to top