Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not AT ALL close to picture
 from Boston,  Aug 17, 2012

The image of the carpet shows a very elegant , rustic, and worn look. The REAL carpet you receive in the mail does not have the same pattern. It is extra worn out looking, and the black details (pattern) look like a very poor pixelated (not smooth lines as image shows). The texture is extra rough and very cheap looking. It is not worth the price or risk since returning is an extreme pain and you pay for return shipping cost for this very heavy item. not worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quality as far the feel. it is rough and the pattern is cheap looking. looks like a pixel print of a pattern. not the smooth lines as shown in image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
second time around!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

First time I bought this rug, I received a rug cushion by mistake and Overstock fixed it ASAP! However you get what you pay for and this does the trick. It is not an expensive rug and it does not look expensive, so if that is what you want then don't buy this rug. If you have kids, animals or both this is an inexpensive rug and clean up is easy. Simple wash with a wet paper towel - I do this for my cats throw up! This rug does shed into balls however I only vacuum once a week and that's good enough for me!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Durable and lovely
 from Central NJ,  Feb 28, 2014

The stupid comments about pixels, incorrect color and cheap plastic backing almost talked me out of this rug. I am glad I took a chance because it is a very nice addition to my office. I needed a low pile for under my desk and so my chair will roll. The colors are EXACTLY as pictured and the different color threads of the design go all the way down to the back. There is not a printed pixeled picture on top of this rug. The backing is normal rug backing that looks pretty sturdy to me. I am very happy with the size of this rug, just perfect for what I needed. All I could find in the box stores nearby were rugs that were a foot or so too short. So if I had to purchase this rug locally it would have cost me a lot more. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rug
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2014

Love this rug! The pic they show is a little off but it's very close. It's a good quality rug and cleans easy. Only thing I didn't like is the way it is shipped. Comes rolled in plastic so it gets beat up during shipping. It took some time to flatten out but it was ok. Would be nice if they put it in a box of some type. I highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Teal/grey area rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 20, 2014

This rug is beautiful & high quality for the price ! The colors are true to the color on your screen, pile low ,can't be beat - we searched for a rug for a long time, so glad we found this one! Thank you Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Poor
Looks cheap
 from Redondo Beach, Ca,  Nov 16, 2014

Great color and concept but the execution looks cheap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love the color. Its perfect for my dining room!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 12, 2014

I needed something new to place on my dining room floor. The old rug had simply run its course with the pets contributing to its demise. This teal one has been the perfect fit. Its comfortable and just gives a lift to my entire dining room. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stunningly beautiful on a budget
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 23, 2014

This rug is absolutely perfect for my living room. The richness of the teal blue goes great with my light brown leather couch. The rug isn't premium, so the pattern looks a bit more pixelated than those rugs with a higher threadcount, but the pattern on it is more of a distressed look, so it doesn't interfere at all. I'm really happy with this rug. It's the envy of my mom & friends! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Great for the price
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2014

This rug is a GREAT deal for what you get. It's nicer looking and the color is a bit more vibrant in the picture.. it's a bit more gray and teal and faded in person but I'm happy with the purchase. It's not super plush or a high pile but it does hold up well to traffic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
cheap quality
 from chicago, il,  Aug 28, 2014

for this price i was expecting a moderate quality product, but when it came in, this product looked nothing like the website photo. it is very cheap looking and not at all what i expected.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful, But...
 from San Francisco,  Aug 25, 2014

I originally bought this rug for my living room; after a move, it migrated to the master bedroom. The color of this rug is beautiful, and it makes a great visual impact in both spaces. However, it sheds a great deal and picks up fuzz and lint from who knows where. I'd hoped that the shedding would decrease over time, but I've had the rug for a year now and every time I vacuum it still pills up enough to require that I clean out the vacuum brushes at least once. I've found it to be a better bedroom rug, since that space is much lower traffic than the living room. Since we're moving on it quite as much, it doesn't pill quite as badly--although it's still an issue. I'd recommend this product for its value and look--just be warned that it will require some upkeep effort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Terrible quality
 from MA,  Jun 23, 2014

Colors are great BUT the rug is of very POOR quality. Chunks of teal fuzz are always shedding and present on the rug. You can't walk on it without some of the material shedding every time you step on it. TERRIBLE.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Piece
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 3, 2014

The delivery was delayed, but once added to our living room decor, it was perfect!! It is even more beautiful than displayed in photos. It possesses lots of rich colors, and the intentionally faded portions make for a beautiful rustic accent. My only issue is that the fibers loosen up a bit and comes loose in our children's hair. But, excellent otherwise for the value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful and a great value!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2014

The beautiful and rich color is exactly what I saw on screen! I love it. At first it felt a little stiff and flat but with a very inexpensive piece of carpet padding, it feels rich and lush! I love it! Even my 'home-decorating-uninterested' husband commented on how great the color is and how much it changed the feel of the room (home office). I've looked at a lot of rugs recently and this is a great rug for this price range!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Love Love Love This Rug!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2014

just received my rug. it only took four days to deliver. The color is so beautiful teal blue. It looks exactly like the picture. the feel is nice. I love this rug in my formal living room. i knew the thickness was less than an inch. so if you are looking for a great rug, this one is it. I plan to order some more household stuffs from overstock. They did not disappoint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug
 from Danbury CT,  Jan 2, 2014

This rug is a lovely color, well finished edges, and bleached out pattern like an antique oriental! It looks great in my dining room. It is an excellent value for the price, since I am unwilling to spend full price for an oriental rug. Great rug!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Love my teal rug.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

I love this rug! It is just as shown on my sceen, it looks more expensive than it really is, and I've gotten many compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This is a really great rug for the price
 from SoCal,  Sep 16, 2013

First thing I want to say is that I love this rug. This is not a vintage rug. It is a new rug made of synthetic materials, The color is a strong and light to medium muted teal with dark red-brown and black to gray design elements. It also has some lavender and tiny bits of orange - very tiny. I'd say it was lighter and brighter than the screen image but that may not help you much. The worn pattern is a planned pattern to make it look worn. It is not a soft cushy rug, it is flat with a short pile and easy to sweep or vacuum. It hides pet hair and dirt pretty effectively. This rug is made for a family with children and pets, or a house full of artists who paint, and sew, and decoupage, and what ever else on it. Or both. Very forgiving. Great price and a great rug. However it is bound in teal not gray - the photo of the larger rug appears to be bound in gray but this rug is not. Still, a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Nice!!! but not fabulous......
 from SACRAMENTO, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

First of all this carpet is not bright as pictured, I could tell before unrolling it by the edges of the seams... its a very ashy grey/blue toned down, and not very "teal" or turquoise. Lots of dark blues accents with little tan/lavender looking shadows. This could be good or bad depending on preference. Its a con for me- i was hoping for that bright POP! I got a more muted blue rug. I don't dislike it enough to return it, its workable, but don't accessorize or buy any home accents before you get it for sure!! Yes it is flatter, not fluffy, not a big deal for me as i'm using this over carpet anyway, it does not feel hard or cheap like others described, just flatter. It rolled out very flat right away, so that's a plus & I hope that's a good sign of a quality rug because this rug was still pretty pricey (for me). Design is just like pictured, printed to look like a faded rug. No odors that I noticed. Your call!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking rug
 from new york, ny,  Jun 4, 2013

this rug looked incredibly cheap. it was thin, the pattern looked incomplete, the color was much lighter than it looks in the picture. The material was not soft and looked flammable....almost like fake plastic grass, but it was blue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate the picture makes it look like a rich blue color and in actuality it looks cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very cheap. the rug was not soft at all and was very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Teal/ Grey Area Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $332.99
Was $369.99
(112)
Teal/ Grey Area Rug (5' x 7'6)
Sale $184.49
Was $204.99
(34)
Large Teal/ Gray Area Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $222.29
Was $246.99
(5)
Back to top