Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect breakfast table
 from Burlingame, CA,  Dec 21, 2013

Nice quality table that was easy to assemble. One "foot" had a large crack in it, but was functional as a temporary support. The manufacturer sent me a replacement foot very quickly. The wood top matches my hardwood floors and the size fits perfectly in my breakfast nook. I sit at this table everyday and enjoy my coffee while reading the newspaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Pleased
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 26, 2014

I am recently widowed and a senior citizen. I donated a number of large items no longer needed including our old two pedestal large dining table. I read the reviews from everyone and decided I could put this together. The UPS delivery person did not knock on my door but left these two boxes right up against the open out door. I could barely get the door open and then trying to get them in was almost impossible, but I managed. Realizing the weight of these I decided I would need to hire someone to put it together. After attempts that failed and tired of seeing these boxes in my dining room, I tackled the chore head on. Instructions were very clear and I did it! It is absolutely charming and just the right size. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table but small
 from detroit,mi,  Nov 27, 2014

Would recommend to someone with a smaller kitchen. It really is too small for mine,but the wood is beautiful and the table is well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country French Kitchen Table
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 17, 2014

The black finish with the dark distressed wood top makes a lovely combination. The table was easy to put together, but was packaged so securely it was difficult to remove the parts from the packaging. The size is perfect for a smaller kitchen space. I love the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and looks beautiful. Glad I bought it. I would recommend anyone to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

This table is JUST what I've been searching for! Have been using it now for 2 weeks --- it's in my kitchen and I use the table every day for breakfast and reading the paper. It blends perfectly with my remodeled kitchen's off-white cabinets and wood flooring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had no idea what "rubber" wood was but I will say this table works for me. It's stronger than pressed board and looks great in my dining area. I too thought the table top color would be a darker wood color, it's more like a Minwax color of Early American. Still, I like the shape and size and glad I went ahead and purchased. No children or people who may be harder on the furniture so I can't speak to the long term durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is well constructed and easy to put together. The finish and style are beautiful. It appears to be very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Jan 16, 2015

This is a very sturdy well built table. As such it's a great value. I was surprised at the ease of assembly and the overall quality given the price. The finish is not as weathered/distressed as I would have liked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
member
 Jan 7, 2015

This table is awesome. Great detail with color. It was shipped without any damages and it was easy to put together. I recommend this table for any small space. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table for a smaller dining area.
 from Hamburg, NY,  Dec 31, 2014

I just love this table. I had another round table that was just beautiful but it was just too big for my dining area. I saw this one and ordered it and was very happy with the quality and how easy it was to put together. It is just perfect for 2 to 4 people and the finish is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table fits the area in my kitchen.
 from northern California,  Nov 30, 2014

The table arrived promptly & in good condition. It was a bit too heavy for me to handle it alone. But, my son had no trouble assembling it. I love the size & the color of the table top. It is perfect for 2 or 3 people. Thank you Overstock for your prompt delivery service ! Kay, California

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The table is sturdy and well built for the price.
 from Albion, MI,  Nov 26, 2014

The table works well for us. We wanted more space in the area, so this is smaller than the previous table. The top has a few distress marks in it and in one spot small holes but they don't detract from the tables style or use. All in all we are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 11, 2014

I was able to bring the boxes inside on my own, though the table top box is a bit large and heavy (I'm only 5' tall). When I opened the base, it was cracked at the top and I was unable to put the nut on the screw that was sticking out due to thread damage. I called Home Style (the number is on the box) and they sent a replacement base immediately. I called Thursday or Friday and got the new one on Tuesday. Once I had a good base, putting it together was easy. I think the hardest part was removing the staples and straps from the table top (they stored the legs, hardware, and mounting square under the table top). It is exactly what I wanted and fits into my cottage-ish decor perfectly! A great table for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Palm Beach Florida,  Oct 7, 2014

This table is a bit smaller but still seats 4 comfortably. For a single or couple it's ideal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Country Design
 from Wausau, Wi,  Sep 26, 2014

This is a very nice table, very sturdy, impressive base. I ordered the black with the oak top, which is nice as the top doesn't show every finger print that a solid black top would have. Good price and value. It was well packaged and arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 17, 2014

Love this table! Fits perfect in our living/dining area with four chairs around it. Very easy to put together without any major tools. My only gripe is (as someone previously mentioned), the packaging had industrial staples to the bottom of the table top that were almost impossible to get out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 12, 2014

Easy to assemble. Very cute table for our small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really nice table
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2014

This is a durable well build round table that accommodates 4 chairs easily. I like the finish too. It is sturdy one too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table except they used heavy duty staples
 from California,  Aug 5, 2014

Love the table for the price. Easy to assemble BUT they used heavy duty staples in thick cardboard on the underside of table for packing purposes and you had to damage the wood to remove. Not smart. Otherwise definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought