Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy, sturdy piece of furniture
 from Ashburn, VA,  May 22, 2013

Beautiful, perfectly working piece. Bonus: took my husband minutes to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shotty Lid Quality, hairline cracks grow to be big
 Jun 23, 2015

Very disaapointed. The lid was recieved with a hairline crack on the top surface within days the hairline became a major crack. I called customer service and was shipped a replacement lid. Replacement arrived and to my horror it contained multiple hairline cracks. I emailed customer service and was called back to be told that the manufactuer stated these hairline cracks are inherent in teak. I have had teak outdoor furniture for years and have never experienced such defects with widening cracks of over 1/4". I believe the main issue is that the top lid consists of a thin 1/8" layer of teak glued on top of lower layer of teak does not hold up well. To add insult to injury, it rained a couple days and water poured through the top lid cracks and somehow my patio furniture cushions got a red-brownish stain. I finally had enough and returned the whole unit - the rest of the unit holds up except the lid which is of shotty workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Box for Patio
 from Dallas, TX,  May 27, 2014

Love this box. Someone wrote that the lid only opens 45 degrees. That only happens if you put the two end pieces on the wrong ends. Unfortunately I did that, and I had to switch them out after I put it together and now it opens all the way. Unfortunately, the instructions were not clear about the end pieces or maybe I didn't read them thoroughly. In any case, I love the box. It is nice looking and it has a hydraulic closure. This is a great deal compared to others I have seen on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 24, 2010

I ordered two of these for my new pool. They were easy to assemble and look just as good as the ones that cost 3 times as much in my local pool supply store. You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage
 Apr 5, 2016

After looking at many options I settled on this teak box to go with some elderly Smith and Hawkins benches and chairs on my patio. The box is slated and the bottom is pretty wide open slates so water proof it is not. However to contain cushions and allow breathability I think this will work in the summer. I am letting it fade to grey to match the rest of the older pieces. My son and I assembled it. (Incorrectly at first). It was pretty straightforward and doable but the key is to have the side panels which has a hole in it for the piston piece to have less distance from the back. So get those holes closer to the back piece before you screw the whole thing together and get to the top. It can go the other way but then the lid does not open all the way or soft close. We had to un assemble and switch front and back and now it works perfectly. It is attractive wood and sturdy. The top has a rubber like edging in the grooves of the top which I was not expecting but I think it keeps water from cracking the top and letting water get in so I am accepting it. The look is great and it will double as a side table. I would buy again. I think it will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking teak for the price
 Jul 10, 2015

Well constructed minus a few glue marks. Easy to put together. Very nice size for pillow storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid teak box
 Jun 27, 2015

This storage box was pretty easy to assemble and looks beautiful. I took one star off for the price but otherwise, its great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent item of patio furnature.
 from Greensburg, LA,  Oct 12, 2014

This storage box was attractive and easy to assemble. The unit was large and sturdy and the lid's closing assembly is really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jun 19, 2013

Exactly as described, easy to assemble, good material , excellent operation. I would recommend this to anyone. Packaging was good, quick delivery . We were looking for a teak storage unit that matched our existing teak furniture and this product was perfect. The lid slowly closes due to the pistons so it is very safe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Storage Box
 from San Diego,  Jun 18, 2013

high quality, great value, free ship[ping helped too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Issue
 from Mooresville, NC,  Jun 13, 2013

The issue is the size. I bought it because it said it was 52" wide. I wanted to store lounge cushions. The top it 52" but not the inside. Less than 48". Somewhat of a letdown. The top also does not open all of the way. A real pain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine - looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Brookfield, CT,  Jun 4, 2012

I would have written a very good review of this product if not for one huge issue. The mechanism that prevents the lid from slamming closed also prevents the lib from opening beyond a 45 degree angle. This makes is impossible to hold the lid open while negotiating the storage of large patio furniture cushions. We were forced to remove the mechanisms. We determined that we needed the ability to open the top fully more than we needed to ensure a slow closure. Very disappointing. However, it wasn't worth returning the product for that reason. It looks really nice on my patio and is the perfect size to store two chaise lounge cushions and six chair cushions. It is also strongly made and will be very useful as both extra seating and extra counter top space when we are entertaining. Overall, I'm happy enough to keep it but would be leery of recommending it. Price too high for such a problem to exist. Company should fix the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought