Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Minnesota,  Apr 26, 2012

I purchased this set especially for the two chairs, which I will add to my teak patio dining set. They are well-made and comfortable to sit in - with or without a cushion. They are also slightly smaller than the armchairs which I already have for the dining set, so they will fit in well. The side table will be used with other lawn furniture. It's quite an interesting design which folds up by splitting the top in two. When the set arrived, I expected to have some assembly to do and I was pleasantly surprised to find that both the chairs were shipped completely assembled and the table only needed to be set up. A very good buy, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? /very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made - smoothly finished wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Hummelstown PA,  Sep 19, 2012

What a nice little set at a great price point. I wanted something small for my patio that I could leave out in the weather all season long (well, actually 3 seasons long: spring through fall) without it rusting apart or otherwise getting destroyed by the weather. Enter this cute little teak set. It is absolutely perfect. One, it comes fully assembled (yes!). Two, it folds so amazingly flat it's going to be super-easy to store over winter (double-yes!). And three, for wood slat chairs, I wasn't expecting great comfort, but they're really nice to sit in (woo-hoo - happy butt!). I probably will pick up some teak oil to help preserve the wood and its natural color, but that's more personal preference than necessity. The set is smooth and appears to be well-made, so I expect to be enjoying these for years to come. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match to the photos on the site. There is some natural variation in the wood, but it adds character!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was much better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the description to be very accurate and I'm very pleased with the purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from avon lake, ohio,  May 31, 2012

Wow, this is an amazing set for an amazing price. As always, overstock delievered quickly (had it within a week of ordering). It came well packaged. No assembly necessary, just unwrap and unfold. I had modest expectations for this product considering the very low price point for teak, but since it was going on a little used portion of our deck I really didn't worry too much. I am blown away by the quality. I have priced similar sets for 3-4 times the price listed on overstock. Very sturdy, beautiful wood, seems extremely durable (though I can't speak of the long standing quality as I only just received it but can't imagine having any problems with these items). If you are considering buying it, just do it, you wont be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice patio table and chairs!
 from Cortez, CO,  Dec 13, 2012

I love these smaller chairs & table. We have lots of outdoor space to furnish, so these are perfect for a small nook. They fold up so can be easily be put away in winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Em!
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 11, 2012

I ordered 3 sets of this product because I wanted to use the 6 folding chairs as the dining chairs for my teak patio table on the lanai at a Florida house we rent out. They work really well. They are the right height and narrow enough (@ 14" seat) that I could squeeze in a couple more people in a pinch. The price is less than half what I had seen other similar looking chairs sell for and they do not require any assembly. I have only had them for a week so I cannot comment on how well they will last over time but so far, I am thrilled with the chairs. The table was for me a throw In but it is surprisingly handy to move next to chairs or wherever needed as a little side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good chairs--table is a little flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

I had a last minute need for more outdoor seating. I ordered this teak table & chair set and was pleasantly satisfied with my purchase. The best part of this purchase besides the fine design, and quality of construction was that I didn't have to assemble upon arrival!!! A good value and product to enjoy for years!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and beautifully designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to online descripiton.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wood
 from Ft Myers Beach, FL,  Nov 7, 2012

Quality good but looks like made by two different people because one chair more narrow than the other

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes but size of chaiirs are different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be made well but length between slats are diiifferent making one chair smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except size differencer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 27, 2012

A hot dog is to beef, what this table & chairs set is to teak. Not good quality teak. If it's teak wood, it's the byproduct of real teak put together into this set. Received one of the chairs with a broken/cracked leg. Overstock customer service replaced the chair, but it took some prodding to get them to commit to a definiitve delivery date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 24, 2012

This set arrived very quickly. My expectations weren't too high since the set is so inexpensive for teak. However, once I opened the box and set up the table and chairs, I couldn't be happier. Although there are a few small spots where it looks a little moldy, I would've never noticed them had I not read about this problem in another review. I get so many compliments on the quality and design of this set. Perfect for my small balcony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some small mold spots, overall an EXCELLENT value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Florida,  Mar 28, 2012

I received this item damaged due to mishandling in transit. I called the overstock and they sent me a replacement promptly. I think this is a great price for teak set considering that this type of wood will last forever. It is not the most elaborate woodwork ever, but am aware that price of a teak set could be much higher. No mold or scratches on my replacement set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did compare great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the most luxurious set, but great for money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value set
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 26, 2014

You cannot beat the value of this set. We will use this for many years to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro set
 from solana beach CA,  Aug 7, 2013

great quality for the price; and it created the "atmosphere" that i wanted. very happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Teak Set
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Jul 18, 2013

I had been looking for that exact team chair to complete a set that I already owned. I was so happy to open the box to find two gorgeous chairs and perfect teak side table. I own several teak pieces from Hawaii and these teak pieces fit in wonderfully. The price for these three pieces were the best I could find anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was the a fantastic teak wood as promised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The teak chair and table were made with a sturdy design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for this furniture set
 from new York,  Jul 11, 2013

It's been on my deck since spring through torrential down pours. The color is lighter now than when I put it out, but I live waterfront and the salt air wreaks havoc on everything on my deck. It's holding up very well.good job overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Value for the Price
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I was looking for extra chairs to use with my teak patio table. What I received will work. The quality wasn't that great but my husband sanded and oiled each piece. Now they look much better. The tables, which I really didn't need will be useful to take to outdoor events since they are designed to have a little handled when folded. The design seemed odd so my husband came to the rescue again by sawing off some wood pieces that extended and looked odd. I'm sure I could have gotten a better quality of teak chairs, but they won't be used that often so I'm ultimately happy with my purchase. If you were going to use these daily I probably wouldn't recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I didn't expect the best product, but it met my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting pretty
 from Ruckersville, VA,  Jun 28, 2013

I was surprised to find teak furniture at this price. At this price, the quality is excellent. The chairs and table are used as additional outdoor seating - they correspond with my other teak patio furniture. This is not heavy use furniture. It should be used by your lighter weight guests. Cushions are a must. Everything folds nicely so that off season storage is less cumbersome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Illinois,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice product, sturdy and good color. It fits well on our patio and looks nice. Has a quality feel and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moldy
 from Rural Missouri,  Jun 19, 2013

I just received this and the chairs both had heavy mold on them. I scrubbed them with soapy bleach water and it mostly came off, although they are still stained blackish in places. A slat on the end of the table was broken but was easily glued back together. I would have returned this but it was easier to just fix everything. Plus, the chairs and table will be in the woods year round, so they don't need to be perfect. I would never bring them on my porch. If I had known they were coming moldy and slightly broken I wouldn't have ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed accurate except for the mold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from South Bend, IN,  Jun 8, 2013

Loved these chairs and table when I saw them online, and they had great reviews. I ordered two sets for my deck, and they work beautifully. The reviews were accurate. I put the right outside. I was a bit nervous about them being in the elements at first (even though its teak), as some customers were commenting that they felt they needed to stain them or water protect them. I didn't do either, and, although it's only been a couple of weeks, they are holding up just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Sturdy. Already assembled. Comfortable (if you're not too big of a person)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic! Just what I was looking for!
 from Virginia,  Jun 4, 2013

The teak folding table and chairs is solid, folds and sturdy. Looks great on my deck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top