Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality good price
 from rhode island,  Dec 25, 2012

The quality for the price was excellent and it was very well priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was better than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch glass shelf
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 12, 2012

The stores in our area only had a 24 inch shelf or larger. This was exactly what we needed. We've hung this on a small wall by our sink.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy glass, but hardware looks unfinished
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 14, 2012

The glass on the shelf was nice and heavy. The shelf looked nice when looking from the top down. But from the bottom up, the hardware to install the shelf did not look finished, just a screw into a bracket on the wall. The bracket has an oval shaped hole, so in addition to the screw head showing, the hole is also exposed. The way the hardware shows looks tacky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the shelf
 from NY, NY,  Aug 10, 2010

I bought this item and returned it because the construction of this product is poor and the hinge holds the glass together is very weak which after installing it, it will shake and not able to hold items that has a little weight such as a bottle of hair gel ( at least that what I experienced). I had to take it down and order a different type of temper glass shelf (not from main stree). I would not recommend this item at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 Aug 6, 2010

the shelf really looks great, but it weighs 5 lbs... too heavy.. the glass is very very thick, and the mollies that they send don't really hold the shelf tightly in the wall.. I'd be afraid to put anything on the shelf to add to the weight... :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Shelf
 from Los Angeles,  May 20, 2010

This shelf was easy to install, it looks great in my bathroom. I had trouble finding a shelf that was under the standard 23" sold at most home improvement stores, not only was this the correct size but has a rich look to it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good choice
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2010

Arrived without any instructions, so unsure as which side to mount facing up...I did end up installing it and had to use washers to keep the shelf from sagging in the front. It does look nice, but I wish I had ordered a better one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice..but
 from NAPLES, fl,  Apr 6, 2010

I received two glass shelves as ordered. They were packaged very well and came promptly. I really liked the look of them when I opened the box. I got just what I ordered. The problem was there were no written instructions included. So we didn't know where the brackets were to be placed. They look better in the box than installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 in tempered mirror
 from WI,  Jan 27, 2010

Product came as pictured, on time, and good quality. We are very happy with it, as it is just the right size and exactly what we ordered for a half-bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass shelf
 from Clayton, NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

The only problem is it does not hang level, with a slight slant forward. However, the items I have put on are staying on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for over our sink in a very small bathroom. The brushed nickel matches our faucet and knobs and really adds the space we needed over the sink. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brackets did not work
 from nyc,  Aug 31, 2010

The metal brackets that were screwed into the glass shelves to hang on the wall did not support the shelf. The shelf sags despite a strong anchor in the wall. We now have to find some sort of make shift 5" L-bracket at a hardware store, which ruins the aesthetic and we haven't fund such a small bracket yet .... will have to return this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Glass Shell
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2010

I'm very pleased with the glass shelf I purchased for our bathroom. It arrived in perfect condition and very quickly as well. It is exactly as pictured and described. I'm very pleased with Overstock.com, the quality items, the excellent service--and great prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/2 Bath Shelf
 from Charlotte,NC,  Feb 17, 2010

We recently remodeled our 1/2 bath and needed a little something beside the pedestal sink and this shelf is just right, the first one came without the hardware and I contacted Overstocks and they sent me another shelf right away. I do love Overstocks.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Shelf
 Jan 22, 2010

It was exactly what I wanted. Because of where we put it in the bathroom and the weight of what I was going to put on it we use anchors, just to be safe. I priced them at home hardware stores and this was the best deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Shelf
 from WA,  Dec 16, 2009

Very pleased with this item--looks very good and very sturdy and easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass shelf
 from Stevensville, MD,  Nov 16, 2009

The tempered shelf was received within 2 days, in perfect condition. It is a great value. It was relatively easy to affix to the wall , though I did need to adjust where I drilled the holes since the 'L' brackets did not allign exactly. The finished product looks great on the wall over my sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little shelf
 from Simi Valley, California,  Nov 7, 2009

I searched in all the home improvment stores for a glass shelf. No one had it. I can always rely on Overstock to have what no one else has. This was for a bathroom remodel and it looks perfect. High quality and the glass was thicker than you would think. Looks really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf
 from VA,  Oct 4, 2009

Great shelf, excellent quality you cant see on the screen! I agree with the posts below on the high quality of craftsmanship and look. I definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant shelf..
 from Holiday, Florida,  Aug 26, 2009

Although this glass shelf looks rather plain on the monitor, it is really quite stunning on the wall. It is thick and substantial. I purchased one for my guest bath, to compliment a set of crystal bath accessories, and it's actually beautiful. The play of light adds a contemporary sparkle, but it's right "at home" in my transitional room, as well. It is particularly nice against a painted wall, in my case, a chocolate brown wall, and I'm very pleased with it. Expect to pay an additional $20 at the big-box stores. This wall shelf from Overstock is a value and will add welcome space to any room. It's not at all plain nor is it boring. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top