Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
guest room quality
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 2, 2010

This is a nice furniture set, but average quality. We purchased this for our guest room, which doesn't get a lot of use, so I think it will be fine. It looks great and will last because it will mostly just sit. If you are considering this set for a bedroom that will get daily use, I would think again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 29, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock and it took a very long time to arrive. Apparently one nightstand was received damaged by the carrier that was to deliver to my house and there the delay ensued (lack of communication). Overstock was great about sending me a replacement nightstand directly and I received this immediately so I think the delay was due to the carrier. The quality of the furniture is not great, doesn't seem sturdy, but for the price I think it is a good buy. I didn't waste time in purchasing a bunkie board to add stability under the mattress. The color is lighter than the photo. More mahogany than espresso. The color is nonetheless very nice, the staining is somewhat uneven. I am pleased with the purchase, it was a good value and after living with it for four months, I don't regret purchasing this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for any bachelor Pad
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Sep 21, 2011

Like the title to my review says: PERFECT fit for my bachelor pad. Color and look are awesome, gives my apt an elegant/adult look (just what i was looking for). The only downfall is that the tall dresser is not included in the order but I overlooked it when reading in the description. But you do get two nighstands so it's all good. Would recommend to any guy out there trying to make a bedroom upgrade. Must buy especially because of the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just a tad bit darker but looks better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome finish, no scratches or flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good but you should take anothe picture without the tall dresser because it's not included in offer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moderately Satisfied
 from Springfield, VA,  May 12, 2010

This set looks very nice, but the quality is questionalble. The dresser is shallow and the drawers don't pull out very far. The bed is wobbly and foot board is designed so that the sides curve out at the top, so it's not ideal for a smallish room, I'm contstantly smashing my knee on it. We needed to add extra slats to the bed to ensure adequate support. The matierial used to make the dresser and night stands is very thin. On the up side, this set comes with 2 night stands, which many of the sets I looked at did not. Also, assembly is pretty easy. If you don't order white glove service the set arrives in several boxes on a pallet. The dresser and the 2 night stands come fully assembled. All you need to do is attach the mirror to the dresser and build the bed. For the price, this is an acceptable value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price hands down
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 25, 2010

The quality is mediocre... but, I dont want to spent 3-4 thousand dollars on a 5 piece bedroom set... the price is great for what you get! and it was set up in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy looking
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2010

I was disappointed with the quality of the set when I received it. It is thin and flimsy but it looks great. If you are ordering for a rental unit like I was or for heavy use (like for children) pick something else. This will not hold up I fear. The mirror wobbles when you touch it so does the headboard. I wish someone would have told me that before I purchased it. I think it was overpriced for the quality I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SET FOR A GREAT PRICE
 from Cleavland,OH,  Jun 22, 2011

I think this is a great set for the price you really cannot beat the price...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i wanted
 Jun 11, 2010

I shopped around the local stores and I couldn't find something of this design. The design was what I was looking for and the price was great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from St Paul, MN,  Feb 8, 2010

The Ariel Garden 5-piece bedroom set is a great looking product, although it's quality leaves a bit to be desired. I love the color of the piece, as well as the lines- a very contemporary feel. The pieces are a good size- not large or overbearing- they fit very nicely together in a room. The drawers do not pull out as smoothly as I hoped, and sometimes seem to fall off of their track when pushing in. The pieces all feel sturdy, although I added extra slats on the bed frame to ensure my mattress was supported. Overall, I am very pleased with the look of this bedroom set, although am a bit disappointed in the quality. If you're looking for something very 'solid' feeling, this may not be the bedroom set for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Dovetail Connections
 from Plymouth, MI,  Feb 7, 2010

The product looks nice, but is flimsy and cheaply made. The website claims it has dovetail connections and metal glides and it does not, poor craftsmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BARGAIN TIME
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 4, 2010

CANT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE POINT BLANK! LOVE THE SET! GREAT DEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers beware! Hidden Catch on Delivery!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 4, 2012

If you are thinking about buying this piece of furniture or any furniture on overstock.com, please do get fooled by their "low cost" or "free delievery"! They offer delivery, but use the cheapest delievery that handles the furniture very carelessly. The mover is only responsible for leaving the furniture outside the front door at the ground level of your permise. They do not help you bring the furniture to the room you want to leave them in or unpack for you. If you do want that service, you will have to call overstock.com to add the "White Glove" delivery which cost $*** at least. And this service does not include assembling! So if you want to buy good quality furniture that get handled gently and assembled for you, please look else where.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker compared to the pic, and looks cheaper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Verra 5-piece Queen-size Bedroom Set
Today $1065.99
Compare $1396.98
Save 24%
(13)
Conrad Marble 5-piece Bedroom Set
Sale $1284.29
Was $1426.99
The Aspen Collection Queen/ Full Bedroom Set
Sale $766.74
Was $851.93
Compare $1024.35
Save 25%
(4)
Lafayette Queen/ Full Bedroom Set
Sale $699.94
Was $777.71
Compare $888.25
Save 21%
Back to top