Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE PRODUCT
 from New Jersey,  Oct 18, 2013

BEFORE ANYBODY ASKS, I READ ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS AND WATCHED THE YOUTUBE VIDEOS THAT WHERE REFERRED IN THE MANUEL Very poorly made product. The screw holes weren't completely machined out, had to drill them out myself. The "stretcher arms" have no cross support. The mattress is not centered on the frame, so if you sit to close to the edge it tilts back onto to its self. BIG SAFETY HAZARD IF YOU HAVE KIDS. The cover does not fit neatly as all the picture depict. It feels flimsy In both the couch and bed position, It ships in one big box which is so tightly packed it makes it next to impossible to repack it in order to return the product. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF AS I DID!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAVE YOUR MONEY!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 25, 2014

The sofa comes completely broken down to include the innersprings being packaged outside the mattress. As I was trying to insert the innersprings into the mattress the zipper literally broke apart as I was zipping it up. The innersprings were also vacuum packed for shipping so I was forced to shop for my own box to fit them into to return them. Overstock customer service did well in rectifying the situation, but if you are a value shopper, save yourself the headache. Don't buy this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang your shins.
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Oct 15, 2013

I was anxious to get this sofa/bed and use it mainly as a temporary bed. It went together in about 3 hours time. I had to tap one hole to get a bolt to thread properly. The directions were okay, needed to re-read some of them to understand what to do. It would be nice if they labeled the separate sections 1, 2 and 3. Then you'd know where to start assembling pieces; i.e., the frame, then mattress, etc. It looked nice going together then once I was done and adjusted everything for the bed setup I found the front steel support bar extends out beyond the mattress about 4 inches. With this being the side to get in and out of the sofa bed it will bang your shins. The mattress can not be pulled forward to cover the bar either because of a pocket design that's used to hold the backrest piece in place, while used as a sofa. I'll probably turn it around and put the exposed metal section against a wall and use it this way until it's used mainly as a sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Colorado,  Nov 18, 2013

I like this couch/sleeper. It's not the most comfortable as either, but it seems I'd have to pay quite a lot more to get a better product. This was just the right price for me, and I'm quite happy with it. It won't get used a lot, but a few times per year we'll use it for guests, so it will suffice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomplete directions but comfortable seating
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Oct 31, 2013

My very competent son was assigned the task of assembling this sofa. It took him about 3 hours to complete. There were directions missing, and although the finished product looks good, the front skirt is held on by a sticky tape that I restuck at least 3 times in about a 6 hour period. On the positive side- it has a really nicely finished back and does flatten out fairly easily. The innerspring mattress is comfortable. We will see how well it holds up over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taylor Perfect Sit and Sleep Transitional Coil
 Jan 23, 2016

Very good quality overall. However after mounting was completed the lower seating, unextended, is elevated upward as such as the leaving 2 people from the sitting unbalance the entire soda which tend to roll over us. The manufacture shall re-analyse the position of the sitting with respect to the entire balance of the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect couch
 Nov 19, 2015

No complaints about the couch, other than the difficulty of assembly (figure at least an hour). Very comfortable and won't find a cheaper one elsewhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes you want to use it.
 Nov 11, 2015

It was a 2 day assembly project due to very poorly written and illustrated instructions. My brother and I got so frustrated on day one that we just let it set. The manufacturer was helpful when telephoned; however, I had to go online to get the number. The futon was delivered a day early without prior notice, so I had to wrestle the two large boxes inside by myself. When all is said and done it'd very average in quality. I would not recommend its purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the sit and sleep is very comfortable and we enjoy
 from Albany NY,  Nov 27, 2013

I'm very glad that I purchase the sleep sofa and tell everyone about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KEN
 Jun 11, 2016

NOT QUITE LARGE ENOUGH FOR MY SOFA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa from hell
 Mar 7, 2016

very hard to assemble, not good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what title?
 Dec 29, 2015

its only been about 5 or 6 months and it is already broken. The frame is very weak for people to sit on. This couch is not worth the price. Did not realize either that i had to put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 Oct 22, 2015

Very comfortable to sleep on. Not so easy to put together but not bad either. Sits out from wall a little more than like when in upright position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to fix it myself
 Oct 7, 2015

Instructions were horrible, holes drilled wrong and the color didn't even come close to what it looked like on line. Rather than waste time disassembling it completely we redrilled hole ourselves. [...]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
susanwitt54
 Aug 29, 2015

I like the firmness of the sofa, however if you sit on the edges you have no support so you lean down.as for the bed part I don'tlike the way it is put together, the bar sticks way out and if you turn it where the bar is to the back then you need support under it. But sitting in the center is good. Anyway for the money is not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but not what I expected
 Aug 22, 2015

Couch is comfy when in bed mode or if you sit in the middle of the couch. The spring does not go the entire length of the couch so ends seem to droop down often. Was surprised that the couch had a high back. Set up does not look like the picture. I may have bought a different couch had I known. It blocks my windows. Set up was not too bad but it is a bit of a pain to covert back and forth to bed mode. Overall for our short term needs and the pro of a good price, it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward looking assembled
 Aug 21, 2015

Not great directions for putting together and it looks awkward assembled, like the back of the futon is super tall. It is comfortable, but if you have it open and you sit on the one side you have to be careful that the futon doesn't tip to that side. It is also awkward to open and put back up to a seating position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C R
 Aug 20, 2015

I bought this piece for my bishop office and he love it,it's so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeper
 Aug 13, 2015

wasn't what I expected but is a nice little couch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofasleeper
 Aug 7, 2015

Tilts when sleeping easily, not good for adults. Kids are fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought