Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty...
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Nov 11, 2010

Nicely made, supports 2 healthy size adults... it did develop tiny spots of rust after nearly a week out in the elements...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pauley's Island Defect
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 8, 2010

I should have returned this when after 30 days the bottom started rusting out. I called Overstock & they would have gladly taken it back, but then it was a hassle because I didn't have the box anymore & I didn't want to exchange this. I kept it, and this summer I am spray painting the bottom w/rusteoleum paint. It is great & heavy, I should just have exchanged it, since everyone else must have gotten a good one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the Job Done
 from NM,  Aug 5, 2008

I am a stickler for quality products. When I buy something, I usually spend the extra dollar to get something that will last for years rather than months. I expect to spend more to get more for my money. That said, this product was a cheap fix to a severe lack in my life. I dearly wanted a stand for my hammock. Voila! A cheap stand. It is sturdily made of solid metal poles. These poles, however, use only your weight and one push button to secure each section of the frame together. For a slight person like me, this is not a problem, but for someone more substantial, it might be. This product will do the job for me for a while. Ultimately, though, I would have liked to have had something of higher quality that would undoubtedly last a much longer time. For the money I paid, I think this product was worthwhile, especially considering the prices I've seen in the stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Buffalo NY,  Jul 30, 2008

Delivery was very quick. Assembly was very easy. Have moved it several times to cut the lawn and have had no problem - Was exactly as pictured. Because it disassmbles so easily will be great to store in fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand
 from Ozark, Arkansas,  May 30, 2012

Very easy to put together, very sturdy and fits a 15' hammock perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock stand
 from Bayonne, NJ,  May 13, 2008

It was not what I expected, it is way tooo big, it already started rusting at the joints. I am stuck with it because it is tooo heavy to mail back and the box got wet, they left it out in the rain. NOT HAPPY!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way. Way. Way too HUGE!!!
 from SW Florida,  Jan 6, 2014

This was recommended for the double brown quilted hammock I ordered. It does not fit the hammock and is almost 16 feet long. Where is there even a hammock of this size, plus even if I could find a hammock this HUGE trying to fit it on my very large lanai is totally impossible, so be aware of the size of this stand. I unfortunately blindly trusted the recommendation when I ordered the hammock.... it is a large double hammock and does even come close to fitting this stand. Other than this...... I do feel that it is a good stand and of good quality, but now I need to order another and send this one back. so buyer be very aware and measure your area and your hammock. I wish I had headed someone's warning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 29, 2013

The price was good and was easy to assemble. We use it with our hammock often. It is not difficult to move. We are glad we have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

Snaps together in a snap! Works well and as long as you have plenty of room for it as it is rather large you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Sacramento area , CA,  Mar 15, 2013

We have had this stand for two years. We are very happy with its quality and construction. It has not developed any rust spots, is very sturdy. Easy to put up and take down, we have even hauled it along camping. No complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still good after a couple of years
 from Hamden, CT,  Feb 20, 2013

After a couple of summers and some wet autumns, the stand still works as described. A bit of rust, but nothing too bad. I bring it indoors during the winter since we get a lot of snow, but otherwise it's outside under all of the elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from IN,  Sep 29, 2012

Product arrived via UPS. The box was beat up and open on one end, but thankfully the product was still okay. There a few scratches that weren't noticeable to anyone but us. I didn't appreciate that the UPS person left it randomly on our driveway but despite that, I am happy that the stand was a perfect fit for the large quilted hammock that we also bought from Overstock. It was an anniversary gift for my husband and he loves it. That alone makes it worth 5 stars in my mind. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Hammock Stand
 from Carrollton, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

The only problem I have is that the joints (there are 4 of them) rust after one season. So each year you would have to sand and paint those joints so that the rust does not continue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, will not tip over
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too loose
 from denver,  Sep 11, 2012

It's loose and sloppy, so instead of having a tight fit for the hammock, your backside hits the ground. Needs much better QC on the design. The design bends in about 8" from nominal. That's butt-dragging difference, even with a 10 yr old kid. I'm going to have to build in some wire or something to make the damn thing work, as it's a major pain to return it. Not worth the money ,IMO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fit is loose and sloppy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description does not match
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 23, 2012

This is one size only, large. This was recommened with a hammock as a package deal and to my surprise it does not fit. The stand is much larger than the hammock and can not be adjusted. Becareful or you will end up dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we got this stand.
 from New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2012

We got it sooner than expected, the quality is really good, heavy and our hammock looks good on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe Steel Hammock Stand
 from Portland OR,  Aug 12, 2012

The stand snapped together in less than 5 minutes. Extremly heavy duty. It should last forever

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More robust than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds up the hammock
 from Devens MA,  Aug 4, 2012

My husband put this together while I was at work. He was a professional carpenter, so admittedly, he has skills, but he said he was surprised by how easily it went together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from California,  Jul 24, 2012

We have been searching for a hammock stand for our double hammock for some time, and could not believe the price some were asking. This was just perfect, reasonably priced, and holds both of us fine. We clear coated it prior to use. It goes together in minutes without tools, and would store flat if you want to take it down. We are extremely pleased with the stand and would recommend it to anyone needing one. Make sure you measure your hammock prior to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very Good Quality. Easy to put together. Used for Very Very Large Hammocks. Too Expensive to ship back so measure prior to ordering .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not explain that it would ONLY work for extremely large hammocks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought