Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice Drawer, Great Quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 4, 2013

Very Nice Dresser, A little complicated to assemble but after i finished i was very satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece except for the cons
 from Chicago,  Dec 23, 2013

Pros: When it all comes together it is really beautiful. You will pat yourself on the back after it all comes together. Thankfully the drawers are not shallow. I love the fact that the legs are on rubber. No scratching on my floors. Cons, It took me 3hrs to assemble (I am not a handy woman even though I had to use the power drill for assembling "some of the frame lol ). I followed the instructions for the frame to the "T". The issue was "the alignment of the drawers". You really have to pay attention and probably avoid the power drill for the drawers. The next con: I had to reorder 2 parts of the drawer sides because they packaged the wrong one and I had to reorder 2 drawer fronts because the screws that held the decorative fronts broke and disengaged it from the front base cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would rate excellent.....but!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2013

The only reason I wouldn't rate this chest excellent is because of a design or factory assembly flaw with the attachment of the front panel on the top drawer which came apart. The holes were also too large for attaching the hardware. I had to modify the install. However, customer service said they were mailing me the replacement part to solve the problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average at best
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 13, 2013

Drawers slides are low quality and makes alignment of fronts difficult. Had to switch out one set which resulted in a better fit and function.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chest
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 21, 2013

This is a great looking chest and a good size for a smaller space. It is much more elegant looking than the price. Thou do need to be careful putting the drawers together and make sure they are perfectly in line or they won't close properly. The piece gave my guest room the finished and elegant look it needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NE FL,  Aug 18, 2013

This is a lovely, solid piece of furniture. It does need assembly, but my clever husband put it together easily. I like the felt lined top drawer, the color is just as shown. I needed something not too large to fit in a case room and this is perfect with roomy drawers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let the buyer beware
 from Clifton Park, NY,  May 31, 2014

I didn't notice the defects until after the box and all the packaging had been disposed of and assembly started. A brace on the back split as soon as I tightened the camlock. Glued and clamped, moved on. There were minor misalignment issues with dowels, and a number of screws on rails needed tightening, but nothing major. The drawers were something else. For starters, the drawer faces are only held on with four little screws, and two have to be added on each drawer by the assembler, in the event the face is misaligned. Misaligned? This is what I paid good money for? One factory screw was right through the drawer wood into the face and useless. The drawer sides are attached to the ends with just two screws at each corner, in end grain. Good luck with that. On one drawer the groove on the back was curved, making assembly impossible. I had to cut the non straight part away and create a groove that lined up with the others so the bottom would go in. One drawer face was missing a hole for the handle. There was one in the drawer proper, just not the face. Fortunately, I have brad point drills, and was able to create a decent hole accurately. The last issue was the track for the top drawer, which was not screwed at the same height on each side. Now that's misalignment! Even after correcting that, the screws securing the back of the top track protrude, and catch the roller, even after tightening. This piece would have gone back, had I not thrown away the packing and been able to get all the pieces re-packed in their proper sequence and order. Right. All this said, the piece, once re-manufactured, is decent and will serve my purposes. The wood used is tropical hardwood, but adequate, as long as everything is hand tightened only. Some screws stripped even then, and had to be augmented with shims in the holes. I glued everything I could during assembly, but there was no mention of or provision for this. This was so incredibly time consuming and frustrating, that I will question future purchases from Overstock. The craftsmanship was at best inconsistent, the value in terms of money paid and expectations for assembly was abysmal, and an average person with minimal tools could not have gotten this together. I will certainly not do this again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this dresser, along with a nightstand and a headboard, for our son's room. This furniture looks like we paid much more for it than we did. It is beautiful, sturdy and easy to assemble. (Well, relatively easy, it took about 2 hours to put together the dresser.) We later ordered a second dresser because either the drawers are a little too small for our liking or our son has a lot of clothes. I wish there was more from this bedroom set that we could purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful .... not made very well
 from VA,  Feb 23, 2014

The Aspen chest is beautiful ... just poor quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milton 6 Drawer Chest
Today $290.99
(92)
The Aspen Collection Rustic Cherry Queen Bed & Night Stand
Sale $561.99
Was $624.43
Compare $850.99
Save 34%
(1)
The Aspen Collection Queen/ Full Bedroom Set
Today $851.93
Compare $1211.44
Save 30%
(3)
The Aspen Collection Mahogany Media Chest
Today $429.29
Compare $740.99
Save 42%
(3)
Bermuda Chest Espresso Finish
Sale $287.09
Was $318.99
Compare $542.40
Save 47%
(8)
Back to top