Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value set
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 26, 2014

You cannot beat the value of this set. We will use this for many years to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro set
 from solana beach CA,  Aug 7, 2013

great quality for the price; and it created the "atmosphere" that i wanted. very happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Teak Set
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Jul 18, 2013

I had been looking for that exact team chair to complete a set that I already owned. I was so happy to open the box to find two gorgeous chairs and perfect teak side table. I own several teak pieces from Hawaii and these teak pieces fit in wonderfully. The price for these three pieces were the best I could find anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was the a fantastic teak wood as promised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The teak chair and table were made with a sturdy design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for this furniture set
 from new York,  Jul 11, 2013

It's been on my deck since spring through torrential down pours. The color is lighter now than when I put it out, but I live waterfront and the salt air wreaks havoc on everything on my deck. It's holding up very well.good job overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Value for the Price
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I was looking for extra chairs to use with my teak patio table. What I received will work. The quality wasn't that great but my husband sanded and oiled each piece. Now they look much better. The tables, which I really didn't need will be useful to take to outdoor events since they are designed to have a little handled when folded. The design seemed odd so my husband came to the rescue again by sawing off some wood pieces that extended and looked odd. I'm sure I could have gotten a better quality of teak chairs, but they won't be used that often so I'm ultimately happy with my purchase. If you were going to use these daily I probably wouldn't recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I didn't expect the best product, but it met my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting pretty
 from Ruckersville, VA,  Jun 28, 2013

I was surprised to find teak furniture at this price. At this price, the quality is excellent. The chairs and table are used as additional outdoor seating - they correspond with my other teak patio furniture. This is not heavy use furniture. It should be used by your lighter weight guests. Cushions are a must. Everything folds nicely so that off season storage is less cumbersome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Illinois,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice product, sturdy and good color. It fits well on our patio and looks nice. Has a quality feel and is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moldy
 from Rural Missouri,  Jun 19, 2013

I just received this and the chairs both had heavy mold on them. I scrubbed them with soapy bleach water and it mostly came off, although they are still stained blackish in places. A slat on the end of the table was broken but was easily glued back together. I would have returned this but it was easier to just fix everything. Plus, the chairs and table will be in the woods year round, so they don't need to be perfect. I would never bring them on my porch. If I had known they were coming moldy and slightly broken I wouldn't have ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed accurate except for the mold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from South Bend, IN,  Jun 8, 2013

Loved these chairs and table when I saw them online, and they had great reviews. I ordered two sets for my deck, and they work beautifully. The reviews were accurate. I put the right outside. I was a bit nervous about them being in the elements at first (even though its teak), as some customers were commenting that they felt they needed to stain them or water protect them. I didn't do either, and, although it's only been a couple of weeks, they are holding up just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Sturdy. Already assembled. Comfortable (if you're not too big of a person)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic! Just what I was looking for!
 from Virginia,  Jun 4, 2013

The teak folding table and chairs is solid, folds and sturdy. Looks great on my deck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Miami, Florida,  May 28, 2013

Great little set. No assembly, good quality, exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from New York, NY,  May 24, 2013

Ok, I guess you shouldn't expect to get real teak and real quality for this price. While not ready to throw these away, they are cheaply made and I'd be surprised if they last long. For now, they fill a gap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs and tables
 from Durham, NH,  May 23, 2013

I am absolutely delighted with my four4 teak chairs and two teak tables which I bought to supplement my current outdoor teak furniture. These chairs perfectly match my current chairs, and the two tables I use as low servers for drinks, etc. Everything arrived in perfect condition; this is good, solid, well constructed outdoor furniture at a very affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from madison wi,  May 22, 2013

This table and chair set is a good value. They are well made and solid. I wonder if this teak was farmed in a sustainable way given the price. If I knew they were I would buy another set just for the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the wood is rustic than can be seen in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Atlanta GA,  May 14, 2013

Ordered this as an overflow set to complement our teak Adirondack deck chairs. We are thrilled with this set - a great bargain for teak & just what we were looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Florida,  May 12, 2013

The furniture appeared as if someone else had used the furniture, left it out under the elements and the decided to return it. I was not happy. No problem to return the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Well Built Cocktail Table & Chairs
 from San Francisco,  Apr 27, 2013

Awesome quality and super cute cocktail table set. Perfect for our small kitchen deck. The chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. We are very pleased and would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak table and chairs
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 26, 2013

These were a very good value. I did not want to spend a lot for a little table and chair for under the tree. I love how they fold so easily and that there was no assembly. I have not used them yet because we have had a very cool spring. But I did sit in the chair just to try it out and it is very comfortable. It would look cute with a cushion, but does not need one for comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. They are exactly as they appeared in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem very good. Each item folds up and stores flat. Nice for a seasonal item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Porch
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 25, 2013

We love this little set. It fits perfectly on the porch of my husband's workshop, alongside his grill. We are excited about having guests over to see it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This set is well made, and the wood is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moldy Product.
 from Indiana,  Apr 4, 2013

I read other reviews and noted some people had trouble with mold and mildew. There is a fine powdery mildew all over these. They don't smell bad, but they look like they've been stored inappropriately for a very long time. I liked the idea that they were completely foldable, but I don't think this is worth it, as I will have to scrub them and treat them to make them usuable. Not worth even the little amount asked for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greener
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very rustic, raw rough sanded and splintery finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, it was cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top