Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this waffle maker!
 from Milton, WA,  Dec 28, 2010

I love this waffle maker! It is just like the ones at hotels where you make your own waffles! Great quality, and every waffle, even the first one, have turned out perfect!!!! I love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best waffle maker
 from Palmetto Florida,  Jan 11, 2013

Pecan and (in season) blueberry waffles are our Sunday morning staples. This waffle maker does a great job and always consistent. Our brunch company is always thrilled and thinks my husband is a marvelous cook!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well. The best waffle maker we've ever owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but my husband would prefer the older kind
 from Tigard, OR,  Jan 4, 2012

Cooks ok, but I need to find a better recipe for the waffles. husband would prefer the old thin ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? everything was as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy!
 from Bakersfield,Ca.,  Oct 13, 2011

Have used this time and time again. Grandkids love it and when we have company it's waffles in the am! Everyone wants a turn, easy and fun to use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate in size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it
 from California girl,  Sep 22, 2011

This waffle iron is easy to use and cleans up quick. Lately I have been making sweet yam waffles. What a treat! The waffle cooks quickly and never sticks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been using this from well over a year. It is so easy to use and makes a geat waffle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great waffle maker.
 from Dublin California,  Aug 10, 2011

easy to use makes a very nice belgain waffle, extremely good value for the money If you like waffles you will love this waffle maker..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt work at all no lights no power no heat
 from Moline IL,  Apr 9, 2011

just got it today fast shipment . plug it in NOTHING talk to overstock to get refund and was told that seams to be the problem with them. and was told not to buy refurblished things because they have issues I told her then Maybe you should not sell them then!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from nj,  Feb 5, 2011

great product....my daughter always wanted waffles like she had in college so I saw this iron and it is exactally like she remembered. Another success....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice waffle maker
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 24, 2011

This waffle maker is really good!! It works very well and the waffles don't stick on the surface!! Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 30, 2010

Always wary of buying a refurbished item, but this one has worked great so far. Blows away anything we were looking at Sears, Target, etc. for the same price range. Waffles come out great every time and aren't the thin, frozen-looking waffles some of the cheaper irons make. The only thing missing was some measuring cup mentioned in the directions, but honestly it is not needed at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 29, 2010

Bought this for my daughter and she loves it! Says it works great and that the waffles don't stick to the surface at all! She says it is so nice...like a real pro would use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your Service
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

I have been in Customer Service for many years. Your service is thorough and fast. I appreciate you going the extra mile to make sure the product gets to us in a timely manner. Thanks so much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
technique waffle maker
 from Homer Glen, IL,  Nov 23, 2010

This waffle maker is awesome! Worked great first time out of the box. I never made a waffle in my life and after one use, I feel like a Pro. :0) I highly reccomend this product for yourself or as a gift. It's very easy to use and the waffle recipes take 5 minutes to mix up; with the exception of the one that calls for active dry yeast... but, that one wasn't that good anyway. I use a box mix from the store and doctor it up with vanilla and cream for part of the milk. Everything I've tried so far was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Deal
 from tampa, fl,  Nov 23, 2010

I was hesitant to buy something refurbished, but at that price decided to give it a try. There was nothing whatsoever to suggest that this item was anything but brand new. I subsequently bought one for our winter home and it was as just described. We love it, especially with guests, because it's so easy to use, a breeze to clean up, and everyone loves the waffles. Put out 6 to 8 topping so each person can construct his/her own personal feast, and it makes an instant party. Mimosas help. too. Highly recommend. Hints I leaned from using it: 1. keep the plates in a warm oven, 2. If you're serving more than 4 people make all the waffles, placing each in the oven as they come off the waffle maker, then serve each person a hot waffle on a hot plate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from VA,  Nov 14, 2010

I love this machine, it make the perfect waffle every time. From light to dark. Just the way you want them. Tell you when to take them out too. You can't go wrong, and the price is right. For other are so much more. I put fruit in the batter as well. LOVE IT. You won't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle Maker
 from Maspeth, NY,  Nov 11, 2010

Not a bad deal for the price.....The kids love it and are practically making waffles on a weekly basis, but as with most waffle makers kind of a pain to clean..... That's why the 4 stars but other than that happy with it.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this waffle maker
 from Levy County, Florida,  Nov 9, 2010

After buying and using mine I had to get one for my brother. We are both so pleased with this waffle maker. If looks brand new and works like a brand new product. His even came with the measuring cup (mine did not). We just love it!! And shipping was so fast too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Michigan,  Oct 21, 2010

I purchased 2 of these mainly because of the mostly positive reviews. One for my daughter and daughter -in-law. I received them quickly which is always nice about O. Of course I had to look them over before giving them as a gift and they were in perfect condition. I would never know they are refurbished. After talking with the girls they have relayed to me that they work very well, not quite as heavy as the ones you may see in the hotels but very sturdy non the less. Easy to clean up and easy to use. You cannot beat the price because I looked around at local stores to purchase them before I found them at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal
 from Springfield, New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2010

I was a little skeptical to get this because it was refurbished and extremely cheap.....However, I am so glad I did! This makes perfect waffles! My husband and I have made several waffles and they all came out wonderful. I would definitely recommend this purchase! As many of the reviewers noted, their package did not come with a measuring cup. Neither did ours. Honestly you don't need it. Just fill in every crack and crevice with batter and your waffles will come out perfect every time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for price
 from Corinth, MS,  Oct 13, 2010

for $**** i can't really complain. I prefer my waffles more crisp and hotter. This made good looking waffles, but the formentioned were not there. No instructions came with mine, but a quick call to customer service and they overnighted them - GREAT customer service. Like I said - $**** including shipping, I can't really complain - i eat them anyways

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top