Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality good price
 from rhode island,  Dec 25, 2012

The quality for the price was excellent and it was very well priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch glass shelf
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 12, 2012

The stores in our area only had a 24 inch shelf or larger. This was exactly what we needed. We've hung this on a small wall by our sink.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy glass, but hardware looks unfinished
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 14, 2012

The glass on the shelf was nice and heavy. The shelf looked nice when looking from the top down. But from the bottom up, the hardware to install the shelf did not look finished, just a screw into a bracket on the wall. The bracket has an oval shaped hole, so in addition to the screw head showing, the hole is also exposed. The way the hardware shows looks tacky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the shelf
 from NY, NY,  Aug 10, 2010

I bought this item and returned it because the construction of this product is poor and the hinge holds the glass together is very weak which after installing it, it will shake and not able to hold items that has a little weight such as a bottle of hair gel ( at least that what I experienced). I had to take it down and order a different type of temper glass shelf (not from main stree). I would not recommend this item at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 Aug 6, 2010

the shelf really looks great, but it weighs 5 lbs... too heavy.. the glass is very very thick, and the mollies that they send don't really hold the shelf tightly in the wall.. I'd be afraid to put anything on the shelf to add to the weight... :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Shelf
 from Los Angeles,  May 20, 2010

This shelf was easy to install, it looks great in my bathroom. I had trouble finding a shelf that was under the standard 23" sold at most home improvement stores, not only was this the correct size but has a rich look to it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good choice
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2010

Arrived without any instructions, so unsure as which side to mount facing up...I did end up installing it and had to use washers to keep the shelf from sagging in the front. It does look nice, but I wish I had ordered a better one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice..but
 from NAPLES, fl,  Apr 6, 2010

I received two glass shelves as ordered. They were packaged very well and came promptly. I really liked the look of them when I opened the box. I got just what I ordered. The problem was there were no written instructions included. So we didn't know where the brackets were to be placed. They look better in the box than installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 in tempered mirror
 from WI,  Jan 27, 2010

Product came as pictured, on time, and good quality. We are very happy with it, as it is just the right size and exactly what we ordered for a half-bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short tempered glass shelf for guest bath
 Jan 30, 2016

Solid, tempered glass with fittings -easy install. Perfect for a small space where 'invisible' shelving is needed....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice touch
 Nov 29, 2015

We installed this in a small half bath and the glass shelf keeps it from appearing busy in such a small area while still remaining functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for what I need.
 Nov 12, 2015

It's a nice shelf but is a little shallow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class and Sophistication
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Oct 29, 2014

Yes, would recommend to friends because if you have a small bathroom but need to add just a little space to it, this is perfect. It adds a classy and sophisticated look without looking cluttered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass shelf
 from Clayton, NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

The only problem is it does not hang level, with a slight slant forward. However, the items I have put on are staying on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for small bath. Easy installation.
 from Ohio,  Sep 17, 2011

Perfect for over our sink in a very small bathroom. The brushed nickel matches our faucet and knobs and really adds the space we needed over the sink. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brackets did not work
 from nyc,  Aug 31, 2010

The metal brackets that were screwed into the glass shelves to hang on the wall did not support the shelf. The shelf sags despite a strong anchor in the wall. We now have to find some sort of make shift 5" L-bracket at a hardware store, which ruins the aesthetic and we haven't fund such a small bracket yet .... will have to return this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Glass Shell
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2010

I'm very pleased with the glass shelf I purchased for our bathroom. It arrived in perfect condition and very quickly as well. It is exactly as pictured and described. I'm very pleased with Overstock.com, the quality items, the excellent service--and great prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/2 Bath Shelf
 from Charlotte,NC,  Feb 17, 2010

We recently remodeled our 1/2 bath and needed a little something beside the pedestal sink and this shelf is just right, the first one came without the hardware and I contacted Overstocks and they sent me another shelf right away. I do love Overstocks.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Shelf
 Jan 22, 2010

It was exactly what I wanted. Because of where we put it in the bathroom and the weight of what I was going to put on it we use anchors, just to be safe. I priced them at home hardware stores and this was the best deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Shelf
 from WA,  Dec 16, 2009

Very pleased with this item--looks very good and very sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought