Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functions just as expected
 from State College, PA,  Jul 28, 2012

I spend a LOT of time searching the Web for a lock box with a cable that I could use for keeping a few valuables locked with my bicycle for short periods of time. My situation is that I sometimes like to bike to areas a few miles from my house to go running on trails or other areas that are more interesting than my local streets, and I like to take my wallet and cell phone with me in case I need them, but I do not want to run with them. A figured a box like this was the perfect solution. A lot of the products a reviewed online (and a few in a local store) seemed flimsy and easily broken into. But not this box. You would need some heavy-duty tools to crack into it, so I feel relatively secure about leaving my valuables in the box for short periods. I imagine that a serious thief could cut the cable with a strong enough pair of cable cutters, so I would not depend on the box if I left my bike in a shady area on a regular basis where someone might notice it and eventually show up to cut the cable. Outside of that scenario, the box suits my needs perfectly. It would also be good for keeping a few small valuables locked in a hotel room, if I cared about that. There was only one other box I found that seemed to be more highly rated, but it is no longer available. So this is the best product out there, and it is even less expensive than similar products that do not seem to match its quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, durable, high-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safe
 from south carolina,  Jun 27, 2012

surprised that it was as well made. works great. only drawback is i would like it to be a little larger. a regular bank bag has to be crammed into it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great device, installs in seconds
 from Northern CO,  Mar 24, 2012

This personal vault is the ideal device for temporarily storing valuables in your auto when you are out and about. It easily attaches to seal bases and it many cases slides under the seat itself.(out of sight from possible theives). I have alredy recommended it to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality of construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very Good
 from Sayreville NJ,  May 14, 2014

Very good product , must have to protect your personal items left in vehicle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety First
 from Kissimmee, FL,  May 22, 2013

Great for travel, high grade steel. good lock, Worth of money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made, easy to use, store, and clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Club, Personal Vault for my Truck
 from Ohio,  Mar 5, 2013

I recently acquired my CCW permit and needed a secure place to store my weapon if I go in a location that bans weapons. This is perfect. My 9mm fits and the whole thing fits under my seat with the steel cable around the seat post. I liked it so well, I bought a second one for my son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Completely as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small items to keep out of sight
 from Upstate - South Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

Small but perfect for items to keep out of view. Small enough to fit under your car seat or positioned just right, under the engine hood or anywhere in a trunk. We bolted ours down. Certainly wish this company would make a locking center console ... I'd buy one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Indiana,  Dec 28, 2012

I purchased this for our son, who recently joined the military, and is saving for a vehicle. He really liked the quality and durability of the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car lockbox
 from Boston, ma,  Sep 5, 2012

The product lived up to my expectations. It was exactly what I was looking for and at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and wll made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was 'spot on'
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recipient was impressed
 from Auburn, ME,  Jul 4, 2012

Recipient was impressed and didn't know that such an item existed. He will use it as he spends much time traveling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - nothing negative to say
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptioin was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top