Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still good after a couple of years
 from Hamden, CT,  Feb 20, 2013

After a couple of summers and some wet autumns, the stand still works as described. A bit of rust, but nothing too bad. I bring it indoors during the winter since we get a lot of snow, but otherwise it's outside under all of the elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Hammock Stand
 from Carrollton, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

The only problem I have is that the joints (there are 4 of them) rust after one season. So each year you would have to sand and paint those joints so that the rust does not continue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, will not tip over
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too loose
 from denver,  Sep 11, 2012

It's loose and sloppy, so instead of having a tight fit for the hammock, your backside hits the ground. Needs much better QC on the design. The design bends in about 8" from nominal. That's butt-dragging difference, even with a 10 yr old kid. I'm going to have to build in some wire or something to make the damn thing work, as it's a major pain to return it. Not worth the money ,IMO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fit is loose and sloppy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description does not match
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 23, 2012

This is one size only, large. This was recommened with a hammock as a package deal and to my surprise it does not fit. The stand is much larger than the hammock and can not be adjusted. Becareful or you will end up dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad we got this stand.
 from New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2012

We got it sooner than expected, the quality is really good, heavy and our hammock looks good on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe Steel Hammock Stand
 from Portland OR,  Aug 12, 2012

The stand snapped together in less than 5 minutes. Extremly heavy duty. It should last forever

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More robust than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds up the hammock
 from Devens MA,  Aug 4, 2012

My husband put this together while I was at work. He was a professional carpenter, so admittedly, he has skills, but he said he was surprised by how easily it went together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from California,  Jul 24, 2012

We have been searching for a hammock stand for our double hammock for some time, and could not believe the price some were asking. This was just perfect, reasonably priced, and holds both of us fine. We clear coated it prior to use. It goes together in minutes without tools, and would store flat if you want to take it down. We are extremely pleased with the stand and would recommend it to anyone needing one. Make sure you measure your hammock prior to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for a VERY large hammock
 from PA,  Jul 4, 2012

Very Good Quality. Easy to put together. Used for Very Very Large Hammocks. Too Expensive to ship back so measure prior to ordering .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not explain that it would ONLY work for extremely large hammocks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 5 year old could assemble !
 from chicago,  Jun 29, 2012

wonderful deal ! Took me about 3 minutes to assemble and fit our hammock perfectly. We are just thrilled with the value of the purchase, highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great produce
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stand
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 4, 2012

This stand is what I was looking for. It was easy to assemble, and had good instructions. It will be just as easy to tear down after the summer season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with all the parts incluuded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well-made and sturdy.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 4, 2012

I love this hammock stand. I'm 200 lbs and never feel like it can't hold up, even when I'm sitting sideways and swinging, full on. I did buy a can of rustoleum clear and sprayed it down real good on the bottom and where all the pieces fit together and at the ends of the peices before tapping the endcaps on, just as a precaution and after reading some other reviewers were having trouble with rust. Take the time to do it on yours, you'll feel good knowing you've done everything you can do to protect your investment. Great product! Snaps together beautifully, ready in just minutes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good contruction, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Hammock awaits
 from Frisco, Texas,  May 31, 2012

I had a hammock stand for a number of years but it rusted after sitting on my lawn season after season. I bought a replacement at a local store and found out that all hammock stands are not created equal. when I attached my hammock, it bowed to the ground because the span of the posts was too small..... I went on line to find a longer one and BOY! Did I find it. This is very long but it's what I asked for. While the box didn't handle shipping all that well, the product was perfect. This is easy to assemble... no tools required. I was lounging in no time. I recommend this, but make sure you're OK with the length (especially the span at the top of the poles) fitting into the space you have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble, works well
 from Texas,  May 29, 2012

I had bought a large mayan hammock and this stand fits the hammock perfectly. The assembly instructions are poorly worded and make it sound way more complicated to put together than it is. My sister and I put it together in about 2 minutes. We didn't have any chain, but the large hammock fits on the supplied hooks. No problem supporting the weight of two adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best product ever
 from Puyallup, WA,  May 26, 2012

This is my favorite product, everyone should own a hammock and i highly recommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had this for 3 years now; it's been outside with no rust or cracking...still looks new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 18, 2012

We have only had it for about a month and it seems pretty sturdy. Not sure how it is going to stand the test of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dover De,  May 16, 2012

I love this, I have a double hammock and the stand is perfect for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from NV,  May 15, 2012

I loved how easy was to put this together. Material seems good enough last a long while trhough the hot sun of the desert.. The color matches with my backyard surroundings.. The price was right, delivery was fast! . Couldn't be happier!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from N Las Vegas, NV,  May 5, 2012

Great, big, sturdy, hammock stand. It was extremely easy to put together and I like that I can take it apart for storage. My only complaint would be that the box was absolutely destroyed in shipping. No harm, no foul, since all the part, pieces and directions were still in the mangled box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A superior replacement!
 from West Portsmouth, OH,  Apr 27, 2012

I bought this hammock stand to replace one I had from a discount shopping store. It was okay, but two seasons after being moved and used by my family, the leg supports got weak and bent. I could tell immediately that my Overstock hammock stand would not be as flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy. It feels like it could withstand years of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought