Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, LOVE this faucet!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 22, 2012

I had done a LOT of research about faucets before buying this one, and the time and effort were all worthwhile. This faucet is heavy, solid, and is of excellent quality. The handle mechanism is just right -- when I use it to turn on/off the water or change the temperature, it moves smoothly yet solidly. And, the swivel spout is definitely a plus! My husband and I are both tall, and the height of the spout is perfect for us -- now we don't have to hunch over the sink to wash our hands. And did I mention how beautiful it was?!? Whenever I pass the bathroom, I peek inside just to have another look at this lovely fixture. Though still not cheap, the price I paid through Overstock.com was the best I'd found. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, and with the speed of shipping and the quality and value of this item, this definitely won't be my last. I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These faucets were all I could have hoped for!!
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 9, 2011

It's hard to buy something like a faucet without being able to pick it up and feel whether it's good quality or not. I really got lucky on these faucets. They're beautiful and such good quality. I couldn't believe how heavy they were. The faucet handles are really responsive to the touch. Very smooth. No sticking or pulling. Just barely touch and the water comes on. The price was VERY reasonable. You won't be disappointed if you order these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievably heavy and excellent quality. Even the granite installer remarked about how pretty they were.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy faucet!
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Mar 22, 2012

This faucet feels very sturdy and has a nice smooth motion when you move the handle. It was a little more brown than I expected it to be, but I think it will still be fine with my other darker oil rubbed bronze accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful, works great.
 from Dodgeville, WI,  Mar 20, 2012

This faucet is perfect. The installation instructions leave a lot to be desired, but if you've installed a faucet before it is no big deal. There was one rubber washer shown in the pictures that was not in the box, but it doesn't seem to be absolutely necessary as without it the faucet works perfectly with no leaks. The faucet arm rotates, which isn't really necessary for a bathroom sink, but it isn't a bad thing either. The finish is beautiful and I hope it holds up to cleaning. I plan to order another one for my other bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked on screed just like it does in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels and looks like quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description left out that the faucet rotates, but otherwise was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose.
 from Olathe, KS,  Mar 3, 2012

Installing was a little tricky for my husband, but we got it to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy faucet. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet, great price!
 from Lake Havasu City, Az,  Oct 28, 2011

I love the look and the price. Much less expensive than Big Box stores and unique. Added bonus was that I was able to use my Discover Rewards and ended up being free!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Faucet
 from TX,  Sep 12, 2011

This faucet is very high quality. The oil rubbed bronze finish is both beautiful and durable. It looks simply spectacular. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new faucet
 from Rocky River, OH,  Apr 22, 2014

Just had my new faucet installed today and love it. The faucet handle is smooth working and the modern design adds style to the sink area of my bathroom. I found what i was not able to find in any local stores at a great price and value. This is not the first purchase I have made from Overstock and it will not be my last--I especially find the reviews of other customers helpful. Thank you, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr Richard
 from Bronx, New York,  Mar 16, 2014

I was really surprise with the quality of this product. It was very easy to instaill and I had no problems. Its LQQKs really great in my bathroom and I glad my research paid of and I made the right decision in the product...Thank Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

We have not installed it yet, so I cannot comment on the performance, but it has great reviews, so I am confidant that we will be pleased with the function. It has the nice dark oil rubbed bronze finish that I prefer over some other companies lighter versions of oil rubbed bronze. Overstock was great in clarifying for me prior to purchase that the drain finish matches the faucet. The description says it's brass, which I am assuming they mean made of brass, because the finish matches the faucet. (only makes sense, right?) So glad I discovered this faucet, it's been a real challenge to find a single handle oil rubbed bronze faucet that I like. Looking forward to getting our counter tops installed so we can put this beautiful faucet in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with the faucet, but not the pop up
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 25, 2014

I purchased two of these Templeton Centerset faucets in April 2012 for our master bath remodel. My husband and I were very pleased with the solid brass construction of the Templeton faucet. (We were comparing its materials to an oil-rubbed bronze Moen kitchen faucet we bought from Lowe's earlier in the year that seemed to be made of mostly plastic.) We wanted a dark finish on the faucet and drain pop up. And that's exactly what we got. However, I must warn you that the bronze finish on the pop-up drain began disappearing before the year was out. Now, the bronze finish on my drain is mostly gone and my husband's pop up finish is half worn off. The brass underneath the bronze finish shows. I'm glad to know it's made of metal and not plastic, but I don't think I would purchase this again knowing that the finish comes off so easily. Since we haven't had any problems installing or using the faucet for the past 2 years, I give this faucet and pop-up drain a 3 -star rating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet!! But leaked.
 from Kew Gardens, NY,  Oct 18, 2013

Good looks, good price! I have to admit though, there was a problem with my sink that it kept leaking, and it needed a replacement part. Because of the price I took the plunge, but I must admit, it's a problem when you buy this type of thing online.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Templeton Centerset Bathroom Faucet
 from Long Island, New York,  May 29, 2013

I was very pleased with the product, however, had to return due to size -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Guadalajara, México,  Dec 27, 2012

Excelent choice, we Love it, Its heavy, feels like it will last, works perfect and looks very nice in our guest bathroom. We live in México and we were a little afraid about delivering, but everything was like they promised

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Templeton Centerset ORB Faucet
 from S. CA,  Dec 9, 2012

The color is a DARK oil rubbed bronze, very nice! The faucet is heavy, so appears to be good quality. We are installing in a new bathroom, so haven't used it yet. It will match ORB Kingston Brass products, such as 8 in rain shower head. Fast delivery from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good, heavy faucet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Faucet!!!! At a Great Price!!!!
 from Central Cali,  Nov 17, 2012

We are currently doing a makeover on both our bathrooms. We ordered four of these faucets. After a lot of research and reading reviews from multiple sites, we decided to go with these. We ordered through overstock due to offering the lowest price with free shipping…. We received are items within three or four days of ordering. We are very satisfied with our purchase. These faucets are solid and heavy, and are providing us with the look we were looking for. We were pleasantly surprised with the included push top plunger/and drain for the sink included. For the price and the quality of this faucet, you cannot go wrong, and will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of item Exceeded my Expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item Desrcription Accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Expensive Looking
 from Springfield, MO,  Jun 29, 2012

Highly recommend this beautiful, well-made faucet. Totally changed the look of our master bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, nice piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top