Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from S. Dakota,  May 10, 2013

This arrived 4 days after I ordered it. Went together in about an hour and 1/2 with help. Instructions are easy to follow. I the kitchen island is very pretty, sturdy and heavy so it does not slide around. Not sure what I am going to put on the bottom shelf because I have 3 golden retrievers and pots or dishes on this shelf would not be a good idea. But over all it is a perfect size, looks great and is very functional. Blends in beautifully. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not try this alone
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This kitchen island is really beautiful but do not try, as I did, to put this together alone. The pieces are too big and too heavy and I found myself struggling to line it all up properly. Took me 3 hours and by that time even if I had hated it, I would not have taken it apart and sent it back! Thankfully I really do love it. Worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is excellent although the fit was not quite perfect. Some of the screws did not line up but the island is strong enough that it wasn't necessary to send it back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and looks awesome!
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 15, 2013

This island completes my kitchen. It looks beautiful and is easy to take care of. It's big enough to work on and holds small appliances, cookbooks, etc. It comes in two boxes but is very easy to take care of. I would recommend this to a friend! If you are thinking about it . . . . get it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from California,  Mar 29, 2013

This product was way better than what I expected. It's extremely sturdy and not very hard to put together, as long as you're not doing it alone. This island looks amazing in the kitchen. The butcher block is very thick and solid wood and the stainless steel is great quality. We have gotten many compliments on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is amazing. I did not expect it to be this good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2014

Considering its very reasonable price (especially compared to other islands), I was very pleasantly surprised to see how nice this piece is. All of the parts feel quite solid and the top is HEAVY and very pretty. It took about 1.5 hours to assemble with one person. The best part, that I did not realize until I assembled it, is the spaces between the metal rods on the shelves are exactly the right space to hold a wine bottle. We use the middle section to hold four bottles. Tip: If you put them exactly side by side, it'll be tight, but if you stagger them, they fit beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

Love this island. Fits perfect. My husband and I put it together within a couple of hours. We use the middle shelf as a wine rack! We have received many compliments how unique it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Over the rainbow,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a nice island but there are a couple of things that I wanted to point out in the review. The legs are not stainless steel or even stainless steal like, they are painted a metalic color that is slightly darker than brushed nickel. They don't look bad at all, but from the pictures I thought it was going to be lighter/stainless steel. The island is big, the perspective of the picture makes it look like it's slightly shorter than the counters in the background of the picture, It is actually about 1/2 inch taller than my cabinets and takes up a large amount of my kitchen. The shelves are also BIG and the slats are wide, I thought the picture had folded towels in there but upon closure inspection it is actually cook books. Folded towel will fall through the slats unless you put something over them or use a basket. It is a very nice island but check the measurements before you buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Holts Summit, MO,  Mar 5, 2013

We needed something extra in our kitchen and this is perfect!! It's heavy duty and great color and I live the metal shelf under. I bought 3 baskets to fill in the 3 spaces directly under shelf. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate. The island is a little taller than I thought, but it's perfect for what we need.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our kitchen
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

We love this island - it was the perfect addition to our kitchen. We used S hooks on the racks to hang our pots and pans, which saved a ton of space for us. We also got a pair of bar stools and use this regularly to eat at. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 17, 2015

I am so glad I ordered this. It s heavy, sturdy, and goes great with any decor. I was able to assemble this by myself. I would recommend this to any one looking for a simple kitchen island. Definitely is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kitchen's now complete!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 11, 2015

The butcher block top is wood from Thailand, and it's unusual and gorgeous. It wasn't difficult to put together and it's sturdy. I'm very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but elegant
 from Oregon,  Jan 6, 2015

I had been looking for a portable island for about a year. I wanted a quality piece of furniture, substantial but not overpowering, something that would blend well with any décor, This island fit the bill! It provides lots of workspace and my whole family uses it every day. It is very well made and the wood color closely matches our cabinets. The wood top is thick, solid and beautifully finished. The gun metal gray base is nicely styled and heavy duty with built-in levelers on the feet, the fact you can see through it makes the room look larger. This island is extremely versatile. You can hang S hooks to hold pots and pans and/or lay wine bottles on the top metal shelf (perfect fit). It's very sturdy so I use large baskets on the bottom shelf to hold baking supplies, bags of sugar, flour and other items. I put matching baskets in the top section to hold all the things I use for baking, including utensils, measuring cups, spoons, cookie cutters etc. I keep my new red Kitchenaid mixer on top. My son put it together by himself in about 30 minutes. He used to work for a well known quality furniture company and is very familiar with how furniture is assembled. The metal pieces were not all perfect fits but they worked better than he would have hoped for. I spent almost a year looking for it and I know it will be something I will use for many, many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional quality
 from Sandbridge, VA,  Dec 11, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my son, a sous chef in FL. The top arrived first and it is absolutely beautiful! The base came a couple days later and was very easy to assemble. He is very happy with the added work space in his home kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 6, 2014

Great product! Very sturdy and easy to put together. It definitely takes two people to put together because lifting the top block of wood is very heavy. It doesn't come with pull out drawers even though it looks like there are spaces for them. The height perfectly matches our kitchen counter tops as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Island/Counter Table
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Dec 4, 2014

This is the second Orleans Kitchen Island my husband and I purchased for our basement kitchen. These align as perfect side counter tables for our farm sink table which we built from scratch. The photograph is true to its actual appearance. We are very pleased with the outcome. Overstock's price was the lowest on the internet--lower than the online *********** ***** after the ******* ***** ** ***** ********!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Lakemoor, Illinois,  Nov 23, 2014

Easy to assemble, beautiful wood to and well packed to prevent damage. Takes a while to assemble but well worth it. Hardy construction and better than presented in pictures

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & A Super Cool Product
 from Southern Arizona,  Nov 13, 2014

This "island" is much better than I expected. Not that I didn't expect a very nice product based on what I was paying, however, it is a high quality piece of furniture for the price. I ordered via ebates.com and received a coupon through their website along with getting a 5% rebate for this order. Now for the goods... it arrived 4 business days after I ordered it. My husband and I put it together today in about 1 hour. If you read/follow the instructions and lay out all of the hardware prior to starting, it makes it a very painless exercise. Everything fits like a glove but if you are a novice at putting things like this together, just don't tighten everything down too tightly before you are finished. It helps with being able to maneuver connections when trying to bolt them together. The metal finish is not a shiny stainless steel... it is a brushed nickel which really goes with my stainless steel appliances much better. The butcher block top is beautifully done and matches my maple cabinets pretty closely. I cleaned the wood top with Murphy's Oil Soap and it looks great. The area where I placed the island is 7'9" x 9'6" from counter top to counter top and I have plenty of room to fully open the refrigerator door on one side to opening the dishwasher on the other side. If you have a long narrow kitchen, this piece might be a bit large and I would be sure before ordering. It is substantial in weight and packaged extremely well so to return it, it would be a nightmare after taking it out of the two boxes. Bottom line... I feel I got a really good deal on a really nice kitchen island --- I'm a very happy camper!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and sturdy
 from KC, MO,  Aug 24, 2014

This island is a beautiful and solid piece! It really pulled together my kitchen. It's heavy and large, but I was able to put it together by myself (I'm a 26 year-old female of normal size and strength). Assembly is pretty simple, just takes time. I debated between buying this one and the less expensive version on wheels, but I'm so glad I went with this one. You will be happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Middle Island
 from New York,  Aug 18, 2014

The product looks just like the photo and is a solid piece or furniture. That said, be aware that the wood block is noted in the instructions as not meant for food preparation. I take this to mean it is a a treated surface and you should not have food that will be consumed on the actual surface of the product. Putting it together is fairly straight forward. The metal pieces are labeled with letters - pay attention to the sequence of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful island.
 from San Diego, California,  Aug 2, 2014

The butcher block top is darker than pictured, but it is beautiful and goes well with my cabinets. The metal parts are not stainless steel, but more like a brushed nickel. It is very sturdy and has ample storage space. This island is very easy to put together. I did it myself with just some lifting help from my husband. One of the rungs from the bottom shelf was slightly bent, but I was able to straighten this without difficulty. This is good value for the price. The fact that it is open without any doors or drawers is a plus for me. Nice to store cookbooks, often used kitchen utensils or wine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought