For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lamps look better in photos
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 4, 2013

The lamps are attractive from afar, but not as expected. The size and shape are as expected and are fine for the space I intended, but I would not put them on display in other living spaces. The photos on line are obviously professionally done to enhance depth of color, quality of material and to appear to be better quality than they are. They also are a little pricey for what they are. They did arrive in perfect condition however, and well packed. I was fearful after having read reviews to the contrary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, made of painted plastic, not ceramic or metal. Okay for my purposes in my bedroom, but wouldn't use in other parts of the house. Looks a bit "cheap"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good, but the photos make them look to be better quality than they are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything about these lamps I LOVE! Very classy!
 from Coeymans, New York,  Mar 2, 2012

I placed these lamps in bdrm and I like the 3 way option, enhances the decor and brings ambiance to the room, plus they are energy star efficient! I love the color scheme and the bell lamp shade, absolutely gorgeous! I REALLY enjoy them! Being I am giving my bedroom a new look, I wanted something to bring the room together, and these do exactly that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like photo shown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY HEAVY & NICE
 from Buffalo, New York,  Nov 16, 2011

I love these lamps they are a little darker....but look a lot better in person..they are big and heavy ...you cant beat it for the price hands down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was very close ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp review Tempura table lamps
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 3, 2012

I like the lamps. THey are not ceramic or metal, but a tastefull heavy synthetic compound. THey do not look cheap, but are lightweight if you expected a metal or ceramic base. THey work well for our family room where things can get broken. For the money, I felt they were good buy. However they are not packed well. Box that shades were in was damaged and one of shades were too. I emailed and another one was sent and received in just couple days. THey followed up on the damaged shade to make everything was acceptable. I would buy again from OVerstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but the comments helped me more to know what was expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps!
 from Sherman, CT,  Nov 12, 2011

Love these lamps. Did have a problem with shades however. They came wrinkled which was unacceptable. Overstock replaced them right away without any problem at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found color to be true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic but I like them.
 from Dutchess,  Feb 6, 2013

They are lovely lamps, beautiful shades included. They appear in photos to be higher quality than they are. The finial has a crooked hole so it sits on top cock-eyed. I do not like these things about the lights but I think they are pretty, different from what I found at the box stores and department stores. The price was not that bad but really should have been less expensive for the material and crooked finial. You can do better looking around for sales but they aren't bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp bases appear to be metal or something solid. They are hollow plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close but for the mentioning the body of it is plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice
 from Cleveland, TN,  Jan 20, 2013

Lamps arrived in great condition. A lot more green on circular designs than pictured, might paint over them later, still deciding. Shades are pretty nice, just a little hot glue strings to remove. They have brush strokes apparent around the neck and body like when you use the technique of removing paint with a dry brush to give it an antique look. I would have to agree with sleepisgood4u's review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but a lot more green than picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Sep 22, 2012

We had recently redecorated our living room and had just purchased 2 Shaker-style end tables for each side of a leather couch. These lamps were the PERFECT final touch and provide a soft, warm glow to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempura Lamps
 from AZ,  Jun 15, 2012

Overall happy with the product and customer service. We see no reason not to continue shopping on this site. You cannot blame overstock for the above issues since they cannot check every product. They did stand up and correct the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not know what to expect from on-line pics. But was pleased when product arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamps came with some base issues which we used magic markers to correct and it is not noticeable. However, the ball on decorative ball that goes on tip of the lamp shade was drilled off center and leans to one side. I contacted overstcok the following morning and the issue was handled promptly and a new part was going to be sent out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps
 from Carmel, IN,  Dec 6, 2011

I love how these lamps look in my living room. Very clean modern look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

I received these lamps and the inside lining had a tint of seafoam green in it which the picture does not depict. It ended up working though as I took some bronze colored spray paint and it made the color nicer. Other than that, the product is great. 40 watt bulbs makes it much lighter than the 60 watts and lets off a beautiful color because of the lamp shades.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Indiana,  Dec 18, 2012

good lights, and a bonus when you get two. loved the shade as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, originally didn't see the green accent, but worked out ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tempura 30 inch table lamp. set of 2
 from Lodi, Calif,  Nov 15, 2012

Delivered and box was in rough shape, as I opened , one lamp was broke. I called immediately, and reported and they worked hastily making a customer happy and satisfied with their purchase. I received another asap! thank you. quality and Care is a valuable asset to the customer and makes you trust the service and product they can deliver. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely lovely and just as they said it was!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Jul 21, 2012

The quality is good, although, I thought the base was ceramic ... but it is plastic. There should have been a mention that the base was plastic. However, the lamps look great for my purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, although, I thought the base was ceramic ... but it is plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There should have been a mention that the base was plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much less attractive in person
 from Conroe, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

The lamps arrived broken, however I would have returned them anyway. They looked attractive in the pictures, but when they arrived the detail, coloring and resin looked cheap in person. The box that the shades arrived in was crushed and I was sure they were damaged too, but they were fine. I'm giving them 2 stars because I liked the shades! Wish I could've kept them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamps definitely make a statement.
 from Lake Mary, Fl,  Apr 26, 2012

I love the look of these lamps. They are the icing on the cake and make my bedroom complete. I love the shape and look of the shades. The only problem was (and this was my own fault) that they were packed so well and I was so anxious to get them out of the box, I pulled up from the neck and broke a piece off. It can be glued but the neck wobbles a little. Otherwise, they are a perfect complement to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, but just remember the are resin and can break very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zoom in before you buy!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 10, 2012

Remember those awful 1960s wall "mosaic" pictures made from aquarium gravel? (Peggy has a couple on her apartment wall in "Mad Men.") That's what the the front and back face of this lamp looks like it has glued on between the concentric circles. Tacky. Should have sent the lamps back, but needed them for the weekend. Look for the lamps soon at a Goodwill Store in San Francisco. (The shades are really nice, though. Wish I had a use for them.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great—the design, ugh.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, but has some flaws.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp Set
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

Great price for two quality lamps & shades. Nice size and finished look. One of mine was broken during shipping - crushed packing foam which broke the stem/neck at top of lamp. I called customer service and a new lamp was delivered within a week. Really responsive service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photos on the site didn't show the blue/green color too well, but the actual product was even better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality lamps that have a classy look -- nice shades as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamps
 from West Chester, PA,  Mar 16, 2012

Nice Lamps for a great price especially priced as a pair. The shades are very nice quality too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was more design detail than the site photo showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality especially the shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is a bit of a surprise on these lamps.
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Sep 5, 2014

Overall, these are nice table lamps in my new master bedroom. The color was a bit of a surprise. The shade of green is unlike any of the new shades and was hard to determine in the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top