Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Days Are Here
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jun 25, 2009

I have been looking for a hammock that would hold my large body without bending the frame. I finally found this one. While visiting my nephew for Memorial Day celebration I was very delighted to see it in his yard. The rest is history.What really caught my interest was the fact that the weight limit was 450 pounds, weighing 300 plus it's was hard finding one at the many stores I went to. Even purchase a couple which the store clerks said would be no problems, but when I got them home, there were problems and ended up taking it back for a refund. I enjoy it day and night, you can not go wrong on this product in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is big!
 from Woodinville, WA,  Jun 18, 2009

Very good value for the money but not terribly attractive and VERY heavy! It is definitely large (as mentioned by many reviewers!) and seems not to be the most sturdy. Have had no problems so far (in just the last few weeks) but the height of hammock season awaits!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge stand, very sturdy
 from Finger Lakes Region, NY,  May 14, 2009

This stand is a great buy. It will accomodate any size hammock, although you may need to buy some additional rope or chains to reach from side to side if you use a smaller hammock. I have a large two person hammock and it fits great. I had the hammock tied to a couple of trees, but one of my children wants to use it in the son, and my other child prefers the shade so the stand was the only way to go for us. It is a little heavy for one person to drag from place to place, but so well constructed that it stands up to that kind of abuse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Riverview, FL,  Apr 30, 2009

I was very pleased with how incredibly easy it is to put together and take apart the hammock stand. I've moved it 2 times so far (and I'm still not happy with where I put it) and had to disassemble it each time, so I'm thrilled with the ease of putting it together. With that said, it is very sturdy and holds both my husband and me without a groan or squeek! Two thunbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from ny,  Apr 23, 2009

durable, works well with my hammock, was the best value for the $

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamock holder
 from connecticut,  Oct 5, 2008

Its a great product only if i had measured better i had to add chains to either side of the holder in order for my hamock to work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easier than I thought
 from Saegertown,PA,  Sep 16, 2008

I thought it would be difficult to put this stand together. It was very easy to assemble (I am under 5 feet). I waited for a while to write this as I wanted to see how durable it is. It has been outside since we got it and it looks brand new. It holds a hammock that will hold two people as my husband and I have tried it. We have enjoyed the comfort and convenience of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stand
 from Burlington, WA,  Aug 18, 2008

This stand was very easy to assemble and matches my other lawn furniture nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock stand & woven hammock
 from North East Texas,  Jul 28, 2008

I bought the ' Toupe steel Hammock stand ' and the ' Duraweb woven Hammock' both together and had theme shiped together for one dollar (great offer) . They were simple to put together (stand & Hammock) both strong yet easy to move around the yard, can easily be taken apart and moved in a car if needed. This pair are very comfortable to lay on (support over 400 lbs) and look very cool in the yard also. I was super duper pleased with both and would of course recommend theme to anyone who likes to nap outside or sunbath or lay in at night and watch the stars & planets go by. This was a great deal for I saw one just like it in a store that was hundreds of dollars more so of course I thought I got a great deal. I can't waite to show my friends it's so inviteing and you just naturaly lay down on it when you walk up beside it and then "voila" you get this big grin cause by relaxation. My wife and I really do like it and think you will too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock stand
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 21, 2008

Very happy with stand. Easy put together and very nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Hammock Stand
 from Virginia,  Jul 20, 2008

The stand is easy to assemble and take apart. It's very durable. It doesn't move around when you hang the hammock on it. I like the idea of being portable. I can attach the hammock to it with no problems. I had no problems ordering it on line. It was delivered in the timeframe mentioned online. It was in good condition when I received it. I didn't have to complain about the shipping. It was great. I would recommend this product to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steel hammock stand
 from Missouri,  Jul 14, 2008

the stand is well worth the money. It was very easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy product
 from Illinois,  Jul 11, 2008

This product is very nice and sturdy. I have small deck so it kind of looks to large for it, but anyways a very good looking product at very affordable price. Easy to put together about 5 minutes and ready to relax.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from North Dakota,  Jun 30, 2008

The hammock stand had great reviews!... so I didn't hesitate to buy it!... it's huge (15.9 feet)... super easy to assemble (no tools needed!)... very sturdy (supported 2 healthy adults without a problem!)... great neutral color... can't beat it being delivered to the door for next to nothing!!... Bought it with the "Deluxe Green Hand-woven Polyester Hammock" in green (by Pawley's island!!) item #11162997... A perfect match.... Excellent stand and hammock! I would buy both again in a second!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock stand
 from California,  Jun 28, 2008

Great value very strong. It is quite large so make sure you have room for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Coram, NY,  Jun 24, 2008

The stand is huge. It's easy to assemble. Not very attractive but worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Arlington TX,  Jun 20, 2008

I love it, but I wouldn't say it was really all that heavy duty. I bought it to have a seriously heavy duty stand, so my wife and I could lie in the hammock at the same time. It's not tough enough for that. I can tell it wouldn't stand up to that. I have lain in the hammock with my dogs, and with my daughter. The stand wobbles now. That's a bad sign. But it didn't break outright, so I guess that's a good sign.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Stephentown, NY,  Jun 13, 2008

This is a 1st class stand, even better than one we paid nearly double the price. It is just heavy enough to be very sturdy, but not a burden to move. Our's is in a grove of trees and we use it a lot

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from CT,  Jun 10, 2008

Got the stand as well as hammock from overstock. Very easy to assemble, don't even need instructions. Appears sturdy, but does move a bit when getting into the hammmock. Rather heavy, I was hoping to move it around in the yard, but looks like I will have to keep it in one place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Since trees were not an option for us we decided to buy this stand. It holds more weight than a lot of the other products out there. My husband and I can relax together and not worry about it breaking. I have not had it long enough to give an opinion on durability. It was remarkably easy to put together - 5 stars for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deluxe Hammock Stand
Today $112.85
Compare $172.23
Save 34%
(1)
Phat Tommy Heavy-duty Hammock Stand
Today $143.99
Compare $260.46
Save 45%
(2)
RST Cypress Wood Arc Summer Stripe Hammock Set
Sale $382.48
Was $424.98
Compare $484.98
Save 21%
(1)
Back to top