Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but defective
 from nyc,  Jun 15, 2011

This piece is beautiful but unfortunately, poorly constructed. I had to get the first one I ordered replaced due to a punctured hole on the side. Overstock does package this piece with any protective layering. When I received the second one, there was no damage on the leather, but I noticed the nails on the left hinge pull out whenever you open it. I went back and checked the original, same deal. I will still keep it, but be aware. Anyone else notice this?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Leather is beautiful though thin, hinges are poorly constructed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Flordia,  Jun 12, 2011

I'm very pleased with the leather ottoman. The size is nice as I use it for a coffee table. The top is also nice and firm. The delivery time was quick.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent center piece
 from New Jersey,  May 19, 2011

We love the product. Just what my husband and I needed. At first we wanted to place it by the foyer area, but it was a bit to wide for the space. So, we decided to use it as a center piece. The storage space is excellent. We love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 18, 2011

I love this ottoman. It fits perfectly at the end of our bed and the storage is great. I put extra pillows and blankets in there for storage and everything fits. It's beautiful, nice quality and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 10, 2011

This item is exactly what we expected! Dark brown, smooth top, looks very nice in our loft/den. Also, this ottoman provides plenty of storage! You can easily fit 4-6 queen size pillows in there, or whatever else you want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrance Ottoman
 from NY,  Feb 1, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase since it is exactly as described. The color is a very rich dark brown and the height is perfect for use as a sofa coffe table or comfortable ottoman. If the description fits your needs, don't hesitate to purchase this beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 16, 2010

Although the color is darker than what I expected, the ottomon is beautiful, well made and functions nicely in our living room as a coffee table/footrest/storage. Top opens easily and stays open, which is critical since I have small children who like to open and close it. Quick shipping and well packaged. Excellent choice for anyone looking for an ottomon with storage. We wasted alot of time and energy shopping in stores. Don't waste your time, purchase this & you will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional
 from bay area, ca,  Dec 14, 2010

We love it! It has more interior width than many and is likely more shallow than many, but when you combine those two qualities, the volume is likely average or better than average. It is built strong with attention to detail and with beautiful leather, stitching, and wooden legs. Strong enough to sit on and for the kids to abuse without damaging or changing appearance at all. The hydraulic(?) assists work great for smooth opening, keeping it open, and closing. The color and the pattern of leather stitching almost perfectly matches the bed we also love and bought at Overstock: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/City-Sleigh-King-size-Bed/1888451/product.html. The bed is also sturdy and beautiful! Thank you, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Fallbrook, California,  Dec 12, 2010

Wow.....great ottoman. The quality was way more than we expected!!!! The color was perfect & we received it in 2 days. Would totally recommend this product to anyone who wanted a classy look in their family room. The ottoman also holds a ton of stuff & our grandkids were safe around all of the soft sides. Thank you Overstock.com Patty B.xxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 23, 2010

I got this because I have an infant who will be walking soon....and it is very padded and a very nice piece of furniture to replace our coffee table. The storage capability is fantastic. My husband hides his laptops and cords in it and we can also store toys. I am sure we will find a use for it for the next 30 years or more, no matter where we decide to move it! It is padded well all over, but yet firm enough on top to put drinks. I certainly hope it lasts as long as I want it to!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Nov 21, 2010

I got this ottoman last week. I didn't have to put it together and I received it fairly quickly. The ottoman is great for storing items. I get hours of relaxation when I put my feet on this ottoman. I think it has something to do with the padding/cushioning, why I feel at ease when I rest my feet on it. Some ottomans can be too high or low, but this one is the perfect height for my needs. This would also be great to use as a mini table as well. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman
 from Uniontown, PA,  Sep 7, 2010

We ordered this ottoman for our family room and we are very happy with the quality and the style. The leather is beautiful and it looks exactly like the picture. It was also delivered very quickly and in perfect condition. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CO,  Aug 26, 2010

Perfect height for our 15" couch. Great storage space. Wipes clean easily. Nice looking and color true dark brown. Great price. Seems to be durable at this time. We purchased the warranty protection "just in case" since we have young kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 4, 2010

I purchased this ottoman/ coffee table for our den. We have only used it for 1 month so I am unsure how it will wear,but it arrived quickly and looked exactly as pictured. The leather is a nice deep brown. One of the wooden legs was dented in transport but the room it is in, is small so it is not visible. The leg appears glued on . If the leg twisted off on a screw, I would have requested a replacement leg, but I feared removing the glued leg would cause more trouble than it is worth. The hinges seem strong. So far no trouble w/ them and I have kids getting their games and controllers out of it several times / day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrance Dark Brown Large Storage Ottoman
 Jun 11, 2010

No matter if I want to use it for storage or as a comfortable seat this storage ottoman is my best choice. It is not only stylish and fitting into my living, but is also very comfortable. All of the things I need to store fit into it and I have no problems with seating when my guests arrive. This ottoman has arrived in time and I had no problem with assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from St. Joseph, MI,  Apr 28, 2010

Ottoman is very well constructed and worth the money. It's comfortable and goes well with our decor. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 28, 2010

I am so happy with my new purchase. I read all the reviews and decided to take a chance (this is my first purchase). My order arrived in record time and was in mint condition. No assembly was required, I just rolled it out of the box. It is exactly as described and looks very expensive. The storage is better than expected and I love it. I will definitely be ordering again from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Mar 24, 2010

We had an ottoman that we bought from ******** and it started to come apart at the seams in less than a year, so we replaced it with this. I have been very pleased with the look and quality of this. The storage is wonderful as well and very easy to open. The color is a very neutral brown so it seems to go with any decor. I am very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Feb 18, 2010

Have used this since November... good quality. Lowest price for this type of furniture piece. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman....NICE!
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Dec 30, 2009

We purchased this ottoman from Overstock.com, in December, after searching on line and looking in stores for a while. This was not only the best price we could find, but the ottoman is absolutely lovelier than any we could find. The leather is a rich, smooth, dark brown, the lines are simple, and it looks great in our room. It's also just the perfect height for resting our feet when relaxing. The ottoman gets compliments from our family and friends, and it's used as a foot rest, a blanket storage and at times as a table. It is just as described in the on line description....only better! We love it and have no regrets. Oh, and it came assembled within 4 days of ordering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought