Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from North Dakota,  Jun 30, 2008

The hammock stand had great reviews!... so I didn't hesitate to buy it!... it's huge (15.9 feet)... super easy to assemble (no tools needed!)... very sturdy (supported 2 healthy adults without a problem!)... great neutral color... can't beat it being delivered to the door for next to nothing!!... Bought it with the "Deluxe Green Hand-woven Polyester Hammock" in green (by Pawley's island!!) item #11162997... A perfect match.... Excellent stand and hammock! I would buy both again in a second!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock stand
 from California,  Jun 28, 2008

Great value very strong. It is quite large so make sure you have room for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Coram, NY,  Jun 24, 2008

The stand is huge. It's easy to assemble. Not very attractive but worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Arlington TX,  Jun 20, 2008

I love it, but I wouldn't say it was really all that heavy duty. I bought it to have a seriously heavy duty stand, so my wife and I could lie in the hammock at the same time. It's not tough enough for that. I can tell it wouldn't stand up to that. I have lain in the hammock with my dogs, and with my daughter. The stand wobbles now. That's a bad sign. But it didn't break outright, so I guess that's a good sign.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Stephentown, NY,  Jun 13, 2008

This is a 1st class stand, even better than one we paid nearly double the price. It is just heavy enough to be very sturdy, but not a burden to move. Our's is in a grove of trees and we use it a lot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from CT,  Jun 10, 2008

Got the stand as well as hammock from overstock. Very easy to assemble, don't even need instructions. Appears sturdy, but does move a bit when getting into the hammmock. Rather heavy, I was hoping to move it around in the yard, but looks like I will have to keep it in one place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a place to hang my hammock
 Jun 9, 2008

Since trees were not an option for us we decided to buy this stand. It holds more weight than a lot of the other products out there. My husband and I can relax together and not worry about it breaking. I have not had it long enough to give an opinion on durability. It was remarkably easy to put together - 5 stars for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Great Construction
 from Sandusky, OH,  Jun 6, 2008

I bought this for my husband for his birthday to go with the hammock that I bought him last year and the stand is great! Very sturdy, super easy to put together and is light enough to move around the yard without a struggle. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock stand
 from North Carolina,  Jun 6, 2008

Heavy and very sturdy.. Very good value.. Shopping at Overstock is always a good value, convienent, and with timely delivery..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe Steel Hammock Stand
 from DFW,  Jun 6, 2008

Very speedy delivery and quality product, just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE POLES
 from OKLAHOMA,  Jun 1, 2008

WELL THE THICKNESS OF THE THREE POLES WAS MORE HEAVY DUTY THAN EXPECTED. THE BOX IT CAME IN WAS TOTALLY DESTROYED BUT NO HARM. ITS THREE POLES AND SOME HARDWARE. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, I LAUGHED WHEN I SEEN THE INSTRUCTIONS. IF A PERSON CAN'T PUT THIS TOGETHER THEY HAVE NO BUSINESS NEEDING A HAMMOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe Steel Hammock Stand
 from Milford, Delaware,  May 28, 2008

This hammock stand was very easy to put together! It's construction is one of the best. Very sturdy, nice looking and easy to move. The delivery came quickly and the hammock I bought to go with this stand was incredible too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock stand
 from Rochester, NY,  May 28, 2008

Great hammock stand, super easy to assemble. I also bought a hammock on overstock, and it was a perfect match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from New Jersey,  May 26, 2008

Super easy to put together however the s hooks used to secure the hammock to the stand do not seam so secure. It looks great and is worth the money but I wonder how it will hold up over the seasons. Little metal button clips keep it together and I wonder how long before they rust and fail. If so, I'll buy another one...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Pennsylvania,  May 24, 2008

I feel that this was a good buy, I would recommend it to others. I like the fact that the stand can be moved to different areas of my lawn......where ever I feel like enjoying the view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock stand
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 22, 2008

This is a really nice solid stand but super easy to put together - basically just slides together. It's a fullsize stand so make sure you the dimensions are going to work for your space. I would totally purchase this again especially at the price (I think I paid about $70 for it)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stand
 May 22, 2008

Easy to set up - except stretching the hammock onto the stand. Seems a little flimsey but I'm used to the hammock being on a tree. We'll see how it goes...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's good!
 May 10, 2008

I chose this instead of a more expensive pawleys stand. No complaints at all! It's straong and sturdy and exactly what we needed for our family sized hammock. It is HUGE though, so be sure you have room for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Dayton, OH,  May 9, 2008

Purchased this for my husband because I had his favorite tree removed. He loves it. Very sturdy and well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hammock hanger
 from Colorado,  Apr 22, 2008

I found this same hammock hanger on the website where my hammock came from, but their shipping was $$$$. It is a nice hanger and will be easy to take apart when winter comes. You don't even need any tools to put it together!!! I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought