For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really great
 from Texas,  Aug 29, 2012

These plant dollys are a great buy. They have held very heavy plant pots and are holding up great. I painted them a different color and the paint has stayed on despite the water in the trays at time. Very heavy duty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terra Cotta (Plastic) 16-inch Plant Dolly
 from Theoodore Alabama\,  Jul 31, 2012

I used this to put a water tank on in my restaurant so we can roll it around to clean under it. The tank is 20 gallons and very heavy. So far the dolly is doing a good job supporting the weight and rolling freely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be OK for the price as far as quality goes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect plant dolly
 from Los Altos, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

Excellent quality dolly, wheels around well even with a heavy pot on it. It is 16 inches in diameter. Note that it has a raised outer edge, so make sure the bottom of your pot is slightly less than 16 inches in diameter, so that it sits inside the raised edge. A pot with a bottom that is 15 inches or less in diameter will fit fine. The edge is good for keeping your pot from sliding off the dolly when you move it around. Has a large drain hole in center so your plants don't get waterlogged and you don't end up with a little pool of water that mosquitoes can use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, stable, quality wheels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This dolly is 16 inches in diameter, not circumference like the description said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be happier!
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 29, 2014

Bought these for small outdoor potted trees, to protect my deck and to make it easy to move the trees around when needed (when making space for entertaining, or moving the plants into the best sun, etc.). They are heavy duty and seem to be very well made -- raised ridges keep the pots from sitting in a pool of water, and the smooth-rolling casters make gardening on the deck a breeze! I also purchased larger dollies by the same company to move around 20+ gallon pots with tomato plants in them. Love this brand/product -- highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect second time I've ordered these..
 from Rancho Corova, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

Second time I've ordered these and probably will order a couple more. Sturdy and the wheels done "break", finally a dolly that actually works with my plants they weigh about 50 lbs...the other one the wheels just collapse even though they say they can hold weight up to 100, SURE...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, would recommend to anyone
 from Belmont, NC,  Dec 5, 2013

Very east to locate to a different place. I need to be able to move inside during cold weather. This makes it very easy to transport.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terra Cotta 16-inch Plant Dolly
 from Canada, BC,  Nov 3, 2013

The dolly is sturdy and beautiful and work excellent on a concrete floor for heavy 20 inch ceramic pots.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

So far so good. Very sturdy, holds a big palm tree that I have. It can be moved so easy! I wish I bought it earlier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 29, 2013

makes moving large plants around very easy and the five casters makes it quite sturdy - doesn't tip

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

Love this product! I am a plant person and I like stong dolly to move plants around. This product will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this makes moving my large heavy plants easy now.
 from New Castle, In.,  Feb 26, 2013

I am so glad I bought the 3 plant dollies. Now my large plants are off the hardwood floors and I can safely move them myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match to a clay terra cotta planter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the plant dollie has good quality wheels. moves heavy plants easily across floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 25, 2012

This is a great product for moving heavy items such as large plants and a patio heater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction and great wheels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy plant dolly
 from Mansfield, Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

I've got to say, I've been dealing with Overstock for over 10 years now, and I have yet to be disappointed. I've purchased everything from clothes, small appliances and tools to furniture and lawn equipment. I have never had any problems with an order and the customer support is fantastic. The plant dolly was exactly what I expected to get. Finally, I can save some of my delicate plants by easily rolling them inside during the cold weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I had expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This plant dolly is incredibly sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and sturdy
 from DC,  Dec 16, 2012

This dolly is supporting a sizable potted lilac bush on my back deck. I like it so much I intend to purchase another one for a potted hydrangea currently supported by a different dolly which has corroded casters. I am waiting to see how this dolly weathers the winter. So far it has made it through the spring and summer showers really well. I expect is to make it through the winter as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant dolly
 from California,  Dec 12, 2012

Holds a large pot and let's us move them all over the yard easily!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pordect
 from CA,  Aug 31, 2012

Excellent product, as advertised. Highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Naples, FL,  May 29, 2012

Good price, fast delivery, just as described - wouild recommend your site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? goood match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great plant dolly
 from Atascadero, CA,  May 15, 2012

Needed a way to move sensitive outdoor plants in for the colder months. This plant dolly works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and rolls well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Plastez Rust Saucer Caddy 14-inches
Today $30.29
Compare $36.61
Save 17%
(2)
Black 16-inch Plant Dolly
Today $28.49
Compare $38.11
Save 25%
(23)
Sophia Herringbone Throw
Sale $47.69
Was $52.99
(1)
Back to top