Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review!
 from St Marys, Ohio,  Apr 26, 2013

This headboard is offered on more than this website for sale, believe me we checked out every one...overstock was the least expensive and the most bang for the buck as far as shipping cost goes. After it arrived....in a timely manner...so fast and packaged so well.! I was surprised at the quality of the headboard....so much nicer than I thought it was going to be. We love it and I am so glad we decided on this one. I highly reccomend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product stain color was so much more rich in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard is beautiful and easy to asemble
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 31, 2014

I love, love, love this headboard. It's very rich looking and looks great in my bedroom. I'm an almost 70 year old woman and had no problem assembling this headboard by myself. Don't hesitate to purchase it, you'll be glad you did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Warren, MI,  May 30, 2014

We were looking for a new headboard that looked good and did not break the bank. I ordered this one and I was surprised with the quality of this headboard. It is very solid and looks great. My husband was really surprised how well made this was and how good it looked. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Great looks and great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2014

All hard wood, no cheap parts. Great quality and stylish design. Classic and simple lines. I highly recommend this headboard. It looks so much more expensive than what it costs! Also, easy assembly, my husband put it together in about 30 mins. The only thing is we had to go out to buy the screws to attach to the bed frame, they don't come with it. But minor thing, really.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 15, 2014

This headboard is as described. The color is accurate, it is solid, and simply elegant. It is a wonderful addition, without taking away from bedding style. It was fairly easy to put together. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Plano Texas,  May 13, 2014

This a a beautiful headboard. The bed frame is not included but it fits on my exists in king bed frame with no problem. The frame was easy to put together. The headboard does not include screws to attach to the bed frame but I got four 3 inch bolts with nuts from Home Depot. I love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found at last!
 from Boston, MA,  May 8, 2014

I had been looking for a king-size headboard for two years. It needed to blend with our 40-yr old bedroom set. The Aspen headboard did just that. The on-line photo is a good depiction of the headboard which is a warm brown with not much red- just what was needed. It was easy to assemble- excellent directions- and delivered quickly in excellent condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece- more than I expected
 from Louisville KY,  May 6, 2014

First purchase with Overstock. Arrived within 2 business days of my order (Ordered Saturday night Delivered Tuesday). Worth the purchase. Solid wood and great detail. The only flaw was the box did not contain bolts to secure the headboard to our existing bed ( although I didn't put it together myself- that is just was I told ). Looking a purchasing the matching pieces in the near future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and looks great!
 from Augusta, GA,  Apr 23, 2014

We really love this headboard. It only took us about an hour to put it together, and it really dresses up our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality
 from Suffield, CT,  Apr 7, 2014

We love the headboard and would recommend it to anyone. It finishes off our bedroom because of the richness of the color and the weight of the wood. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this headboard looks great, easy to assemble!
 from New Hyde Park, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

Very happy with this product...would recommend to anyone.....easy to put together,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort!
 from Myrtle Beach,  Nov 24, 2013

Great looking headboard! Solid wood product! Assembly required! Arrives in two boxes with all assembly materials included. Moderately heavy. One person can assemble in about 45 minutes to one hour. Have your own tools. The little wrench and hex screw driver make assembly more clumsy. Make sure you have the floor space to assemble flat on the floor. Two connection options to attach to bed frame. If your bed frame allows for option "A," assembly bolts included. With our particular bed frame, We had to go to the hardware store for bolts, washers and nuts for option "B." Solid on the frame with little to no wobbling. Definitely dresses up the bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, excellent quality. Beautiful.
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  Nov 6, 2013

I have been looking for a new king size headboard for months. The ones I liked were 3 times the price of this one. I liked the looks of it and thought it might not be the best quality but for the price I would take a chance. It was delivered when I wasn't home and my husband set it up and placed it behind our bed, which is a Cal King. When I walked in the room I could not believe how beautiful it was. The finish is beautiful, rich coloring, solid and fits perfectly. I have become a regular shopper on Overstock...take my time and look around at other sites, then seem to always come back to Overstock because of quality and best prices on what I need. You won't be sorry if you order this headboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Nov 5, 2013

I could not be more pleased with the quality & the time line that it came.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2014

Well constructed and easy to assemble. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Had Expected
 from Fremont, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

Very pleased. Very heavy, solid wood. Looks better than I had expected and adds a touch of elegance to our bedroom. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

This is a beautiful headboard that lends a touch of class to my bedroom. The color was just as it appeared on the internet, and it wasn't very difficult to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but wood is pretty dark
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 11, 2014

The wood on this is pretty dark. I did not buy the foot board and I regret that. I attached it to a bed frame. I think that it would really look better with the side rails and the foot board. There is a little gap on the left side after attaching the top piece. It is hardly noticeable but it is a slight imperfection. For the money it is a good buy. It is very heavy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Stockton CA,  Jun 8, 2014

Just gotta say this headboard is beautiful ....a great value and great style...I ordered the cherry wood finish and it is a deep,warm color. Love it! On a sidenote: Overstock is amazing bcuz I inadvertantly had them ship to my old address due to the fact I had forgotten to change my home address in I my account screen when I ordered. When I realized MY error they immediately shipped another one to my new address ...free of charge. Where else do u get that kind of service? I am a loyal "O" fan for sure! I received my new headboard on the same day the first one was returned to the warehouse. Pretty amazing if you ask me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality!
 from North Carolina,  Jun 8, 2014

The quality of this headboard is every bit as good as the picture. We received the headboard in several days and it contained all the hardware needed (with extras). I'm delighted with how it looks in my bedroom. I'd been looking for the right headboard for months, so this was a real find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top