Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Floral Teak Wood
 from Memphis,  Dec 6, 2007

When I finally received it after two wrong deliverys. It was much smaller than I had thought, it may be that I did not read carefully enough as the picture made it appear to be large. It is a nice piece if you need a small well detailed piece but for the money I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Wall Hanging
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 28, 2006

I love this item. It was delivered securely wrapped to keep it safe from damage. The intricate workmanship is just simply beautiful. It has some weight to it which makes it hang perfectly on my wall. The photo on-line does not do it justice. I was extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the color of Teak wood, but with the stain being dark and going darker into the deep carvings, and the thick, waxy finish, it looks and feels like it came out of a plastic mold. It looks like a faux-wood hanging from the 1970's that could be picked up at a cheap thrift shop and hung in an old 1970's trailer. I love Overstock, don't want to berate a product, and I have a large enough house to hide it somewhere, but don't buy this if you are looking for something to attract attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted Beauty
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 19, 2006

Thank you for the notification on this item Overstock! I was so excited to order this wall hanging I forgot to see which one I was getting! The item was very well packaged and came very quickly. The size was a bit deceiving but the workmanship is just amazing! I'd love to have the square shape when it becomes available......Thanks again Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a wall hanging
 from Maryland,  Nov 15, 2007

There is nothing on the back with which to hang it.. And nothing included in the box with it. I like Overstock and am usually pleased with their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are fantastic!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 22, 2007

I was looking for something decorative and classy to hang on both sides of a painting I had hanging on a large wall. I saw the floral teak wood wall hanging and knew that was what I needed. I got one for each side of my painting and was not dissapointed. Not only were they exactly as they looked in the picture, they were better! The detail on each one was more than I expected. They are not only beautiful, they show wonderful craftsmanship. They are not "large" hangings, and in getting two, they didn't take anything away from the painting or the room, they added perfect balance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took wood wall hanging
 from California,  Jan 8, 2014

I ended up buying three of these for my formal dining room.they look beautiful up on the wall. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was made well
 from Pennsylvania,  May 15, 2013

I liked this teak wall hanging although it is not very big. But the size is accurate on the website. The color I received was not light brown as shown on website but a very dark brown color. It's pretty though. I thought I would use it on the mantle but it looked too small; instead I have it on a black decorative easel sitting on my kitchen counter. It looks good there against the tile backsplash and stands out well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate with size but not color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisified Customer
 from Toledo, OH,  Mar 20, 2013

Product was what I expected. Happy with purchase. Looking foward to hanging these in my remodeled living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Wood wall hanging
 from Rociada, NM,  Feb 13, 2013

This item was exactly what I was looking for. I left two nails in a wall from hanging two Christmas decorations and was looking for something to hang in its place and I found this item. They were the exact size that I wanted. They look great on my wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was just what it said it was - made of teak wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on the wall!
 from Wheeling, W V,  Jan 15, 2012

This is really pretty but not as large as I thought it would be. If you are going to use it on a larger wall, order two of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Kansas City, MO.,  Feb 4, 2011

I bought one of the square panels a couple of weeks ago and it was promptly delivered a few days later. It was well-packed and arrived in perfect condition. It is beautiful and just what I was hoping for. The color is a bit darker and richer than the image, which was fine with me, and shows the rich warmth and texture of carved wood. The size is 12" x 12". If you are looking for a smaller-sized wall hanging, then this is a great buy. Several comments have mentioned the piece being smaller than expected, but it is 12" square like the product info states. It does not have a hanger in the back to hang the piece from, but those are easy and inexpensive to buy at any hardware store or probably any arts and crafts store. In fact, I had a pack with several left from another project, so was able to use one of them to hang up my new wall hanging right away. I like the piece so well I am ordering a second one, also square, to include with a grouping of wall hangings in the living room. Overstock.com, you continue to provide quality products and excellent service. Thanks!! I find the consumer comments very helpful to add more info to the provided product details that Overstock.com includes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decor
 from Fremont, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I bet its not a real Teak and they just sprayed scent on it. But this is definately worth the money. The similar product is double the price in Target.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMALL/NICE
 from LAKEPORT, CA.,  Oct 24, 2009

THIS ITEM WAS WAY SMALLER THAN IT APPEARED...IT WAS LOVELY, HOWEVER,I COULD NOT USE IT AS INTENDED AS I NEEDED A LARGER PIECE....MY OWN FAULT...NOTE TO OTHERS: READ DIMENSIONS PRIOR TO ORDERING....RGW

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Thai style decor
 from Sonoma, CA,  May 11, 2008

If you'd l;ike to have your house/room/office the feeling of Thailand, try this piece of art as it's from Thailand :) good price and fast shipping from over stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spucing up with Teak
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 16, 2008

A perfect addition to my deck. The wood was darker than pictured, but I actually like it better; it looks richer,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...
 from TX,  Mar 27, 2008

Because they are not that big, I bought two of the "square" ones to hang side by side. They are beautiful and the only down side, as mentioned in other reviews, is that there is nothing on the back to hang them with so you have to take care of that. Otherwise, I am very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just have two things to say about the teak wood wall hanging - - ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2007

This is a beautiful piece. It is well made and came well packaged. Like the reviews I read earlier, I wish it was a bit bigger. It looked small with the original wall grouping that I had in mind for it. The other pieces that I have overpowered it. But I have since found the perfect place for it. Just take measuremetns before you buy and make sure it is what you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teakwood hangings
 from Huntsville, AL,  Sep 6, 2007

Good value for the product. Looks great on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought