Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This rug is pretty, but not near as fabulous as the pictures show. Good quality though. Believe the other reviews! What you see is really not what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color appears to be a muted teal blue/grey in the online photo giving it an aged look. It is actually a bright green turquoise with pinkish accent. Not at all the color we were looking for. Also the quality was sub par, very thin. Very disappointed, Sent it back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this a couple of years ago when I thought my world would end without an overdyed rug. I doubted how committed I would be to something so bold, so I steered clear of the ones that were priced in the 1000s. I found a very specific blue that I loved from the expensive brands and then searched overstock until I found that same exact color. This teal blue color has the quality of an authentic hand knotted rug and I thought the fading was done in a well balanced manner. The rug actually continues to fade with time and use, which makes me love this rug even more. I have had it for a couple of years and thought it was worth coming back after all this time to write a review. Especially at this price, it's worth trying something bold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug arrived from O just fine. Based on other reviews, it is as I expected but hoped that maybe I would be surprised and it would be better. It is a bit thin but for the foyer it will work fine. Not sure it would take a lot of traffic and last very long. Color is what I expected. Price seems reasonable for quality. With O I was hoping for better quality at reasonable price. Doesn't seem to be the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Kensington, MD,  Nov 12, 2014

This looks so good, and just the size I needed. The color goes so will with the room. Everyone love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this one....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 21, 2014

Random choice for me with the color... but it WORKS... not a fluffy or expensive rug but it does add style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as nice as pictured, but nice enough
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 4, 2014

I'm slightly disappointed that this rug doesn't look quite as nice as pictured, but I'm happy enough to keep it. The "grey" bits are actually a purply-brown color—warmer than expected—but the teal is lovely and worked perfectly to brighten up my teeny, tiny living room. The old saying "you get what you pay for" applies here; it's not the nicest rug you'll ever purchase, but it's a good deal for the price and seems like something that will take general everyday wear-and-tear nicely. Plus, the shipping was quick and, best of all: free!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Booneville, AR,  Sep 3, 2014

perfect color poor quality This rug sheds so I have to empty my vaccum 3 times every time I vaccum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jul 17, 2014

This rug is just what I expected as far as style and color. It's not the best quality in the world, but I didn't expect it to be considering the price, but it suits my purposes just fine. Another reviewer said there was purple in it, but I don't know what kind of lighting she was using that she would say that. I love the over-dyed look of the rug, which was my main purpose in purchasing it. It looks really nice in my living room. Shipping was super fast. I ordered it one day, and it was delivered the next day, barely 24 hrs. after ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK rug
 from NC,  Jun 4, 2014

In my opinion this rug was just ok- I imagine it's all in what you put with it- however, there was nothing super special about it.. The undertone of colors are dark grey and "purple"- yes I said purple- there are flecks of purple in it that you can clearly see. It looks much better from a distance- it is a synthetic rug and when your right on top of it- it looks a bit on the cheap side. Fortunately I have it in my mudroom- it does hide dirt very well and it hasn't shed at all. For the overall look and quality, I wouldn't pay this price for it. If it was half the price I'd say go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teal
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Jun 3, 2014

This rug is not a thick luxurious rug, however, I wanted it for my foyer where I have dogs (with muddy feet) coming in and out. I need something that was easy to care for and this would be it. The colors in my foyer are rather muted so I needed something that would really give it a pop of color and this rug is it. The color is gorgeous. It does look like an older rug as your information states. It kind of has a worn look in spots...not worn with holes or anything, but a little of the color is worn. Works great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2014

My daughter and I had been searching for a rug to add a pop of color and some bohemian style to her first "big city girl" (Chicago) apartment and this rug completely fits the bill! We were pleasantly surprised because a few of the reviews almost scared us off. We are picky about quality, price, and style -- this rug meets all criteria! If you're expecting it to look exactly like a $XXXX overdyed antique rug you will be disappointed. However it does a very good job of mimicking the look and for such a reasonable price. The colors are gorgeous and the pattern subtle -- very chic. We are thrilled with this purchase and think you will be too !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen rug
 from South Dakota,  Jan 31, 2014

I love the color. It was just like the picture and matches my wall color perfectly. Easy care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from chicago,  Dec 11, 2013

this is the 2nd rug I have gotten from Overstock that is not described properly..all the stuff in the picture that looks black is actually brown so if you are looking a teal rug with brown and a small amount of lavender, this is your rug. You can't even really see the gray and it certainly shouldn't be used in the description. I like the rug just wanted gray/teal as described but overstock needs to get it together on their descriptions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPLETELY DEPENDS ON LIGHTING
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

When I first saw this rug online I fell in love. I couldn't wait for it to arrive and when it did I immediately realized something was off. I had requested for it to be shipped to my office and the moment I saw it, it did not look like that rug I had ordered. Why was there brown and purple on my rug that was supposed to be teal and grey??? I went to the website and realized there were reviews that mirrored my feeling of the rug to a T. Frustrated, I took it home and laid it out to show my boyfriend. Suddenly, It looked just like the rug I had ordered. I felt silly. The lighting in my office is very bright but at home it's much less harsh and more warm. In my living room the rug looks wonderful. It IS exactly what I wanted. Before purchasing this MAKE SURE you take lighting into consideration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds color and warth to my bedroom
 from Lake Mary, Florida,  Oct 23, 2013

The style and color of this rug is exactly what I wanted. I've been redecorating my bedroom to give it that colorful, warm bohemian look. My husband wanted blue, but when I see a blue room I think of my sons bedrooms when they were little, so I chose teal because it's a shade of blue that my husband and I both love. .I've seen this rug at several other places, but their prices were too high and the shipping rate way too much. when I saw it at overstock I felt it was a bargain I couldn't pass up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from dickinson,tx 77539,  Oct 16, 2013

just the right size for new apartment. Love it. The color is great to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent piece for dining area
 from okc,  Oct 3, 2013

purchased for accent and protection for new flooring in dining area..love the colors and pattern..adds dash of old world charm..am very pleased with item..good value for the dollar..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color pop
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2013

Great pop of color- a little more green than rich teal. But it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Sep 6, 2013

This rug is exactly as described and as pictured. It is not an old persian rug but with time, I expect it to acquire a more well-worn appearance. The colors are true to the photo. I love the over-dyed look - I had a Target budget but this rug surpasses anything I could find in an average box dept. store. I probably should've ordered a no-slip mat as it is not heavy enough to remain in place on a hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought