For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just as described
 from TX,  Sep 28, 2011

Stand was just as described, my hamock was in the range it would fit but I have to get some extra chain for it to fit. Could have been my hamock did not come with enough but no big deal either way great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? had to get extra chain for my hammock to fit but thats no big deal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Damaged packaging
 from wichita KS,  Sep 27, 2011

The package was damaged, but the stand itself was undamaged and worked as advertized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execlent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2011

It's a great quality, very sturdy and easy to put together Hard to find a Hammock that fits, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy set up
 from MA,  Aug 20, 2011

This stand is pretty large so you need the space for it. I love the color and the set up was very easy. I find it is very stable and it is easy to move around the yard. I bought the two person hammock to go with it and it's a great set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock stand
 from NYC, NY,  Aug 14, 2011

The hammock stand itself works really well. I like the weight capacity so multiple people could use the hammock (kids, husband) at the same time. The color is accurate and it was quite easy to assemble. I would definitely purchase it again. The one negative is that it is featured with the PHAT TOMMY Soft Wide Hand-woven Desert Tan Hammock which doesn't fit. We had to go out and buy steel links to extend the hammock b/c the hammock stand was too long. It was an easy fix and better than the hassle of returning. My husband received this for his brithday and he hasn't been indoors since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for any yard
 from Victorville, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

I got this because the weight limit was high, and it was a good price after comparing others on this site. It is very utilitarian, not fancy at all, but is works great, and tends to just fade into the background with my bright blue hammock. Easy to put together, and very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stand for my hammock
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 28, 2011

Extremely satisfied with the product. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color it showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what it said it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large hammock stand
 from Burlington, VT area,  Jul 26, 2011

After purchasing an extra large hammock from LLBean is discovered that our previous stand was too small to support the hammock. Even tho I was able to stretch the hammock I either hit the ground or tipped over. This stand solved both problems. It was easy to assemble and very stury, even with three, medium-sized, people in the hammock (weight cap is 450 lbs). I didn't purchase the wheels and that was a mistake. The stand and hammock are a little awkward to move when mowing the lawn. I'm ordering the wheels this week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy steel and eacy to use locking mechanism
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on (very accurate)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swingin'
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

No surprises: easily, quickly assembled just as pictured. Pleasantly surprised to find the frame heavier weight /gauge than expected. Looks like it will last a while, but like other reviewer found rust spots developing on base/leg area within days of initial assembly. It's in my backyard 100 yards from the beach so it'll be interesting to see what the salt air does. But at the price paid, solid value and more than worth it if it lasts five years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand too Big
 from Louisiana,  Jul 12, 2011

This was a good product other than it was deceiving on the size of hammacks it would fit. Plus there were no chains connect the hammack to. Also I was charge an expensive fee to return the item, which I did not know about when returning the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not describe that there were no chains to hang hammack.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase
 from Maine,  Jul 8, 2011

The hammock stand arrived within a week and was a cinch to assemble. In 5 minutes we had the hammock hung. The components are very heavy weight and the stand is very stable on level lawn. Should also be easy to disassemble and store in the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Canadian Lakes, MI,  Jul 5, 2011

Wonderful product...perfect for a beach front nap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NY,  Jul 3, 2011

Easy assembly, good quality. Very happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stand was high quality
 from Killen, Alabama,  Jun 24, 2011

This hammock stand is very high quality and worth what I paid for it. The delivery was prompt and my experience with O.co has prompted me to be a return customer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact match
  • How is the quality of the product? very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 22, 2011

Very easy to assemble. Quality is great - we really love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 20, 2011

The hammock stand is very heavy and made very well. It took less then 5 minutes to put it together and the only tool I needed was a hammer (to tap on the pole end covers). Although it is heavy, once it is put together it was very easy to move. It is quite long so make sure you measure the area where you are going to place it. The color blends in and appears to be very chip resistant. The chains to hang the hammock were missing, but one call to customer service and the problem was resolved. I would recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock Stand
 from Blackwood, NJ,  Jun 19, 2011

This stand is very easy to assemble and is perfect for our hammock. I actually asked for help putting it together and wished I hadn't... just a few simply clicks and it was done. The stand is heavy and high quality. I'm very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way easy to put together
 from OC, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

I did not know how long 12 feet is until I put this together...It's big. It was so big I ended up giving it away to a yard that could handle the size. Beautiful and easy to construct and disassemble. I would like to get the wheel to move it around easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick assembly. Great color.
 from NYC Suburbs, NY,  Jun 17, 2011

Shipped so quickly I was shocked. Received next day! Great product. Quick assembly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock stand
 from Elmira, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

very strong and durable. Really holds up our hammock that we purchased on our honeymoon in mexico.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Phat Tommy Heavy-duty Hammock Stand
Today $142.98
Compare $202.12
Save 29%
(2)
Deluxe Hammock Stand
Today $112.85
Compare $155.25
Save 27%
(1)
Back to top