Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Durable, looks nice, easy fix
 from NY,  May 30, 2013

These treads have held up well for quite some time now. They still look like new and have a good pattern that looks purposeful. They aren't just ugly rubber, they actually have a nice design. They stay in place on our concrete steps and have worked well. They smell very strongly of rubber at first (in the house when I first opened the package), but once I had them outside it went away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-piece mats
 from Georgia,  Jan 16, 2013

I have several steps on my back porch that lead down to the yard. During rainy and/ or cold weather the steps could be slippery. I wanted mats and saw these and decided to try one set. I like them so much I bought two more sets to place on each step. They move around a little so I had a friend screw the mats to the wooden steps to hold them in place. If you don't have wooden steps I would use that material they sell for placing under rugs to keep them from moving, that might help. I have bought many indoor/outdoor area rugs for my porches and I use that non slip material under them for that, so I would imagine it would work for the black mats too. If the mats become dull looking from sun and rain, you can always spray them with black paint again to spruce them up. I have done that with rubber mats before. For the price, I consider these mats a good investment for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price you receive two mats. They appear to be of good quality , are a little thinnercompared to some mats but they do prevent slippage on the steps on back porch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tread Lightly
 from Redmond, WA,  Aug 19, 2012

The tread may be appropriate for inside the home. I have wide steps on a walkway and the treads were undersized and underweight for what I intended. I shop regularly on O so I won't let this be a deal breaker for me and it's not worth sending the item back. To say the least - I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The treads were less substantial than I presumed from the pictures. Pay attention to the weight of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the tread was something more than was stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for slippery stairs
 from South Dakota,  Dec 13, 2014

They stay in place even in a windy location. Helps with the ice and slippery wood stairs. I would buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a motorhome
 from Mercedes, TX,  Dec 8, 2014

Got these for the 2 steps into a motorhome. Look ok. One of the mats was torn in two at a small place. Glued it with E-6000 to prevent the hassle of returning one mat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nonslip is apparently subjective...
 from Montgomery, TX,  Oct 31, 2014

I bought these for the front steps after the deck was coated, fearing that during rain the coating would be slippery. It must be since these silly treads slide all over. I keep them out because they match the mat at the front door, but they are kind of a pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mats
 from mi,  Oct 31, 2014

not bad at all for the price. My steps are cement and very slippery when they are wet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Jun 7, 2014

ONE of the mats was torn in two places and had been repaired(glued) in a couple of others. Overstock was kind enough to give me a small credit on the purchase, but I feel that the merchandise had been repaired to look new and then sold. Deceitful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value...
 from Seattle,  Jun 5, 2014

These stair treads are a bit lighter weight than others I've purchased but they'll work nicely where we're using them. They are attractive and will probably last forever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These mats work well on our outside steps
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 5, 2013

They work well and make the steps look nice. They're a nice addition to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terra Trade 2- piece non-slip Stair Tread Mats
 from Medford, OR,  Nov 20, 2012

We had a terrible time finding what we needed for our outside steps. None of the home improvement places carry them. We had put on the tape skid type, which just peeled up, and not slip proof. These are actually what I was looking for all along. We needed 5 sets, came on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought