Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Kimberling City, MO,  Dec 4, 2014

I was very pleased with this purchase, my husband and I put it together within a few hours. We were both very happy with how it looks completed and how sturdy it is. My sister couldn't believe what a great deal it was and is considering purchasing it. This was my first purchase with overstock.com and I feel confident in recommending this bed to anyone. Also the description of the cherry wood was true!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 from Houston Texas Baby,  Sep 26, 2013

Bed is sturdy and solid wood. Easy assembly. Purchased two matching night stands that are of equal quality. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful--great value
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 3, 2014

I was very hesitant about buying a bedframe online, but I am so glad that I did. It is absolutely beautiful, much more attractive than I was expecting. It was shipped in four boxes--two for the headboard, one for the footboard, and one for the side rails and slats. If you are ordering, I would recommend having a long-handled philips head screw driver, a wrench, and a level handy. The kit does come with the wrenches you need, but nicer tools will make the work simpler, particularly when attaching the slats to the side rails. The directions were straight-forward and simple. Start to finish, I was able to put the bed together in about 90 minutes. I only had two issues: 1. I had some issues with the pilot holes in the frame lining up with the holes in the slats. With a little elbow-grease I got them in, and no one will ever see them but me, but it was an aggravation. Everything else lined up perfectly. 2. One of the bolts had a defect, and I needed a wrench to pull it out. I was able to replace it with one of the spares provided in the kit. These issues were minor, and were easily resolved. Overall this bed was a great value, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed for price
 from LA,  Jun 18, 2014

Positives - Bed is solid and good looking once you get to together. Part of the headboard was damaged in shipping. The Home Styles customer support was top notch could not be better. Minor negatives - Bed looks very good but the veneer is very thin and easily dinged so you need to be careful. Foot board has sharp corner that could put a nasty bruise on your leg of stumbling around in the middle of the night. My wife only ran into it once so far. The direction for the slates are unclear and if you put the footings in backwards apparently the slat breaks with weight on the bed. Customer service warned of this when we called about the head board. The mettle nut needs to be on top when you screw in the footing. Bed is not stained the same as the picture. picture is more two toned and the bed is more one color. we liked the two tone better. summary - overall we are very happy with the bed so far. Especially considering the price. we are moving from a queen high-end bed and was very expensive and this bed is just as solid and we actually think it looks classier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 2, 2014

Ordered it and was shipped the next day. Easy to assemble by myself. Solid wood, beautiful finish, great product and value. I almost bought the same bed on another web site a $100 more. Glad I bought it at Overstock and saved money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aspen Rustic King Bed
 from New Jersey,  Mar 14, 2014

This bed is absolutely beautiful. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The bed was packaged so well and instructions were very easy. The bed is very sturdy and the Cherry wood is gorgeous. Overstock was such a pleasure to order from and the shipping was really quick. I would tell anyone looking for a beautiful well made bed to buy this. You will be very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SallyD
 Aug 20, 2015

Love love this bed. It's absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks as good if not better than some much more expensive beds. Color matches the existing wood in the room. Great buy for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

overall i am happy, i added 2 more self constructed slats (****** cut them) and it provided the extra support i believe the bed needed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 Aug 4, 2015

Nice looking bed that makes our bedroom look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Aug 3, 2015

I was initially hesitant to order a bed on line but found this to be an excellent experience. Overstock customer service was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jess
 Aug 2, 2015

Sturdy and beautiful. Very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.
 Jul 1, 2015

A little difficult to assemble. Would be easier if you were able to use regular tools. Not what comes with the bed. It is sturdy. We do love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 May 1, 2015

King bed came in several large, flat boxes, took a couple hours from start to finish but assembly was easy and straight forward. Bed is very sturdy, looks nice, just like the picture, good bang for the buck, especially for a king bed. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I love our new bed. It is very pretty and goes well in our room. We had to return one as it was damaged but overstock.com was very good about the return and replacement! Hubby put it together easily and the mattress fits well. I like having this new piece of furniture in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a sturdy bed, and looks great in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 Apr 7, 2015

Redone room and this is beautiful in it!! Great addition love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 11, 2015

This bed looks just like it does in the pic. My husband was able to put it together by himself. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Feb 26, 2015

The bed arrived on time and in several packages. It was reasonably easy to assemble. My husband used his own tools rather than the flimsy wrenches included with the product. It looks beautiful in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed looks good. It has a nice color and finish. I like that the bed is low, its 7 inches from the floor to the bottom of the box spring. The headboard is high so your mattress and box spring must be at least 19 inches (probably better if 20 inches) combined to avoid a gap between headboard and mattress. Also, the slats that come with the bed are not very strong, they are not solid wood. Our slats broke in about a month of using it. We are going to buy a metal support frame since the slats and legs that come with this bed are made thin pieces of wood that are held together with particle wood and glue? When the wood slat broke, you could see that it broke where the wood was joined together in a zig zag pattern. Overall, we like the look of the bed, just be prepared to replace the slats that come with the bed and include that in your overall cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought