Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tenny stylish bars tools
 Mar 12, 2016

Bought 2, easy assembly. Love them, very stylish more for show then everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DR
 Feb 24, 2016

Love these stools. Bought them for kitchen island. Sold home and moved to new house. Fit perfectly in a pass thru counter from kitchen to great room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 Jan 12, 2016

I love the unique style of this barstool. It really highlights my bar area. I've already received numerous compliments on it and plan to buy more to complete the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not very comfortable.
 Dec 4, 2015

I love the way this chair looks. However, it's not very comfortable. I find it hard to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks good but..
 Apr 23, 2015

It looks really nice and modern but it unscrews and comes off sometimes. Sometimes it makes squeaking sounds as well. The direction was not clear so I didn't put the ring on the bottom for the first one. I wish it has little better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tenney Barstool...Stylish indeed!!!
 from NY,  Dec 24, 2013

Love my new barstools!! Even though the boxes were torn and banged up during shipment, the main components of the barstools were intact and without damage. However, there were no assembly instructions included. Had to go online to get the instructions and only then did I find out that I needed washers to complete the assembly. Bought some from Home Depot and proceeded with the assembly without issue. I am assuming that instruction documents and washers fell out of the boxes during transport and as such, packaging could be better. However, that does not detract from the quality of the barstools. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tenney Bartstool
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

Chairs arrived apart but required minimal construction to put together. There were no instructions, which was a bit annoying, but it was relatively easy to figure out how the four pieces went together. Two of the chairs went together perfectly and worked great, no issues. The third chair I ordered did not rise or sink properly with the adjustable handle, and I could not get it apart again to try and determine the problem. Talked to Overstock to replace the chair, and despite them being great with their customer service, could not replace the chair as it was out of stock. My boyfriend was able to rig the chair so that it would work, but it is not smooth and overall I am kind of frustrated that I paid full price for a broken chair. The other two are great though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears high quality although there are small blemishes here and there- not noticeable though, and overall look very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from boston,  Nov 20, 2012

It was really hard to choose a bar stools as there were so many and all of them looked amazing, but at the end we chose these ones. They are so unique with the curved design and material combination, and the color seemed to match the most with the room. I am glad we chose these as they are top quality and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and elegant
 from dallas,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered a few sets of bar stools for the opening of my best friend's bar. The uniquely curved design and material combination was matching perfectly with the bar atmosphere so I could not find better stools. He adores these stools and me as a frequent and returning customer love the also. I have my own stools and it is really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from illinois,  Nov 13, 2012

These bar stools I ordered recently have a great look. I picked these ones because of the curved design and really unique material and color combination. My bar looks refreshed and new, all natural with a great atmosphere. I recommend the site and products to everyone with the greatest pleasure. thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look
 from dallas,  Nov 8, 2012

The four bar stools I ordered have an excellent look and quality. They are modern and unique, but I love the most the curved style and construction with the color combination. It is fresh and natural, looking exactly as I imagined in my home bar. I love its looks and the comfort these stools gave us on a friend gathering night. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really unique construction
 from houston,  Nov 6, 2012

The bar stools I ordered have a really unique construction and color. With this material the color receives another shine, which makes the pieces look absolutely beautiful. The curved design looks amazing, and it matches perfectly with the room. The height is really easy to adjust for everyone to sit in comfort and the stools are easy to clean and durable. The price was as always, affordable, not reflecting the high quality at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great gift
 from chicago,  Oct 11, 2012

When I first saw this bar stool, I remembered a friend of mine who liked these chairs. I bought three chairs as a birthday gift; actually we were three in the gang who bought these chairs. The surprise was as big as the boxes we were carrying, but he was very excited when he saw the chairs. Absolutely amazing this overstock even when it comes to finding a gift for someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a touch of excellence
 from new york,  Oct 10, 2012

These curved bar stools brought a touch of excellence into our home. They look so amazing and way more beautiful than shown on picture. They are really easy to adjust to maximum comfort and provide the comfort and space for a lovely evening. Quick shipment and really affordable price. I warmly recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juxtaposion
 from San Diego,  May 17, 2012

The metal against the wood of these stool looks very nice! I was disappointed one of the stools I was shipped had a chipped/scratched wooden seat. It was very obvious and right on the top so it was not something I could live with. Overstock replaced it with no hassle at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Fresno,  May 15, 2012

The stool didn't work when I first got it. It had to be exchanged. Then the second one didn't work! Third time was the charm. These things happen sometimes. It was all sorted out in the end and I've got a great stool to show for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Lombard, IL,  May 15, 2012

This bar stool is a little unconventional but like others have said, that's why it's so great! It turns a lot of heads and gets a lot of comments from guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible style!!!
 from Boston MA,  May 3, 2012

This bar stool is one of the most stylish I've seen anywhere. The seat is a little soft (scratches easily) but other than that, no complaints. I must say that the shipping was much faster than expected for a large item. Bravo, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweeeeeeeeeet stool
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought three of these. One didn't work! It wouldn't adjust up and down like the other two stools did. Called O.co, they listened. They cared. They replaced defective stool. I am a happy customer. Great lookin stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fully assembled, quick shipping, stylish stools
 from Scottsbluff,  Apr 23, 2012

Fully assembled, quick shipping, stylish stools. What more could I want? I whole-heartedly give these TWO THUMBS UP!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought