Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well built product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 2, 2009

I have a small living area that can't fit more than a sofa and one chair. I'd been wanting to add more seating, but hadn't found anything that really fit my space. I saw these ottomans and read that they were multi-purpose (seating, storage, ottoman), so I ordered two. They arrived just this morning and I couldn't be happier. The picture doesn't do the ottoman justice as they're even nicer looking. They're also just the right size and sturdy, too - I've sat on them and they feel very solid and well-made. I would definitely buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrance storage cocktail/ottoman
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 4, 2009

Just received this piece to give as a Christmas present. Ordered it Tuesday it was here Friday.I have been in the furniture business for 20 years and this is a very nice piece. No assembly needed.Nice leather, put together well and the price was unbelievable. I could not believe it was is so nice for the price paid. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent multifunctional piece
 from Tampa Bay,  Jul 10, 2011

I went back and forth for quite some time between getting a coffee table or an ottoman for my living room. Considering the room’s space limitation, I could only get one. I finally decided to get this piece because it can function like a coffee table. I often have meals on it while watching television, and sometimes place my laptop on it to do work. When I am relaxing, it is a perfect place to kick up my legs. And the storage area is roomy. Overall, this is an excellent multi-function piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Ohio,  Sep 9, 2010

We shopped around and this was the best quality for the best price. It arrived within a week at our front door and no assembly required. Good size, nice quality, attractive, and decent amount of storage inside. The hinges are nice because they do not pinch fingers. The only thing we don't like about it is that it slams shut, so we have to watch our little one closely. Overall we are happy with it and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from las vegas,  May 5, 2011

This Terrance Dark Brown Large Storage Ottoman is not only beautiful but highly multifunctional. I love the warm dark brown color of the ottoman and the comfort it gives me. In addition there is a large storage place in it where I can store all of my unnecessary things or even my shoes. You can sit comfortably on it, it looks great and the quality is high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I picked this one for the height in relation to my couch. Leather so far is fine. The suspension hinge needed to be unhooked so the top would align correctly. That is fine with me as I am not using it for storage. Two of the wooden legs have already split so that wood is not too sturdy. Again, not a problem for me as hubby can fix as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece but...
 Jan 6, 2015

This ottoman was pretty well made (top was off just a little when closed on one side; had to really look to notice) and the leather seemed to be good quality. I really liked this piece until my allergies kicked in. There was something that emanated from the ottoman that I, repeatedly, had an allergic reaction to. After trying to air it out twice and coating it in febreeze, I gave up and sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This piece is beautiful but unfortunately, poorly constructed. It looks great and love the storage idea. But after a few openings , the hinges and screws became loose. This item should come with better hinges on it for opening and closing. If you are going to open it on a regular basis – do not purchase this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman Does Dual Duty as Coffee Table
 from Morgan, UT,  Jul 12, 2014

Bought this for my son and daughter-in-law. They both like this as a coffe table and a toy box for their daughter. The bonus was the operation of the lid. Once opened it stays opened and takes an adult to close it. Quality materals/constuction. Would I purchase this again - you bet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hinges Completely Fell Off
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Nov 21, 2013

After about 1 year of use, the hinges detached from the ottoman. We did not open and close it very often at all. Also the paint was easily scratched off the legs and shows the wood. The look of the ottoman is really nice though and with a 2 year old jumping all over it, it hasn't scratched very much at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 27, 2013

This ottoman was a beautiful and stylish addition to our family room. it has lots of storage space, too. It came assembled, except for the legs, which easily screwed on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hinge pulled out - you get what you pay for
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 22, 2013

One of the lid's hinges pulled out of the ottoman lid the first time I opened it - poor construction - short screws into the end grain, closer attached too high on the lid (made in China....). I returned it and ordered a replacment (customer service was great, prompt). The lid on the replacement is not straight on the base - it is slightly offset (about 3/8" the long way, 1/8" the short way). I don't want to deal with trying to return it again, so I"m debating whether or not to try to move the hinges to get it straight, or just live with it. If I leave it I will at least definately replace the short screws in the hinges with longer ones to get more anchorage into the end grain, and/or maybe add more hinges (I think three is not enough for this heavy of a lid). Other than that, I really like the look and size of the ottoman - one of the few that is less than 30" wide. If you order this, be prepared to make hinge repairs - for this price I guess we should expect it will not be a perfect piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 4, 2013

Beautiful looking, opens and closes softly, easy to clean. I had a smaller storage ottoman that ripped after about 6 months of wear n tear. I love the size of this one in front of my couch and love seat. The exterior is very attractive and it has a ton of inside storage. At first when you put your feet on it, it leaves an imprint in the top, but it bounces back after a few minutes. I also purchased the warranty, which is a good idea if you plan to use it in a common area or have kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Ottoman
 from WI,  Feb 1, 2013

This ottoman is perfect for the family. No sharp edges, wipes clean with a cloth and the lovely dark brown color is very rich looking. It also has a very sturdy compartment , we haven't used it, but that seems nice too. This item was a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match; it said very brown and it was exactly that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased. Ottoman had rich color and has an expensive look. Well worth the price. My husband's amazed reaction to the price was all I needed to know that this was a fantastic purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This item was about 1/2 inch shorter than the description. Every other stated claim was completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bargain
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jan 25, 2013

I ordered this on Sunday and despite a Monday holiday, had it in my living room by Thursday night. Super-fast shipping, and as usual, Overstock.com delivers what it promises. The ottoman is beautiful and well made, and the only assembly involved is screwing on the legs, which requires no tool. I bought this to replace a well-worn wooden coffee table that my rough-housing husband was constantly bumping the dog or the kid into. The soft surface will prevent injuries, make putting your feet up to watch TV much more comfortable and give me some nice storage space for blankets or games. The color is much darker would be more accurately described as "espresso" than dark brown. It's nearly black. But it's lovely, and a heck of a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is much darker than I expected, almost black. It's more espresso than chocolate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made Ottoman
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 31, 2012

This ottoman is like a briefcase on legs. It is extremely large and has lots of room for storage. The ottoman is subtle and from my experience, your guests will never know it's a storage ottoman. A great piece to place in front of your bed and store your blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman for any room in the house
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 24, 2012

This ottoman is a great way to store away items you have lying around. It's a great piece of furniture to look at, but the amount of storage it offers is what makes me love it. It's not too heavy, so it's easy to move it from room to room. It reminds me of a mini suitcase with legs. Constructed really well and no assembly required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the site says
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from CT,  Dec 23, 2012

This ottoman is perfect for storing sheets and blankets. The leather is smooth to the touch and is very well put together. It's small and compact, so I didn't have to worry about it taking up too much space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect storage option
 from new york,  Dec 20, 2012

This large ottoman is the perfect storage option for newspapers and magazines, while it is one of the most comfortable seating options and beautiful addition to the living. The price was fantastic and the color just as warm and classic as expected. I will buy two more one for the living and one into the hallway for all the shoes that we do not use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ottoman
 from san francisco,  Dec 17, 2012

I really love ottomans, as they are the most useful piece of furniture. I have quite a few cube ottomans that I can use as end tables, seating options and decor pieces, and now I have this beautiful and large piece. The storage space is really large, so all the newspapers and magazines I want to keep have a place inside, and the top is a comfortable seating option for two. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought