Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Aspen Collection Buffet
 from CA - The Palm Desert area,  Mar 27, 2013

Very very nice looking on outside. So nice & roomy on the inside - drawers lined nicely for 'silver' ware. Very happy I order it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Med dark Cherry finish. Very rich looking,.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy-duty - great strong feel to it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are delighted with this buffet. My husband was able to assemble it very easily. It is absolutely beautiful. n We will definitely order again when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the photo and also matches my dining room furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an really good quality piece
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aspen Buffet
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 15, 2014

When the buffet showed up in had a crack in the front. I contacted overstock and sent them a picture. They were AWESOME to deal with. They offered a full refund. A credit to keep as is. Or send a new part. I choose for the new part. It arrived and was perfect. I loved this buffet. I was going to put in the dinning room but it was so nice I put in the living room. I LOVE IT.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Hartland, WI,  Jan 12, 2014

The buffet is just as nice as depicted in the photo. It was easy to assemble as well. Did have one problem, however and it was rectified by Overstock.com's customer service beyond what I would have expected. One of the major components of the buffet was damaged during transit. When I called customer service, they were very responsive and most apologetic for the damaged piece. I received the replacement piece in perfect condition within 3 days of my phone call to customer service. I would definitely not hesitate to purchase more furniture from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking buffet
 from North Carolina,  Dec 8, 2013

This is an erector set type project, but the instructions are detailed and easy to follow. No glueing, so if you make a mistake, just take it apart and do it again. This is not a XXXXXX-XXXXXX piece of furnature, but it doesn't cost $4XXXX either. Great value for the price. The top edge is composite, which is the most negative thing about the piece to me. Most is solid or veneer wood of good quality and fit. It does weigh 125 lbs. - so it takes two people to move it about. Overall we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Puyallup Wa,  Dec 7, 2013

When this lovely piece arrived it was damaged. Overstock replaced the piece but the assembly was terrible! It took forever and the both drawers were stripped on either side so my husband had to glue them- how tacky. Cabinet faces are not aligned when fully assembles. There are very noticeable gaps on the left face but not on the right so they don't match. Not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not recommend
 from Springfield Ohio,  Nov 13, 2013

I ordered this and paid way too much for it.Looked beautiful in catalog. This is poorly assembled (very little is assembled). Packed very poorly and loose....Glued crooked, split wood throughout...scratched and broken pieces throughout....Overstock sent a replacement immediately but it was worse than the first....so UPS is picking both up and I am getting a refund......Overstock was great but they should be more careful who they purchase from.....Maybe it should be from USA instead of China and Indonesia.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2013

I bought this piece because it matched some other living room pieces that I have. I was a bit surprised with the number of pieces that made up the piece, but....the directions were great and I managed to put it together all by myself. I am a 57 year old female and I put it together by myself. If I would have had help it wouldn't have taken as long but I have never done anything like this before. I love this piece and proud that I could put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet better than expected.
 from Appling, GA,  Oct 31, 2014

It really is a nice piece of furniture for the price. Easy to use size but still holds a lot. Not too bad to put together, just took a little time and patience. Finish is very nice. Really happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NIce Piece
 from Ariziona,  Sep 27, 2014

The color is great. The hardware is very nice. Looks like a nice quality piece of furniture. I found the drawers to be a bit small and moderate construction. A simple box screwed together. If you're looking for dove tail, this isn't it. The assembly was not difficult. One of the cams is located behind a cross piece and can't be tightened but after it's all put together, it's very sturdy. Visually, as well as physically, substantial. It seems to be small for a buffet, but it was the size for the job I needed. Shelves adjust nicely. The back is finished with a light weight panel so you can have the back exposed (should that be needed) All of the parts were enclosed, with one part damaged in transit. Overstock was quick to replace the part. Glad I made this selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking piece!
 from Connecticut,  Sep 21, 2014

A very nice buffet but challenging to assemble. It arrived in one very heavy box (way over 100 lbs) and we had some pieces damaged. The manufacturer replaced the parts once we sent photos in email to them. But the finished product is lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buffet !
 from woodstock , ga,  Sep 15, 2014

At first when we got it , came with some broken parts ... But costumer service was so nice and shipped the parts really fast ..... We love this buffet ..... Great costumer service attention !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, but a bear to assemble
 from Florida,  Aug 14, 2014

We really like the look of this buffet. It has some very nice features and a good solid feel once assembled. Assembly is not for the faint of heart though. It took two of us almost 4 hours to assemble, once we had all the parts right. It came with one piece scratched and one piece that was cut and drilled wrong. We received replacement parts from the company in a week, but one part was not the part ordered. Checking our request, we had the right part listed and the manufacturer just sent the wrong part. Once things were squared away we were able to put it together with out much problem, but the directions could be a bit more specific. l would suggest that you check all your parts during the work week, the manufacturer is not open on weekends and that will delay the ordering of replacement parts, which I suspect is the norm rather than the exception. Once assembled it's a beauty to behold and a great storage unit. I fits right in to our cherry wood furniture motif and we're happy we purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

This is a heavy really beautiful buffet, if you have space for it you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is great
 from Florida,  Jul 5, 2014

This is a beautifully made piece of furniture. A piece came in broken and I called Overstock and they shipped it to me. There were a lot of pieces that had to be put together, but the directions were very easy to follow. I am 66 years old and had no problems doing this myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

recevied item on time. but item was damaged, the sides of the buffet were split and hardware were missing. i'm returning it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality did not meet expectations.
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 28, 2013

The color of the cabinet was great but the drawers would not line up properly and gaps between the drawer and the sides were present . There was also a crack on one of the side panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought