Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Apartment Friendly
 from NYC,  Nov 18, 2010

I am usually happy with Overstock purchases, but this wall mount gel fireplace has really delighted me. For a reasonable price, I've been able to add a comforting/cozy element to serve as an antidote to what's less likeable about urban life. (We live on a tree-lined, but busy street, so we appreciate anything that adds coziness.) I'm looking forward to having it up by Thanksgiving and placing the table near it. The metal finish is edged with a lighter color metal for an antiqued feel and the metal frame is more substantial than I thought after reading an earlier review. It's not too heavy to hang and feels safe to use. This piece is also perfectly to scale to our apartment living room and plays well with the antiques we have - and leather furniture, but suits the contemporary stuff we have at the same time. After giving up a lot during the recession (my job mostly), it was a pleasure to add in something that is so pleasant and expensive feeling. I'm thinking about buying one for the bathroom -- across from the bathtub. Thank you again Overstock! Oh, shipping was instant, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel Fireplace
 from Friendswood, TX,  Mar 5, 2010

The fireplace was easy to install. It is light weight so installing it with the 3 screws easily supports it. We also bought the gel fuel recommended with the fireplace. The fire level looks good. It was installed in a bathroom near a soaker tub. One thing to look out for is that it put off a lot of heat. So a small room will heat up quickly. Also, since this fireplace is not ventilated, you need to be careful with CO build up. Make sure you have you have a source of fresh air. All in all, it looks great and sets a great mood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Nov 19, 2010

We are pleased with this wall fireplace. I was skeptical up to the point of lighting the fuel cans. When I first opened the box I did not like the skimpy padding to go against the wall. First concern was heat penetration to the wallboard. Some thicker insulation would have been nice to add to the design of the product. Also, although the hanging process was not difficult, a paper template to line up the screw holes before drilling would have been nice. We made our own before checking alignment with a level, but some might not think of this and it would be frustrating to have to re-do the holes if the product hangs crooked. All that said, the warmth and ambience in the end is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does not have a screen
 from South bay,CA,  Aug 17, 2008

delivery was fast ,Came assembled but it looks much better in the photo shown & there is no screen in front of it. I would not have bought it if I'd seen it in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Naples FL,  Nov 9, 2010

I have been reading the reviews of the various fireplaces and thought I'd like this one. The product is not as pictured - there is no reflectivity (in the photo it almost looks like there is glass but the whole thing is a light weight metal). It seems cheap for the money. I am sending it back. This was really disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 11, 2009

I have been wanting this gel wall fireplace for over a year now and finally decided to splurge as an early Christmas present to myself. I'm so glad I did! This fireplace really adds warmth and style to my Tuscan-inspired kitchen. And the heat that the gel cans throw out is incredible - almost too warm for North Carolina weather! I love the look of the fireplace and the gel cans you fill it with crackle and pop just like a real fireplace. Since it's been too warm to use the gel very often I am currently using candles instead. This fireplace comes with a very nice insert that acts as a tray for the candles...very versatile! One thing I didn't know - you can purchase additional products that make the fireplace smell real also - the smell of wood burning is the only thing I missed when using this!Splurge on this - you will be so glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put one in every room!
 from Central South Texas,  Dec 2, 2007

This "fireplace" is very unique and clever. The fuel gel must be ordered along with the fireplace and the sounds and visual are very soothing and satisfying. I absolutely love it! Also doubles as a place for pillar candles, so if you're not in the mood for the gel fuel, then candle light may just be the ticket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish look
 from Shortsville, Ny,  Nov 22, 2011

I really like the look and portability. The only thing I would like more is if it had a screen. I have cats and when you have it in use I worry about my cat getting too close with that big fluffy tail so my hubby is making a screen to attach to it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice size, like the portability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
 from Newburgh, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

I just love this fireplace! I constantly get compliments. You can either use the gel fuel or place pillar candles on the holder and its real nice. Only disappointment was that this could not be hung "inside" the wall for fire precautions. It is a wall mounted fireplace only - NOT for in the wall. FOR DECORATION/AESTHETICS, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! FOR HEAT, well, in a small area ... and it can become expensive...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice! Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arch Top Wall Mounted Gel Fuel Fireplace
 from Bronx NY,  Dec 10, 2011

looks just like shown---- burns and crackles like a real fireplace-- heats up a entire room--- does not make your walls dirty-- highly recommend this gel fireplace--can also burn candles in it--

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality we love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Auburn,CA,  Dec 4, 2011

I've had this "fireplace" for about two years. It is beautiful to look at and creates a romantic ambiance in in the master bathroom on the wall next to the soaking tub.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did I like it? Not so much
 from California,  Nov 9, 2011

I only use this on occasion. I find that the gel fuel is way too expensive to burn on a regular basis so it stays out in the garage for the most part. At about $3.75 per can you use 3 at one time and they only last a couple of hours, it's just not worth it for me. A small screen to keep little fingers away would be great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I always read the reviews also because they contain more detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY TO LOOK AT
 from Winder, GA,  Mar 3, 2011

Fireplace is beautiful. Lightweight, and makes a great addition to my bedroom. I wish there had been a template for hanging, but I made my own and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from las vegas,  Oct 16, 2010

this is pretty heavy and very nice piece, put it on the wall between dining and kitchen area. However, oddly enough the fingerprints that were put on the piece (from hanging it) would not come off all the way, used cotton damp cloth but when light reflects on it from window you can still see the smudgemarks....So if you buy this be sure to hands with gloves?? Other than that its beautiful and looks gorgeous with my oil rubbed bronze cabinet fixtures. Have not lit the flames yet, but does look beautiful with my candles in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and Easy Fireplace
 from Maryland,  Dec 5, 2011

This is my second wall-mount gel-fuel fireplace. With only a few minutes work to install two sturdy screws, I now have the luxury of a fireplace in my bathroom. It warms up the room in no time and produces quite a lovely environment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST AS PICTURED!
 from Texas,  Jun 22, 2011

I AM WRITING THIS REVIEW A BIT EARLY... BUT STILL GIVING IT 5 STARS. THE FIREPLACE ARRIVED PROMPTLY, AND LOOKS JUST AS PICTURED ON THE WEB. IT IS NOW HANGING IN MY BEDROOM ON A WALL, AND I CAN'T WAIT TO USE IT LATER THIS YEAR. I WILL TRY TO POST A PICTURE SOON, BUT TRULY JUST AS PICTURED!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? PERFECT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy........
 from Boston,  Nov 4, 2010

I live in Boston in an apartment. Everyone knows about our Boston winters, fireplaces or wood stoves are a comfort, to those that live in homes that can accomodate them. I was so excited to see this item @ OS.... The style is perfect as well as the size! It fits perfectly on my chimney wall. It gives the room a fabulous ambience as well as some warmth! I had a professional contractor aka my brother in law mount it on the wall. I wanted to be sure that it was installed correctly. I didn't trust myself to do it safely. It took him all of 5 minutes. I'm very happy with my purchase as always with OS.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Arizona,  Oct 5, 2010

We really like this fireplace, it adds a depth and atmosphere to our little covered patio. It was totally assembled, just had to unwrap and hang it on the wall. It looks like it is inset into the wall once it is hung,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I went back and forth about getting this for months. I finally did it, and the installed wall mount fire place on my 11th floor balcony is perfect. Well made. Easy to hang (like a picture). Unique. Just do it. You'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arch top wall mounted gel fireplace
 from Nassau County, NY,  Oct 10, 2009

Fabulous! Just hung it and lit it. This is a very innovative design for people who desire a fireplace and either don't want to spend the money for a real one, or don't have the room for one. It really lights up the room and adds ambiance. I've had real fireplaces in my previous homes, woodburning and gas, and I have to say this item gives the same feeling to a room that a real one does without the mess and cost of wood or gas. The gel fuel may be a little pricey, but in the long run cheaper than gas or wood. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought