Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not AT ALL close to picture
 from Boston,  Aug 17, 2012

The image of the carpet shows a very elegant , rustic, and worn look. The REAL carpet you receive in the mail does not have the same pattern. It is extra worn out looking, and the black details (pattern) look like a very poor pixelated (not smooth lines as image shows). The texture is extra rough and very cheap looking. It is not worth the price or risk since returning is an extreme pain and you pay for return shipping cost for this very heavy item. not worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quality as far the feel. it is rough and the pattern is cheap looking. looks like a pixel print of a pattern. not the smooth lines as shown in image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and lovely
 from Central NJ,  Feb 28, 2014

The stupid comments about pixels, incorrect color and cheap plastic backing almost talked me out of this rug. I am glad I took a chance because it is a very nice addition to my office. I needed a low pile for under my desk and so my chair will roll. The colors are EXACTLY as pictured and the different color threads of the design go all the way down to the back. There is not a printed pixeled picture on top of this rug. The backing is normal rug backing that looks pretty sturdy to me. I am very happy with the size of this rug, just perfect for what I needed. All I could find in the box stores nearby were rugs that were a foot or so too short. So if I had to purchase this rug locally it would have cost me a lot more. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2014

Love this rug! The pic they show is a little off but it's very close. It's a good quality rug and cleans easy. Only thing I didn't like is the way it is shipped. Comes rolled in plastic so it gets beat up during shipping. It took some time to flatten out but it was ok. Would be nice if they put it in a box of some type. I highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second time around!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

First time I bought this rug, I received a rug cushion by mistake and Overstock fixed it ASAP! However you get what you pay for and this does the trick. It is not an expensive rug and it does not look expensive, so if that is what you want then don't buy this rug. If you have kids, animals or both this is an inexpensive rug and clean up is easy. Simple wash with a wet paper towel - I do this for my cats throw up! This rug does shed into balls however I only vacuum once a week and that's good enough for me!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from MA,  Jun 23, 2014

Colors are great BUT the rug is of very POOR quality. Chunks of teal fuzz are always shedding and present on the rug. You can't walk on it without some of the material shedding every time you step on it. TERRIBLE.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 3, 2014

The delivery was delayed, but once added to our living room decor, it was perfect!! It is even more beautiful than displayed in photos. It possesses lots of rich colors, and the intentionally faded portions make for a beautiful rustic accent. My only issue is that the fibers loosen up a bit and comes loose in our children's hair. But, excellent otherwise for the value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a great value!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2014

The beautiful and rich color is exactly what I saw on screen! I love it. At first it felt a little stiff and flat but with a very inexpensive piece of carpet padding, it feels rich and lush! I love it! Even my 'home-decorating-uninterested' husband commented on how great the color is and how much it changed the feel of the room (home office). I've looked at a lot of rugs recently and this is a great rug for this price range!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love This Rug!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2014

just received my rug. it only took four days to deliver. The color is so beautiful teal blue. It looks exactly like the picture. the feel is nice. I love this rug in my formal living room. i knew the thickness was less than an inch. so if you are looking for a great rug, this one is it. I plan to order some more household stuffs from overstock. They did not disappoint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Danbury CT,  Jan 2, 2014

This rug is a lovely color, well finished edges, and bleached out pattern like an antique oriental! It looks great in my dining room. It is an excellent value for the price, since I am unwilling to spend full price for an oriental rug. Great rug!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my teal rug.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

I love this rug! It is just as shown on my sceen, it looks more expensive than it really is, and I've gotten many compliments.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really great rug for the price
 from SoCal,  Sep 16, 2013

First thing I want to say is that I love this rug. This is not a vintage rug. It is a new rug made of synthetic materials, The color is a strong and light to medium muted teal with dark red-brown and black to gray design elements. It also has some lavender and tiny bits of orange - very tiny. I'd say it was lighter and brighter than the screen image but that may not help you much. The worn pattern is a planned pattern to make it look worn. It is not a soft cushy rug, it is flat with a short pile and easy to sweep or vacuum. It hides pet hair and dirt pretty effectively. This rug is made for a family with children and pets, or a house full of artists who paint, and sew, and decoupage, and what ever else on it. Or both. Very forgiving. Great price and a great rug. However it is bound in teal not gray - the photo of the larger rug appears to be bound in gray but this rug is not. Still, a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!! but not fabulous......
 from SACRAMENTO, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

First of all this carpet is not bright as pictured, I could tell before unrolling it by the edges of the seams... its a very ashy grey/blue toned down, and not very "teal" or turquoise. Lots of dark blues accents with little tan/lavender looking shadows. This could be good or bad depending on preference. Its a con for me- i was hoping for that bright POP! I got a more muted blue rug. I don't dislike it enough to return it, its workable, but don't accessorize or buy any home accents before you get it for sure!! Yes it is flatter, not fluffy, not a big deal for me as i'm using this over carpet anyway, it does not feel hard or cheap like others described, just flatter. It rolled out very flat right away, so that's a plus & I hope that's a good sign of a quality rug because this rug was still pretty pricey (for me). Design is just like pictured, printed to look like a faded rug. No odors that I noticed. Your call!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking rug
 from new york, ny,  Jun 4, 2013

this rug looked incredibly cheap. it was thin, the pattern looked incomplete, the color was much lighter than it looks in the picture. The material was not soft and looked flammable....almost like fake plastic grass, but it was blue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate the picture makes it look like a rich blue color and in actuality it looks cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very cheap. the rug was not soft at all and was very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style but color was off from picture
 from Dallas, TX,  May 16, 2013

Over all, it's a great rug. My only disappointment was that we were expecting a deep, rich teal blue. Instead, it was much more teal green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a great color but not nearly as blue as the picture shows. It was much more green than I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nothing to complain about
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was accurate but again, the actual color is better described as Teal Green.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisville, KY,  May 14, 2013

In my personal opinion, I got a great deal on this rug. It is vibrant & beautiful and brightens up the whole room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm no rug expert, but for the price...this rug has a nice thickness to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Utah,  Mar 19, 2013

The rug is exactly as others reviewed - antique but high quality for the price. The color is vibrant and beautiful. I purchased a pad to go underneath it and with that, it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Madison, MS,  Mar 17, 2013

The rug arrived very quickly. I put the rug partially under a king sized bed with the rug displayed at the foot of the bed and around the sides. The rug is exactly as depicted on the site. The rug added a pop of color that I was looking for. I had been looking for a rug for a while and this was worth the search and wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally different than the pictures
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

Having recently moved I've bought three new area rugs all from Overstock. The first two were wonderful and exceeded expectations and were exactly what I was anticipating based on pictures and description and consumer comment. This one however was a surprise. I have no idea why the rug is titled Teal/Grey as there is really no grey in it at all. The photos make it look like large portions of the background color are a deep teal with the "pattern" of the design being the lighter portion. When I received the rug and unrolled just the edge I instantly thought I'd received the wrong product. It is a light teal and the "darker" areas and border are actually a very dark dark brown. There are little areas of colors too in the pattern portion of the burnout design. The first edge that I saw had purple! I was shocked since no other reviews I read mentioned this at all and it is not visible in the online pictures even when I went back to my computer and zoomed in as much as I could. Other portions of the design are a copper/gold, light tan/grey and even some lighter pink. I would say the majority of the dark detail is in the brown color. It is a very different look than I was going for. I wanted the dark color that appears online so it would look more expensive. What I got is a funky "Target-like" wanna be designer look carpet. I think the colors cheapen the whole style and the material itself (while I knew it was mademade) feels inexpensive, much like outdoor carpeting. Since I didn't want to pay to send it back I'm keeping it, but it definitely did not lend itself to the style we were going for in our master bedroom. MAJOR BUMMER :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is so much lighter than it appears online. There is very little deep teal in it at all and there are colors in some of edge designs that are not visible online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I read it was man-made material but wasn't expecting it to see as cheap as it does. Sorta like outdoor carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not include enough detail at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO
 from Jacksonville,  Mar 1, 2013

So I had been waiting months to get this rug and the picture all over the internet shows it as a dark teal with blacks thrown in to make it look distressed. I cannot express my displeasure when I unrolled it and it was bright teal with browns, purples, greys and other colors taking the form of what I had thought would be black. And the pattern was so hard to make up I had to look at the picture online to make sure I didn't get the wrong item. If I could get what I see in the picture I would be writing a different review but it seems like most people are dealing with this issue. Stinks because now I am back to searching. But if you are wanting a bright, BRIGHT teal rug, this is for you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not what I saw on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When they say teal.... It's teal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Teal/ Grey Area Rug (5' x 7'6)
Sale $174.24
Was $204.99
(29)
Large Teal/ Gray Area Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $209.94
Was $246.99
(4)
Teal/ Grey Area Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $314.49
Was $369.99
(104)
Indoor Teal/ Beige Area Rug
Sale $76.49
Was $89.99
(4)
Back to top