Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good review
 from Rocky Hill,Ct.,  Dec 21, 2012

The set was even better then I expected. It was very well made and looks perfect in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and function
 from Shohola, PA,  Sep 21, 2012

Whether you are looking for a macabre but whimsical decoration for your kitchen or just a set of good knifes in a convenient holder, this will meet your needs. In bright red it adds a pop of color to the counter and everyone who comes by the kitchen comments on the impaled man. The basic knife holder design is good, you can identify the size knife you need and the angle makes it easy to reach for the size you need. The knives themselves are of good quality steel, are well balanced and can be resharpened. We had the 1st edition at our old house and were so pleased with the set, we ordered the 2nd edition for our new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Running Man
 from Calimesa, California,  Sep 7, 2012

I have been looking for this for several months, once I found it I had to have it. It's so great in my kitchen, very unique. Receive comments and complements by everyone that sees it. If you want something different for you kitchen I highly recommend it. I just ordered the steak knives with the hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, knives work well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the pciture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loved it!
 from East Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

My daughter recently moved out on her own and she was wanting things for her new place. I saw this knife set and new that she would love it - and she did!! It will be quite the conversation piece in her kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, the knives feel good & balanced. Hope the knife sleeves hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? While a little bigger than I expected, the description was 100% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RN
 Dec 6, 2015

I like the magnets in the holder, and was very happy him!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this! a bit big but still love it
 Sep 18, 2015

realtor hid it at the open house though LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great
 Mar 13, 2015

It looks great in the kitchen and I always get compliments on it but the knives itself are not good at all! Not only they are not sharp but also stained after awhile. It's a great piece for decoration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent knife set.
 from CT,  Jul 31, 2014

This was given as a gift to my son and his daughter-in-law who are remodeling their kitchen. They like unusual things and this is it! Great conversation piece and great knives, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Guy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2013

Whimsical knife holder and the knives are sharp. Works Great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knives rusted within 6 month of purchase
 from Grand Island, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

knives rusted within 6 mnoths of purchase with gentle use. Could not replace item since manufacture and OVERSTOCK warrenty expired. OVERSTOCK gave me a credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture looks better than product
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2013

I expected more from this product for the price. First, it is made completely of plastic, and not well done - you can see the seams and plastic mold marks and the gaps where the plastic was snapped together. They also need to give a more accurate picture showing this on a kitchen counter near other items so you can see how huge it is. The holder & base take up more space than other normal knife wood blocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not acurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is completely made of plastic and you can clearly see the gaps of the plastic seams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate - doesn't show a closeup so you can see all the plastic gaps and seams
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ex
 from san diego,  Oct 25, 2012

It is perfect for those going thru a divorce and need a laugh! And the quality of the knives is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice knives!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought