Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality/ Average Service
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 16, 2012

I love this island. It's excellent quality and nearly identical to a similar Crate & Barrel version that costs twice as much. It looks perfect in our kitchen. The service and delivery however was a bit of a hassle. First, the table comes in two boxes, the top and bottom. We received the first box one night, and the second the next night. When we received the marble countertop the next night, it was cracked. I called Overstock and they took note saying they would look into it. I received a message the next day saying that they are still looking into it and would take 2 days to get back to me. The next night a replacement top arrived, and the following day I received a message from Overstock saying that there were no more marble tops available and that they would be willing to charge me only half for the damaged top. Clearly a disconnect between Overstock and the table supplier, but overall very happy with the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The marble and based are great quality. This table is nearly identical to a table at Crate & Barrel that costs twice as much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

I received this product in less than a week. It came in two boxes. I put the base together and when I opened the box for the marble top it was cracked! I should have checked right from the start because the box was beat up. I went online with overstock and they said they would contact the warehouse and send another top. I was concerned that I would have to ship back the old one because it was so heavy and I pretty much demolished the box when I opened it. Didn't have to to that and I received the replacement a few days later. It looks great in my kitchen and I'm a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 13, 2012

Easy to put together. Marble top very heavy. Overall quality is good. Still wish there was a drawer.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There is no drawer as advertized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from Roseburg, OR,  Jul 8, 2012

I am very impressed by this kitchen island. It had been very well packed prior to shipping and arrived in perfect condition. The size is substantial and it's extremely well-made. It has an industrial look, which I love. The marble top is quite nice. Overall, this kitchen island is terrific and I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Orleans kitchen island with the Marble top is stunning in my kitchen and provides the work surface I was lacking in my smallish kitchen. It comes in two shipping crates and the top sighs about 150 lbs. I love love love the way it looks and performs. This thing is heavy heavy and I had to put it together - maybe not a good idea if you live alone - get someone to help put it together and flip it over. Once upright - the heaviness is an asset. I couldn;t be happier and worth every cent i paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, stylish and beautiful
 from Mashpee, MA,  Nov 18, 2014

Wow this is a fantastic kitchen island. I hemmed and hawed before ordering because I was petrified that the marble top would arrive damaged but it was in perfect condition. This is extremely heavy. Two of us had trouble moving it into the kitchen but the end result is that it is a solid and sturdy piece. I assembled it by myself which took about two hours. It would have been a little easier with two people but only when placing the shelves. The base of brushed metal matches my drawer pulls so it looks like it was meant to be there. I have placed a cutting board on top to avoid stains and cuts. It will be great for rolling out dough. Perfect size. We already love just hanging out around it. Highly recommended! So glad i got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orleans kitchen island
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 31, 2014

Read the reviews on line. The big complaints is that the top shows up cracked. Mine showed up in tact upon receipt. Only is was that the top and bottom pieces ship separately. I was told both would arrive by a Friday. I got one shipment on Friday, the other didn't arrive til the following Tuesday (enabling not to be able to use it with our family in town that weekend). Other than that, we love this island. Storage is great, it is sturdy, looks sleek, easy to move, if need be. I would buy this again easily. This island is highly recommended for a light look, and those in need of extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Orleans Kitchen Island with Marble Top
 from Charleston, SC,  May 13, 2014

Upon receiving this we found that the marble was cracked in 3 places and it was missing screws to adhere the marble. In contacting the company we were told that it was the "natural beauty". When we contacted Overstocks they immediately sent out an entirely new one, not just the marble. It has a big chip and a repaired crack. We are giving up and just keeping it. Overstock was kind, but we are just done with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this now!
 Mar 24, 2015

For some time, I had been looking at a similar marble top table in a well-known home furnishings chain store. The price is about 3 times the price of this table. When the time came to buy the table, however, the on-line reviews were disappointing. I really loved the table and it was perfect for my new kitchen so I started looking elsewhere. I found the Orleans Island at an amazing price. Actually, I thought it could not be as nice as the other island/table for 1/3 the price but it is a fabulous piece. I store my mixer, food processor, cutting boards, kitchen linens, and much more in the various compartments. I use the top for food prep and for serving and dining. This is one of the most versatile pieces I have ever owned. I have had it for 3 months and use it constantly. It looks great and everyone remarks how nice it is. I am thrilled with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 Mar 5, 2015

This a great looking, sturdy piece of furniture. I also love how it blends in with my kitchen without taking over the style of the kitchen like so may free standing islands do.The openness of the product also gives you plenty of options on how to personalize your kitchen. I used distressed wooden containers on the top two shelves for onions, garlic, potatoes etc. and an antique dough bowl on the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 2, 2015

For the money you can't really beat it. The stone top is great, and it was easy enough to put together. The middle shelf is great for those who do not plan to sit at it. I however removed it since I sit at the table like an island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orleans kitchen island
 Jan 26, 2015

This is a nice island worth every dollar and more, we are very happy with the additional space when cooking or prepping . Saves a lot of time it's built sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen work table
 from Southern California,  Jan 18, 2015

This table is a bit narrower than the average. Very solid working surface & attractive piece. I do recommend using a marble protectant aren't before using so you don't leave water marks with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of added space and sturdy
 from Miami,  Dec 13, 2014

This piece is perfect for my white condo kitchen. I needed work and storage space and this provides both. Easy to assemble, I only needed help getting marble top out of box, and putting the assembled piece upright. The only downside is if you inspect closely, some of the soldering is not perfect, but the table over all great. I also think the price is a little steep, but ordered because it is the size and style I need after searching all over the Internet. I would recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marble Top Island
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 21, 2014

My cabinets are painted white with silver hardware, this is perfect in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good deal
 from Miami,  Aug 14, 2014

The table makes a great island where the desire to build one out is not there. Marble top verneer lookied and felt very good with no issues of cheapness. Product came quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Island
 from California,  Aug 13, 2014

Packaged well. Shipping as promised. Beautiful product looks awesome in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Reston VA,  Jul 8, 2014

I ordered this to use in my new laundry room as a folding table. It is really sturdy and looks great. I was able to put the base together but the marble top was too heavy for me to lift so I had handy man do the top. Works perfect for what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought