Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from San Francisco,  Feb 15, 2011

I was looking for seating to fit in my bay window that has a curved nook. This item fit perfectly. The fabric is basic, slightly textured and has a nuetral/ biege color versus in the grey tones as advertised in Graphite. Assembles together easily and is sturdy. It is also well porpotioned. I know that the furniture can be "small" from overstock but it's ideal for table height too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Looks great, but came with a cracked leg.
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 26, 2013

The love seat looks great in our modern house and sits how we wanted it to. It is not a couch and is not made for watching television for hours on end. We have a soft couch and wanted something unique and modern that was more firm and higher up than our couch. One leg came with a crack where the bolts run through and it was obviously glued back together. Unfortunately, this led the bolts to come lose and slide out every time you touched the loveseat. Seeing as it is for sitting, I went MacGyver on this thing and hit it with a hammer until my wife stopped me. Then, we tightened the bolts with a wrench, sacrificed a chicken, and crossed our fingers; it seems to have worked.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro glam chic for a low price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

This product was a fantastic value. Like others have said, it's a great knockoff for pennies on the dollar. I did knock off one star because the seat is incredibly firm. Like as in 'I didn't know there were so many bones in my butt' firm. But other than that, it's a great show piece as long as you're not using it as the primary seating in a space. Also, not all grays are made alike. Although the piece is a nice, dark gray exactly as pictured, I have other gray furniture in my living room and this one has a slightly greenish undertone (so if you're looking for a piece to complement warm toned furniture, i'd go for the same chair in beige). Overall, a fantastic value for the amount of visual impact on the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured, but note that the gray is a cold tone, on the greener side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, heavy, seems sturdy. But the seams behind the arms are a little frayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this loveseat is comfortable but not 100% happy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

Overall I am happy with this loveseat. The fabric and color are true to the image and it fortunately fit where I needed it to fit. The seat is firm which is perfect because we're using it at a round dining table, and the height is great for a standard 30" dining table as well. Just a few negatives in my opinion. #1. It was not easy to assemble. I realize that all these are not the same and the holes can be drilled differently, but I'm a handy 47 year old man and it took me 2 hours and some very choice words, and sweat, to get this together. It wasn't that there were a lot of screws, it was lining up the holes. It might be good to have 2 people. #2 The fabric on the seat wrinkles immediately after use, it's like it is too loose on the foam, and it's near impossible to flatten out. It doesn't look awful, but it's a pet peeve of mine. #3 The middle back brace shows through the back fabric of the loveseat. I have it placed in a corner so it's not noticeable, but if you have this in the middle of a room with the back showing it might not look that great. So overall, I would recommend it only if you are OK with these issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty true to the image on websitet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good construction, wood framing inside
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Bargain!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 15, 2011

This loveseat was a steal! It fits perfectly in my study and the semi-curved shape adds a lot of interest.The "reclaimed" wood legs have a great look to them. At first, I was a bit dismayed by the color (more of a tan with tinges of army green than the gray color I feel like the name "graphite" implies) when I opened the box, but once I had the loveseat assembled and set up in my study with a throw and a few decorative pillows, it turned out to be exactly what I wanted. It is pretty comfortable and good to snuggle up on while reading. I think it would also work well as a dining settee pulled up to a round table as it is fairly firm with a straight back which would be conducive to dining. It was well packed and delivered quickly. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble on my own, and the provided allen wrench ad instructions made assembly very easy. The reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the color is not "graphite" but more on a tan side. Good neutral piece at an unbeatable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Seating for the Office
 from Edmond, OK,  Mar 28, 2012

You will need 2 people to put it together. It's not heavy and could be done by one, but the holes weren't drilled precisely, so it took another person to firmly hold the pieces in places while I screwed them together. It took about 30 minutes with 2 people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The loveseat looks like the picture. My only complaint is that the legs have very visible white speckles, like someone's little kid got a bottle of white out and started flicking paint on them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Everyone who visits my office loves it and say "it is more comfortable than it looks!"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfy but elegant
 from New York,  Nov 22, 2011

Although this isn't the most comfortable chair, it adds a simple but elegant flair. Definitely could be priced higher. The quality is great! The featured picture does not do this chair justice!! If the chair was comfortable, I would have given it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

Love this chair. Perfect for an empty corner in our master bedroom. The seat is hard, but mainly for looks rather than daily seating. Great price! The wood color is a little difficult to match.... has a light maple has color. Wish the color of the wood as more washed out. Maybe I will paint it later if it continues to bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate. Neutral brownish gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Great Unique Sofa!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 15, 2014

This sofa is SO cute! It is good quality, especially for the price. It is not the most comfortable, but sometimes unique style is more important! It is perfectly fine for conversing as opposed to lounging... I purchased 2 for a round sunroom and get tons of compliments. It is the perfect fit and a great addition to a unique space. Some reviews mentioned it had a greenish color, but I believe they have updated the fabric because one of the sofas I bought was a beautiful beige, high-end fabric and the other was a greenish beige and not as nice fabric. I returned the greenish one and received another beautful begie one so I believe that the fabric has been updated and my order was right when it was transitioning...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Love Love Love
 from Texas,  Aug 22, 2014

I bought two of these to fit around a round table in my breakfast room. They look fabulous. They were a little challenge to put together, but not as hard a the last fan I put up. Stay patient. The color is fairly accurate in the picture. I did notice how it could take on a khaki green tint if placed in a room of green, but overall its a dark linen/grey.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Great looking piece!
 from Tampa, Florida,  May 8, 2014

I was worried about the product because it's such a great value but it is beautiful in my kitchen around my round table! It adds one more seat to the table and the quality is great, the color is good, it's sturdy and looks beautiful with two cute pillows on it....I love it!!!! Such a value....it did take a little bit of time to put together but it was well worth it!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Area perfect
 from Joliet, IL,  Sep 29, 2013

Wanted this to compliment a bow window and it did the job perfectly. The area is not used often so it doesn't get sat on as much. Not sure it would last a long time if it was continually used. I only wish I could have gotten a different fabric color or pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was hopeful, but had to return
 from Ohio,  Jun 3, 2013

Although I read in the other reviews that there were multiple quality issues, I decided to take a chance, since this product appeared to be exactly what I'd been searching for (size, appearance, and the fact that it is a curved banquette). The fabric appears as a linen blend (although I don't think there's linen content - it just has a linen-blend look) and the color is a greenish-grey. As with other reviewers, I noticed a strong odor, which I hoped febreze and air would have remedied. Upon attempted assembly, I found that the one of the openings at bottom of seat was not large enough for the leg, so I called the manufacturer (as instructed in the assembly instructions) for replacement parts. They sent a new seat and a partial set of legs (I still had the original set, so that wasn't an issue, although it did seem odd). I would have thought that they used the same "pattern" to make these banquettes, meaning that the bolt holes on any arm or back would align with bolt holes on any seat. Evidently, this is not the case, as the new seat would not work with the arms and back from my original shipment. The banquette could not have been assembled at that point without reconstruction on my part, which I wasn't willing to do. Upon another call to the manufacturer to report the latest problem, they advised that they couldn't help me further with replacement parts and that I needed to contact Overstock for return/exchange. By that time, I was fed up enough that I arranged return to Overstock. I was planning to use this banquette with a 54" round table in my breakfast nook, and, had I not experienced the issues with it, I think it would have worked well for this purpose. It's not going to be a piece that will stand the test of time, but it has a decent trendy look to it and would probably hold up for a few years under normal wear and tear....if you're lucky enough to get the right parts to assemble the piece, that is. Unfortunately, I was not so lucky. Initially, when I spoke to Overstock about the need to return it, they advised me to drop it at my local UPS for return shipment. When I explained that the box was too huge to fit in my car (not to mention that it was far to heavy/bulky for me to carry), they arranged pickup on my doorstep. Overstock's return process for a defective/wrong piece is typically painless, and this experience ended ok, also. But, as far as this particular piece: if you decide to try your luck and order it, just make sure you save the box till you know you are keeping it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from MI,  Mar 22, 2012

It took myself and my husband to put this together because all of the cushions come separate. So keep in mind you will need a bit of elbow grease to have someone hold them in place as you screw them on. The bottom of the couch has a black piece of fabric that is held on with velcro, this allows you to remove the fabric, get all of the screws in place then hide the framing-work/screws with the fabric. Once we put it together it looks beautiful, and was sturdy, and claims that it was not sturdy may have been due to the amount of mussel needed to truly get the pieces screwed in tight. Can't beat the price, and the look. Great purchase for a budget fashionista!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair has a slight pale blue in the photo, when it arrived it was more of a pale graey with sand, white and black colored specks running through it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was pretty good. I got what I payed for and then some!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice breakfast room seating
 from Louisiana,  Nov 8, 2011

This is an attractive seating piece which is great for dining with a round table, plenty of space to seat two adults with room to spare. I already had two extra arm chairs in a darker gray suede leather that I wanted to use in the breakfast room with an antique round table. I purchased this as I didn't want to buy a matched set of chairs, and I wanted to have a place more inviting to relax and visit over coffee or to dine on a daily basis. This loveseat is the right height and firmness for dining. However it does need to be stain treated as we already have a light stain on it that I need to work on. I added two small corner pillows in a soft apricot color, and a multicolored throw folded across the center back, which gives it a warm welcoming look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, perhaps a bit darker, between gray and taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality, not great. The buttons do not line up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Loveseat
 from Mpls, MN.,  Nov 1, 2011

Looks fab in our dining room! Easy to put together and move around. It is not a 'lounge' type of seating. Perfect for a dining experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? grey-sage color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, the color has a little more sage to it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from IL,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought it in August and finally got to put it together, my husband did it himself with a little of my help. There is a bag of screws inside the box and we found it. It's good, everything fits nice together. It is exactly the same color as picture, maybe a little tiny darker. I like the material as well. It is very sturdy, I don't know why ppl said it wasn't, I would assume it's more because of the floor. When we put the chair to a different side of the floor, it was not sturdy, when we put it back to where we wanted, it is more sturdy. It seems like the floor was uneven. The chair itself is not bad, it's very roomy too. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Lovely!
 from California,  Aug 8, 2011

The loveseat arrived in less than 4 days! Easy easy easy to put together! Beautiful & very classy. I bought 2 and placed them across from each other in the sitting room and its a total conversation piece! Overstock is wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - bit more khaki-ish than grey but still a stunning color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Beautiful additon to our living room!
 from Lafayette, IN,  Jul 16, 2014

We love our new loveseat. It is a great occasional seat and it meets our expectation. What a good addition to our living room. We have received many compliments. However, bear in mind, this product is best to be used as a occasional seating furniture. Overall we are happy with our purchase. Wonderful purchase for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Our new loveseat
 from Pennsylvania,  May 24, 2014

I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. It was a bit difficult to put together, but didn't take all that long. It's very stylish and works perfectly in our home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top