Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Westwood, NJ,  Jan 6, 2015

I love the chairs but felt the photos of them didn't portray the degree of distressed look to them. One chair has a large, dark smudge on the top rung of the chair. They are very sturdy and comfortable. If you love the shabby chic look, you'll be very happy. My husband didn't have any problem assembling them. All in all they are a great addition to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful BUT Difficult to Assemble
 from mountain view, CA,  Jun 20, 2014

The chairs are beautiful, but difficult to put together. I read the warnings online, but didn't think it could be THAT bad. We were prepared and armed ourselves with a power drill. The instructions were fairly easy to follow and putting the chair together wasn't the tough part. There were two parts that were tough and took time. First, there are bands that hold down parts of the chair legs that are stapled onto the bottom of the seat. It was really annoying to remove these staples and took just as long as to put the chairs legs on. The staples are heavy duty and we had to use pliers....poor packaging design. Secondly, there are four screws that are needed to attach the bars that connect the legs. The screw hole doesn't extend into the leg of the chair so we needed to drill a hole in order to screw in the screw. The wood was very solid so this wasn't easy and still, we didn't get the screw in completely. Third, 2/4 of the chairs we ordered had one shorter leg so it wobbled a bit. We were able to remedy this on our own and as it took so much effort to put the chairs together, we weren't returning them. I wanted to order 2 more for 6 total, but I have second thoughts after putting the 4 together. Chairs are beautiful when put together, but a pain to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but difficult assembly
 from Burlingame, CA,  Dec 21, 2013

Once assembled, these chairs have a nice solid feeling and weight to them. I gave only 4 stars because the assembly was not that easy. My husband has to get the drill out to deepen the holes for several screws. If we didn't have an electric drill, I don't think we would've been able to get the screws in all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 Aug 17, 2015

Purchase to go along with a 76" table. They are sturdy, classic chairs. They are comfortable to sit in. Took me about 45 min to put the pair together, I predrilled for the screws on the cross braces to ensure the wood did not split.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Heavy well made chairs. Love the style and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are very heavy and seem well-made. Trouble came in construction. The wood screws were too long and stuck out about 1/4inch, some leg parts were mislabeled and the bottom spokes couldn't fit into chair legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I absolutely love the table and chairs we purchased from Overstock.com. The chairs sit perfectly, meaning they fit us so well. For the seats to be wood they feel so comfortable. LOVE IT LOVE IT ALL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jeanie
 Jun 17, 2015

unfortunately one of the legs to the a chair was the wrong leg. My son who is a builder was able to drill and fill the hole so it is all good. I did not know that they would need to be assembled however. It was not written any where that I noticed. That was a surprise that was not good. the chairs are now assembled and are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to clean, comfortable. Need I say more?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Apr 29, 2015

Nicer looking than they appear. They're more solid than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Apr 21, 2015

We've been looking for some decent kitchen chairs for a long time. Most of them are not built well & are very expensive. The pricing on these chairs was very good. They're very sturdy & I love the design! They also have built in floor protectors on each foot so they're extra nice on my hardwood floor. The only drawback is the distressed paint job. My husband doesn't like that kind of thing, but it's not so bad that its looks ragged. Overall a great deal on some great chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes, along with most everyone else, I was hesitant to purchase chairs that i had to put together...but the positive reviews alleviated some of my apprehension. They went together perfectly. They are very sturdy and comfortable. They were exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The one page oversimplified assembly instructions do not mention the fragility of the 3 stretcher legs that link up the legs under the chair. During assembly, i broke the center one on the first chair (it was not fully in the hole when I attached the back to the seat) and then I broke both side stretchers on the second chair (seat slipped out of my hands while trying to attach to back of chair and weight of seat broke both of them). So I called the home styles manufacturer and ordered 3 replacement stretchers. A week later, the wrong parts came. I called and another week later got the right parts. Then I re-tackled the assembly with the knowledge of what not to do and I finally got the chairs assembled. Love the chairs but I think the assembly would best be done by two persons, not one. Also, the screws that attach the side stretchers to the front legs are indeed to hard to screw in. So, I used some shorter screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Brentwood, TN,  Dec 10, 2014

Very nice, heavy, sturdy chairs that look great in our home. Love the color of the seats. It is a warm walnut color, not a cherry color like in so many other black with wood chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Hardwood
 from Alvin, Texas,  Nov 24, 2014

These chairs are antique white and medium oak in color. Notice the three spindles underneath the chairs. This makes them extra sturdy and solid. The wood is extremely solid. They glide in and out from the table on my tile floors very easy due to a small attachment they put on the bottom of each leg. They're VERY EASY to assemble. I misplaced the instructions, but my 21 year old granddaughter had no trouble putting them together. No drill was needed as another reviewer stated. A nice sized Allen wrench came with it and that's all that was needed. She had both chairs assembled in less than 45 minutes. I love them and plan to buy more of them soon to complete my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Montgomery, Tx,  Oct 9, 2014

Love these chairs. Easy to assemble. My husband put together 6 dining chairs and 4 counter height chairs in 2 1/2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are quality built, sturdy chairs. They are just as beautiful in person as in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country French Chairs
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 17, 2014

The chairs are perfect for my kitchen. They were easy to put together and all parts were included. Love the black finish with the dark, distressed wood. My only complaint was they were packaged so securely it took longer to get them out of the packaging than it did to put them together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 17, 2014

This is a beautiful wool area rug. It is soft and plush. I'm sure it will give off a lot of fuzz for a while but with regular vacuuming, I'm sure it won't be an issue. I love the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from Ohio,  Jul 26, 2014

Lovely, sturdy, stylish kitchen chairs. Very French Provence in style. Good value for price. We bought 6 in black. Seats are generous and little difficult to find just the right chair cushion. We love them so far, they haven't gone through rigorous use yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought