Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Door Club Home Security Lock
 from WA,  May 21, 2012

I was shocked to learn, when reading instructions about installation that my basic drill and bits were not going to be good enough. You need a hammer drill and a special diamond bit that is priced at $30 to be able to drill into my tile floor.Along with this I will need another 2 bits which I have not yet priced. I have called Home Depot and they will rent me the materials for $40, that is if I can do the job in 4 hours. If you have the tools, I would recommend....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Security
 from Midwest,  Sep 29, 2009

This product prevents ( not deters- but prevents) someone from kicking in your door.. Watch the video & see how a big man can not gain access to your house even after he has broken your door jamb making your deadbolt useless.. Security systems are fine, but most know that someone can be in & out of your home long before the police show up. Easy to install, great finish & we all sleep safer at night.. Get one for your family. Dont leave your wife home alone at night without this product.. I installed one on exterior doors AND one on the door leaving to the garage !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Illinois,  May 3, 2008

This security device is easy to install and works great. Does what it says!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Mar 4, 2016

Security Lock works as expected. I feel safer in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Owner
 Feb 20, 2016

Pretty easy to install, looks pretty and works well. Great security!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sylvia
 Dec 1, 2015

Works well and looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marya latue
 Jul 2, 2015

My sister loves this lock it clearly makes her feel a little more safe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Jun 17, 2015

Feel very secure with these in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provide excellent security!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 23, 2012

This was just what my family needed. We experienced a burglary and looked for something that would give extra protection to our entry doors. My husband bought a rotary drill and was able to install with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product stylish sturdy
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Apr 28, 2014

i purchased (2) but only installed 1 of them so far i believe it can hold back 2,000- 3,000 lbs of pressure. keeps you secure & safe while home in case of an attemped home invasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPPER POSITIVE
 from LONG BEACH , CALIFORNIA,  May 25, 2013

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE IT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing invention
 from oklahoma,  Feb 20, 2013

I live in an 100 plus year old house with wonky doors and windows, that we are slowly replacing as the budget allows. This is the perfect solution to keeping my front door closed when the wind blows. So excited to find this, instead of having to use an old sewing machine as a door stop. Thinking about buying another for the back door too. It even looks cool. Sturdy and heavy, but not impossible to maneuver quickly and easily when you need to open the door. Even got the "you find the coolest things on the internet" comment from my dearest husband. Great price, great husband, great product...SCORE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install looks great
 from batavia ny,  Feb 19, 2013

hope we never need to test it but it appears to be an added security step and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Club
 from texas,  Apr 6, 2012

After checking the local hardware stores I remembered your website and looked it up. and there it was. Now I feel better sleeping at nights. It's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's exactly what I have been looking for. Home Depot and Lowes didn't have it anymore.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's durable and elegant at the same time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Door Reinforcer
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2012

Great door reinforcer. I have tile/cement floor so had to rent a carbide hammer drill to make big enough holes-3/4". My Dewalt Hammer drill only goes to 5/8". Be sure to drill the tile layer with a carbide tile/glass bit first to prevent tile breakage/cracking. I installed right against the door, manufacturer recommends allowing 2" back to let the door be opened to peep. I did not need this where I installed it. Great solution to reinforce French Doors-the weakest in my house. I have the SrikeMaster II install on the other doors/jambs. Wish it came in a black finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect buy!
 from Bronx, NY,  Sep 18, 2011

it makes me feel very safe. Installation was not easy as i am a new home owner and have never drilled anything. But i managed to get it right and it is extremely useful. All my guests feel at peace when they see it. Definetly adds a dose of security. oh, i bought 3 more....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy! it is unbreakable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Club
 from Mountain girl,  Aug 26, 2009

Very easy to install and the sense of security is great. Have had others comment that it even looks good in front of the door.I highly recommend it as an inexpensive, effective home security device.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
door club
 from retired, living in N. Y.,  Aug 22, 2009

I bought two door clubs for my front and back doors, I am very please with the door club, was easy to install and hold the doors secure against home invasions.The club is very solid and heavy, I sleep better knowing that my doors are more secure.When not in use, the little washer in the floor is less noticeable than a heavy bolt.in the door

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Monster Door Lock
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 1, 2009

I should have read the dimensions more closely because this is one monster size door lock! I had to return it because the size wouldn't work where I needed to use it. However, the lock looked like it would hold any door against a rampaging elephant! Very sturdy looking and if you need real security, this would be the lock for you. I'd certainly feel very safe if I had this lock on any exterior door! But do check the size carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Door Club
 from Florida,  Feb 11, 2009

We ordered this item to have extra security on our front door due to the increasing problem of home invasions. It works great. Would recommend to anyone who wants extra security.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought