Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet
 from Savannah, TN,  Oct 25, 2010

I purchased this faucet to be installed with a 30 x 18 inch farmhouse sink. The installer praised my selection for the long spigot because it reaches well into the sink from the countertop deck. Everyone that handled this product ( contractor, countertop fabricator, plumber) all said the same thing...."Nice faucet!" It is heavy and well made but turns on easily with one finger. So far I am thrilled with the value, quality and appearance of this faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faucet
 from Allentown, PA,  Sep 15, 2009

We love this faucet. Not only is it beautiful, the quality is excellent. I bought a similarly styled faucet two years ago at a local plumbing supply house as instructed by my plumber. It is a nationally known and popular brand. That faucet cost more than twice as much as this faucet, and came with a plastic sprayer , made to look like brushed nickel. This faucet is high quality solid brass construction - including the sprayer. I am very pleased with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice faucet
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 5, 2009

The faucet was really elegant and brings out the beautification of my kitchen. The sprinkler is heavy and takes strength to hold the sprayer. The assembly part was a little complicated but finally got it together. I like the style of the faucet. The price was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Warranty? What?!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 5, 2012

We received a defective faucet 6 months ago and have been struggling with it ever since. The faucet "jumps" as if there is an air bubble in the line, and it drips for about 30 seconds after we shut it off. We contacted Overstock within the first two weeks and they sent us free replacement parts that the plumber said was malfunctioning. This worked well for a couple weeks only to slowly go downhill over the next couple months. I called Overstock again to try to receive a replacement faucet (as opposed to just some parts) but we had passed the limit on returning the item. We had another plumber out and he decisively declared our faucet to be "defective." I called for warranty info and Overstock said the faucet came with no warranty. NO WARRANTY! What what?! We are sending it back to Overstock and they have agreed to a partial refund (they won't tell us how much until if arrives at the warehouse). I was drawn in by all the positive reviews for this product, and yes, if you have a working model I'm sure it's great, but just be aware that there is NO WARRANTY and if you receive a defective model it will be a huge headache.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Faucet!
 from Nor Cal,  Jun 21, 2012

Love this faucet! It is sturdy and very heavy. We have had it for over a year now, and have not had any issues with it. Would purchase for our next house/remodel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excdellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet! Love it!
 from Commerce, Michigan,  Jan 10, 2012

Love love it! Extremely accurate description, excellent quality, the weight and feel of it far exceeds any faucet I've ever owned or had seen in any of the warehouse type stores. The price was great too, nothing not to like about it, great product, it came quickly and was packed very well. Highly recommend it!! Looks beautiful too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely georgeous!!
 from Athens, TN,  Jan 3, 2012

I ordered a farmhouse sink with a 3/4 and 1/4 divide and so i offset the spout and it made it unique and worked great, very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Our friends always make comments about how heavy the sprayer is but we just laugh because the quality couldn't be beat!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Allentown, PA,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this faucet to use in my new kitchen, but the window sill was too low and protruded from the wall too far, so i moved this to my laundry room sink. It's perfect there. The goose neck even allows me to do a quick hair washing. The sprayer is the best part. Very high quality with a metal hose and metal lever (all others I looked at had a plastic hose.) The sprayer was so nice that I swapped it out with the one that came with my kitchen faucet and I use it there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate desrciption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from SC,  Aug 3, 2011

Great set. Really solid set. Excellent quality. Just be aware that the spray head is heavy. I was expecting a bit more resistance when I pulled it out to spray. You wouldn't want to drop it! Just need to make sure the plumber weights it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Solid brass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jun 14, 2011

I have had this faucet for over a year and there has been no problems. The quality and look is the same as any in a store. Great value for the price. The size of the faucet is perfect for a sink-not too short or long. I would not hesitate if you are on the fence about this item. 100% satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldn't be more pleased!
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a beautiful faucet, and such excellent quality! Even my larger pots and pans fit under the generous faucet length. The color is a perfect satin nickel and goes well with my cream/brown kitchen. The sprayer is excellent quaility as well, no plastic! This was installed by a professional so I can't remark on the ease of install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel Kitchen Faucet
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 18, 2010

Very pleased with delivery and quality. The only issue is the faucet occassionaly drips? Not all the time - but occassionally. Other than that we are impressed with the quality of the faucet. We bought the faucet to replace a cheap quality faucet we bought from a national chain building supply store. The faucet was priced a little highter than this faucet - but the quality was cheap and unattractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It!
 Aug 24, 2010

I can't say enough about how pleased we are with our new faucet. It was better than expected by a long shot! As others have said, this is no light weight.....it has a hefty weight, especially to the sprayer, and looks very bold standing upright behind the sink. The stream of water is not as much as I am used to, but I guess it's time we all learn to conserve! I feel you won't be dissatified! As with all purchases from Overstock.....make sure to check your box immediately for instructions, templates, parts, etc. so you don't run into any problems when you go to install it! Enjoy!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Pleasant Hill, MO,  Apr 9, 2010

We just did a complete update to our kitchen and our contractor suggested that we check out Overstock for our sink and faucet. I am so glad that we did. We purchased this faucet and from the moment that it came I couldn't wait to get it installed! The faucet is very nice and as others have stated looks and feels like it is of much higher quality than anything that you can buy at any of the big box stores. We love everything about it. The hose for the sprayer is super long which is great, we have a 40/60 sink and there is more than enough room to get all of the way over to either sink. This faucet is definately worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Very well made and beautiful! Love the old look but modern function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great faucet
 from CA,  Mar 13, 2010

this faucet bring elegance to our kitchen. It is also very functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooray!!!
 from Brenham, TX,  Feb 6, 2010

I was not familiar with the name Templeton nor was my son-in-law. We read the reviews, but after reading the reviews about a similar one by Moen, we decided to order this unit. I cannot tell you how beautiful it looks installed and how sturdy it is. The sprayer is all metal including the hose. We were very glad we chose this faucet!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 31, 2010

What a great deal! The finish, the quality, the weight and sturdiness of the faucet - all great! I had to purchase the matching prep/bar faucet elsewhere and paid almost twice as much as the main faucet - that tells you it's a good faucet! I'm glad I was able to save some money on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with this purchase. The quality of this faucet is very nice and I really liked the style. I would recommend this faucet to those who wish to have a more decorative faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality faucet. Love it!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jun 22, 2009

I've had it installed for a week now. This faucet is well made. The finish is nice, It's heavy and all metal. The sprayer is all metal as well and has a long metal-encased hose - no plastic. Looks very nice. It has a heavy, quality feel to it. It takes a pretty good press with the thumb to turn on the sprayer, but that will probably loosen up. The handle to control the water is well-made also with a metal bracket that goes under the sink to help hold it in place. Everything looks high-quality and the water flows nicely. When you turn the sprayer on, the main faucet turns off. The faucet rotates easily from side-to-side.The only thing missing was the tool that was supposed to be in the box (according to the instructions) to tighten the nuts under the sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Heritage Chrome Widespread Faucet
Today $130.99
Compare $217.74
Save 40%
(1)
Concord Satin Nickel Brass Kitchen Faucet
Today $150.99
Compare $332.99
Save 55%
(2)
Back to top