Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super cool
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

This knife set it actually pretty large itself so make sure you have a decent amount of space to place it. It's rather tall and the knives stick out pretty far in the back. All the knives come wrapped individually and you have to screw the base onto the holder part so the assembly is very easy. The knives could be a bit sharper but I've used most of them and they all work quite well. The design is phenomenal. It's definitely a conversation piece in my modern apartment. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyed as a gift
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 31, 2011

I gave this as a gift to my sister, she was eyeing it for a while and I finally purchased it for Christmas. One thing about the holder depending on your preference you'll want it in a corner to hide the back with all the clear knife sleeves sticking out or place it on the the counter so everyone can see the full view of the knives going in and out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this set after reading several good reviews,plus who could refuse such a cute set.I was a bit skeptical when looking at it.I have had it for several weeks and it is a great conversation piece but it is also a great knife set,that I enjoy each and everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and conversation piece
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 23, 2014

I love to look at this on my counter and everyone who comes in comments on it - Knives are average, nothing special, but serviceable - I think of it as a kitchen sculpture and love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who thought they had everything
 from From Venice, FL,  Oct 26, 2013

This workable whimsical knife set was the perfect gift for friends who thought they had everything- now they do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this humorous holder
 from Arizona,  Mar 4, 2013

The knife set is very good quality with easy grip handles. The blades are sharp and the holder is very cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ex 5-piece Kitchen Knife Set
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

My sons love these knife sets. They said the knives are very sharp and function well. They love the "gross" holder!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine - The knives are sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The "Ex"
 from Bowman Ga,  Mar 9, 2012

Knives are excellent quality. So convenient. No fumbling through kitchen drawers searching for the correct knife. What a conversation piece. Everyone loved it. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Son
 from Washington DC,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought this for a gift for my son as a fun gift, he loves to cook and needed some good knives. We really had a great time when he opened the gift on Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The knives are very good quality and very sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novelty Addition to Kitchen
 from Mpls, MN,  Jan 3, 2012

My daughter requested this product for Christmas 2011. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 1, 2012

This was a gift for Christmas and she loved it. It is a conversational piece. She stated that the quality of the knives were great. I would purchase item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Funny!
 from Arizona,  Jan 1, 2012

I bought this for a Christmas gift for my Son and his girlfriend for Christmas. They liked it. I also bought a red one for my Daughter. I haven't asked them about the quality of the knives tho.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was bigger than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attention getter
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

I just saw this in ******** for a lot more money. The design is very unique and shocks some people that visit my home. I like to have things that are different and this is different. The knives are one piece stainless steel (no separate handle) which is good, but aren't as sharp as I would like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what I expected, I bought it more for the design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ex
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchased this as a gift. I have not used the knives, but they felt balanced and had the right heft for quality cutlery. The set is adorable and caused much amusement!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Conversation Piece
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 18, 2011

This is a cute conversation piece to set on your countertop. Everyone who enters our kitchen gets a real laugh. Don't expect hight quality materials, the plastic that the man is made from is cheap and very glossy. The knives are sharp, seem ok in terms of quality, we will see how they hold up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very glossy cheap plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plastic stand is very cheap. The knives seem alright.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novelty, but also very good product.
 from Northeast Pennsylvania,  Nov 10, 2011

There's nothing not to like about this knife set. Their strong, well-made knives in a presentation that brings laughs and conversation. You'll be proud to show them, then use them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Thought I Would Love My Ex!!
 from Stunning Colorado Mountains,  Nov 8, 2011

The Ex takes itself from being a basic kitchen tool to a fun conversation piece. The knives are good quality, and you can't beat the 25 year warranty that comes with the set. A functional, kind of morbid, piece that sits in the corner of my kitchen. Perfect gift for a friend going through a divorce!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knives are nice and sharp. The man shaped base seems solid, and there are plastic 'cases' that come out the back of the poor fella to hold the knives. Two thumbs up!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Statement Piece..
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

Overall it's a great buy! It definantly will create questions.. Anytime someone sees it for the first time I always laugh and tell em where I got it from. Its very tall and will stand out on your counter.. I loves it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as I suspected..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a plastic holder.. not sure why but I thought I could have placed the knives in various places myself BUT.. I understand why not. It has it's individual holders in place for safety reasons. The sharp exposers of the knives are incased in plastic to protect you from accidents, which is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Kinda..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the best!
 from virginia,  Sep 16, 2011

I have purchased five or six sets to give as gifts and they are always the favorite gift at every shower that I have brought them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the knives aren't that great but it is still worth the price just for shock value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife set
 from Durham NC,  Aug 2, 2011

This was an anniversary gift for someone who has everything. We had a great laugh about it. It's funny and yet practical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought